Pages: « 545556575859
Posted on 05-04-19, 02:26 am
Newcomer


Karma: -3
Posts: 4/4
Since: 02-14-17
How to export the game music from nsmbe?
Posted on 05-04-19, 01:42 pm
(Words)

Karma: 662
Posts: 212/239
Since: 01-03-16
You don't, why would you need to anyways?
_________________________
"I strikingly thought you would know how but it clearly seems you have no knowledge of hacking" - MiiU 2017
Posted on 05-12-19, 07:32 pm
Fire Brother
As of October 18th, 2020, I have been a member of this board for precisely half of its lifetime.

Karma: 2588
Posts: 870/1144
Since: 02-12-16
useful is you're a music ripper. you can extract the sdat using nsmbe and then exctract the music files using nitro studio.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 07-18-19, 04:06 pm
Red Goomba
i exist... Woow :O

Karma: 18
Posts: 28/47
Since: 04-21-19
I have an idea:
Remember the unused world selector screen? (https://youtu.be/0ndFUoSyIYk) I think it’s a good “touchless” worldmap selector, like in NewerNSMB. So, i don’t know anything about asm hacking but I’m wondering if it’s possible to make a code to remove the zoom/rotating camera function, and add an image on top screen. [ps:
1) sorry for my bad english
2)this is only a idea, i’m not asking if someone can do this for me.]
_________________________
Hey you, do you want play the best hack ever? if yes... this is not for you, but try
https://nsmbhd.net/thread/4960-new-super-marcy-bros/
Posted on 07-18-19, 06:33 pm
Fire Brother
As of October 18th, 2020, I have been a member of this board for precisely half of its lifetime.

Karma: 2588
Posts: 944/1144
Since: 02-12-16
or you could just use the newer ds one.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 07-18-19, 06:39 pm
Red Goomba
i exist... Woow :O

Karma: 18
Posts: 29/47
Since: 04-21-19
Oke ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
_________________________
Hey you, do you want play the best hack ever? if yes... this is not for you, but try
https://nsmbhd.net/thread/4960-new-super-marcy-bros/
Posted on 03-17-20, 01:36 pm


Karma: 10
Posts: 11/11
Since: 08-16-19
Hello! In my hack, once you spawn in the level, the camera is locked in place and will not move up. There aren't any camera limiters anywhere around the level, so I have no clue as to what is causing this. Any help is appreciated





also please excuse the horrendous (and intentional) level design
_________________________
I can't believe Toad committed nine counts of vehicular manslaughter
Posted on 03-17-20, 02:43 pm
Administrator

Karma: 5294
Posts: 2643/2699
Since: 01-17-13
man, that level looks like a pain to play lol

Check whether the entrance is correctly set to view 0. if all else fails, you can send us the level.
Posted on 03-17-20, 09:53 pm


Karma: 9
Posts: 4/6
Since: 05-28-18
Is there a way to make the player be able to go down the ladder, without having to remove the "Solid on top" option? That way the player wouldn't just fall through the floor, but by pressing up on the ladder, he'd climb the ladder that's sticking out and then be able to climb down through the "solid on top" part.
Posted on 03-17-20, 11:30 pm
Administrator

Karma: 5294
Posts: 2644/2699
Since: 01-17-13
not that we know of, unfortunately. a theoretical solution would be asking someone with ASM knowledge to make a solid-on-top sprite that disables upon pressing down.

otherwise, just leave a way to jump down. who needs to climb when you can be Jumpman
Posted on 08-25-20, 06:11 pm


Karma: 1
Posts: 1/2
Since: 08-25-20
So Im pretty new to the NSMBDS modding community, and I was just wondering if there was any way to completely skip the overworld level select screen.

So, instead of going from a save/new game into the level overworld select, instead it would take you to a hub world.

Is this possible? Or am I being far fetched.
Posted on 08-26-20, 03:53 am
Red Koopa
I do things sometimes

Karma: 299
Posts: 67/126
Since: 08-07-17
That would require ASM. I'm not sure if there's a patch already available that does this but I don't think there is.
Posted on 08-26-20, 05:18 am


Karma: 1
Posts: 2/2
Since: 08-25-20
Ah alright, thank you
Posted on 10-10-20, 02:08 am


Karma: 1
Posts: 1/2
Since: 10-09-20
Hey so I want to use this platform to make my own nsmbds levels, but I can’t find a clean rom. Can anyone help?
Posted on 10-10-20, 02:59 am
Red Koopa
I do things sometimes

Karma: 299
Posts: 117/126
Since: 08-07-17
Unfortunately we can't help you find a rom, you'll have to do that on your own. Sorry.
Posted on 10-14-20, 08:14 pm


Karma: 1
Posts: 2/2
Since: 10-09-20
Help! I can’t get nsmbe to even work! All it does is open Microsoft Access and give me an error message. Can anyone help?
Posted on 10-25-20, 01:27 pm (rev. 1 by  Shellbarbecue63 on 10-25-20, 01:28 pm)
Red Koopa
Beginner

Karma: 131
Posts: 125/128
Since: 05-21-20
uhhh... try running it in the zip file? also where did you download the editor
_________________________
My 2 current NSMB Hacking projects, NSMB Adventure DS, and NSMB Adventure Wii. Download NSMB Adventure here
I also make Animal Crossing custom designs and directed and produced Swordburst!
Posted on 10-26-20, 10:00 pm
Fire Brother
As of October 18th, 2020, I have been a member of this board for precisely half of its lifetime.

Karma: 2588
Posts: 1144/1144
Since: 02-12-16
he probably opened NSMBe5.pdb instead of NSMBe5.exe
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 10-26-20, 10:05 pm
Red Koopa
I do things sometimes

Karma: 299
Posts: 126/126
Since: 08-07-17
also im pretty sure if you were to run it in the zip file it wouldnt work because it wouldnt be able to load files it depends on
Pages: « 545556575859