Posted on 03-07-17, 11:53 pm



Karma: 427
Posts: 130/139
Since: 04-08-16
Posted by Ezradekezra
I drew one with only one palette.

Then don't use the second palette
You're not forced to use it
The Legendary Sprite 326:
Posted on 03-15-17, 10:58 pm
Ninji
Real life grammar nazi

Karma: 175
Posts: 160/226
Since: 01-28-17
When I import a .png tileset, everything looks fine in the tileset editor. But in the level editor, some tiles are stuck together as one entity and others don't show up. How do I separate the tiles and stuff?
_________________________
Someone deleted my meme. : (
Posted on 03-15-17, 11:03 pm
Blooper
shoutouts to fimpleslips

Karma: 838
Posts: 258/445
Since: 02-12-16
You need to edit the map16, the tile behaviours and the objects.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 03-16-17, 10:42 pm
Ninji
the power within

Karma: 515
Posts: 117/239
Since: 12-29-16
Is it possible for an entrance in one level to lead to another level?
For example, making a pipe in W1-1 lead to W1-2.
_________________________

"To feel sadness is to live, but as long as you are alive, the future is a blank page." -Merlon, 2007


Go check out my hack!
http://kuribo64.net/board/thread.php?id=3122
Posted on 03-16-17, 11:20 pm
Blooper
shoutouts to fimpleslips

Karma: 838
Posts: 264/445
Since: 02-12-16
Yes, you need to use the area overflow bug. Tout use it, you need to set the area tout higher number as the number of area in the level you're in. For example, if you're in the first level, setting the destination area to 4 will lead you to 1-2 area 1, setting it to 5 will lead you to 1-2 area 2, etc.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 03-16-17, 11:22 pm
Ninji
the power within

Karma: 515
Posts: 118/239
Since: 12-29-16
Thanks!
Also, if you use this bug to start in 1-1, and complete 1-2, will the map glitch out in any way?
_________________________

"To feel sadness is to live, but as long as you are alive, the future is a blank page." -Merlon, 2007


Go check out my hack!
http://kuribo64.net/board/thread.php?id=3122
Posted on 04-09-17, 08:58 pm
Ninji
Real life grammar nazi

Karma: 175
Posts: 173/226
Since: 01-28-17
Problem 1: I have lava in a level, and it's acting like water. How do I make it act like lava?

Problem 2: In the same level, the bg glitches out and won't show up if I try to reenter it after beating it. How do I fix this?
_________________________
Someone deleted my meme. : (
Posted on 04-12-17, 10:17 pm
Paragoomba
Needs to learn English/manners.

Karma: -94
Posts: 55/74
Since: 10-24-16
For problem 1, have you changed any settings in it? Or you placed water instead of lava? For if you placed the correct thing and edit nothing, it works properly.

P.S. Can you please upload a photo of Mario swimming in the lava? Just want to have some fun jokes.
_________________________
My username is made by a random word generator. Be sure to check out my hack! I will do my best on Remake Super Mario Random!
Posted on 04-12-17, 10:28 pm
Green Birdo

Once upon a time there was a tiger.

Karma: 3457
Posts: 2164/2270
Since: 01-17-13
Posted by Ezradekezra
Problem 1: I have lava in a level, and it's acting like water. How do I make it act like lava?


I'm taking you have water in that same level? Or water tiles, anything?
Posted on 04-14-17, 10:26 am
Ninji
Real life grammar nazi

Karma: 175
Posts: 176/226
Since: 01-28-17
I have water tiles. Do I need to remove those?
_________________________
Someone deleted my meme. : (
Posted on 04-18-17, 11:10 pm (rev. 1 by  MarioFanatic64 on 04-19-17, 01:05 am)
Ninji
Real life grammar nazi

Karma: 175
Posts: 178/226
Since: 01-28-17
Posted by HonorableBore
For problem 1, have you changed any settings in it? Or you placed water instead of lava? For if you placed the correct thing and edit nothing, it works properly.

P.S. Can you please upload a photo of Mario swimming in the lava? Just want to have some fun jokes.


I looked, it is lava with a hex value of 00 00 00 00 00 00.

Also,



I'm sorry about poor quality, and random rotation of the image; I took this with my phone.

Also, the lava only functions as water within a certain distance of some water tiles (not sprites) that I placed in the level. And you can see the glitched bg in the pic. The regular one is the one I use for my layout.
_________________________
Someone deleted my meme. : (
Posted on 04-28-17, 06:32 pm
Goomba
WooHoo Itza Me Weegee

Karma: -3
Posts: 14/21
Since: 12-01-16
Does anyone know if NSMBeDS works on drastic DS Android emulator? If so how would I set it up.
Posted on 04-28-17, 08:53 pm
Blooper
shoutouts to fimpleslips

Karma: 838
Posts: 290/445
Since: 02-12-16
I don't think it does. It'd need to support flashcard stuff such as loading files from outside the rom.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 04-29-17, 03:48 pm
Paragoomba
Needs to learn English/manners.

Karma: -94
Posts: 67/74
Since: 10-24-16
I have a progress path issue. I was making a custom 2-3, and it will have three views (though I am just creating the second view, and it was incomplete yet). The three views will have progress views. The progress view in the first view works fine, but when Mario comes to the second view, Mario's head is blinking. I am positive that I have done something wrong in the settings, but after I have checked with the original ROM, the settings of Path 3 matches. For convenience, here is the patch of the ROM I am working: Download via this site's awesome uploader.

_________________________
My username is made by a random word generator. Be sure to check out my hack! I will do my best on Remake Super Mario Random!
Posted on 04-30-17, 01:35 am
Goomba
WooHoo Itza Me Weegee

Karma: -3
Posts: 15/21
Since: 12-01-16
Can a new tileset skin be used as a texture pack to make the main game look better if so how do you do it.
Posted on 04-30-17, 01:42 am
Paragoomba
Needs to learn English/manners.

Karma: -94
Posts: 68/74
Since: 10-24-16
 MCJockey127 Can you please wait for my question to be answered first? Thanks.
_________________________
My username is made by a random word generator. Be sure to check out my hack! I will do my best on Remake Super Mario Random!
Posted on 04-30-17, 02:06 am (rev. 1 by  MarioFanatic64 on 04-30-17, 02:09 am)
Iggy Koopa
The guy who does things.

Karma: 10062
Posts: 2508/2632
Since: 07-01-11
Uh, no. That's not how it works.

@HonorableBore Set the Progress Path ID in view 1 to 3. You've entered 4, which doesn't exist.
New Super Mario Bros.: Clone Tag Team 1+2 / New Super Mario Advance + Take 2 / Super Mario: Endless Earth (Coming Soon!)
The world works best when you realize that nobody owes you anything, as long as you accept that you don't owe anybody anything either.
Posted on 04-30-17, 03:23 am
Paragoomba
Needs to learn English/manners.

Karma: -94
Posts: 70/74
Since: 10-24-16
Sorry, I don't really get it. To be exact, it is where View 1 gets a problem.


_________________________
My username is made by a random word generator. Be sure to check out my hack! I will do my best on Remake Super Mario Random!
Posted on 04-30-17, 03:33 am
Iggy Koopa
The guy who does things.

Karma: 10062
Posts: 2509/2632
Since: 07-01-11
Yes. At the bottom of the settings list for View 1, change "Progress Path ID" to 3. It's currently 4, but there is no Path 4.
New Super Mario Bros.: Clone Tag Team 1+2 / New Super Mario Advance + Take 2 / Super Mario: Endless Earth (Coming Soon!)
The world works best when you realize that nobody owes you anything, as long as you accept that you don't owe anybody anything either.
Posted on 04-30-17, 03:36 am (rev. 3 by  HonorableBore on 04-30-17, 12:01 pm)
Paragoomba
Needs to learn English/manners.

Karma: -94
Posts: 71/74
Since: 10-24-16
Oh! You mean to go and change the settings of a view! Now I got it. You helped me, thanks.

Edit 1:
Here is another question of mine on the same day
https://nsmbhd.net/get.php?id=NrYDXin4AXK9WxsA
In zone 0, I want Mario to defeat the big grounded fire piranha plant, and then activates the tile god, which breaks the red blocks beside the enemy. I have placed sprite 168 to do the job for me, but I just cannot do it... Anyone can help me?

Edit 2:
Another HUGE issue, please help! (Really, not sarcasm! Please trust me! It is about sprites' texture disappearing!)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KL8LN1u29KE
Using the same version as the above edit!

_________________________
My username is made by a random word generator. Be sure to check out my hack! I will do my best on Remake Super Mario Random!