Posted on 09-05-16, 04:15 pm (rev. 2 by  Hiccup on 09-05-16, 04:16 pm)
Birdo


Karma: 2540
Posts: 1838/2058
Since: 06-26-11
No problem. Anyway, I guess you've got them all documented in that table you posted here.
_________________________
Will pay unspecified $ for NSMB beta.
Posted on 09-05-16, 04:22 pm
Panser
I AM DERP INCARNATE

Karma: 503
Posts: 79/328
Since: 08-20-16
Posted by MeroMero
Basically, if you put a scrapped width of 3 for example, the zoom won't take into account the 3 closest columns of tiles from each part of the Y-axis (in total 6 columns).

But what does that mean?

(also does the new update include the signboards mod?)
rip signature
Posted on 09-05-16, 04:26 pm
Birdo


Karma: 2540
Posts: 1839/2058
Since: 06-26-11
1. It means that you have easier control over the shape of the "trigger area".
2. Why would it include an ASM hack?
_________________________
Will pay unspecified $ for NSMB beta.
Posted on 09-05-16, 04:32 pm
Panser
I AM DERP INCARNATE

Karma: 503
Posts: 80/328
Since: 08-20-16
Posted by Hiccup
1. It means that you have easier control over the shape of the "trigger area".
2. Why would it include an ASM hack?

I mean, the NSMBe mod that MeroMero included with the signboard ASM hack
rip signature
Posted on 09-05-16, 06:26 pm
Death by cuteness

Karma: 6229
Posts: 579/598
Since: 05-01-13
Posted by MarioKart7z
I mean, the NSMBe mod that MeroMero included with the signboard ASM hack

No, it doesn't… but I was savvy enough to keep the needed lines of code (albeit commented out) just in case.

Posted by Hiccup
actor sets

Uh oh… you know, turns out the thing might really well be Sprite Sets afterall…
remember this:
Posted by MeroMero
at offset 0x2C9EA replace 0F 01 into 00 00.

Well the 0F 01 is actually the Sprite Set settings for Sprite 93, the first byte is a number between 0 and F inclusive (for a total of 16 Sets) and the second number is the sub-set.
If the sub-set is 0, then the code will consider the Sprite Set check as a success regardless of the Sprite Set settings.
The basic idea is that I needed to set Sprite 93 sub-set to 0, and this is because otherwise Actor 77 just wouldn't load after I ported it to arm9 unless the corresponding overlay was also loaded.

tl;dr the Sprite Set needs to match both the Sprite and its associated Actor, else the Actor will fail to load.






Also, forgot to say that the pull request on github was obviously updated.
Posted on 09-05-16, 06:42 pm
Panser
I AM DERP INCARNATE

Karma: 503
Posts: 81/328
Since: 08-20-16
Posted by MeroMero
Posted by MarioKart7z
I mean, the NSMBe mod that MeroMero included with the signboard ASM hack

No, it doesn't… but I was savvy enough to keep the needed lines of code (albeit commented out) just in case.

So... Will you be uploading a version with those lines uncommented
rip signature
Posted on 09-06-16, 10:57 am
Lantern Ghost
Will never finish a hack

Karma: 1769
Posts: 285/770
Since: 03-25-16
You could do it yourself if you like, by downloading the source and compiling. Didn't you say you had experience in c#?
_________________________
hey look, I did a thing
Posted on 09-06-16, 11:08 am (rev. 1 by  MarioKart7z on 09-06-16, 11:09 am)
Panser
I AM DERP INCARNATE

Karma: 503
Posts: 85/328
Since: 08-20-16
Posted by cros107
You could do it yourself if you like, by downloading the source and compiling. Didn't you say you had experience in c#?

Yes i do have C# experience, but i haven't done anything with it since last year, and plus i don't know WHERE those lines would be...
rip signature
Posted on 09-06-16, 03:49 pm
Death by cuteness

Karma: 6229
Posts: 581/598
Since: 05-01-13
Pull request updated with the addition of the Zoom:
nsmb-editor-380b.zip

Also for those who want to tamper with the Actor 77 ASM and the Worldmap icons ASM:
nsmb-editor-actor77.zip



Example:

I also took into account the case where the Scrapped width is equal or above the Zone Width while the latter is not equal to 0.
Posted on 09-06-16, 07:38 pm
Banned for being a complete idiot.

Karma: 499
Posts: 987/987
Since: 07-09-11
I just merged your changes into a new branch. https://github.com/Dirbaio/NSMB-Editor/pull/21#issuecomment-245062819

Instead of making builds manually, I think it would be easier to use a continuous integration system like Travis-CI. It has support for .NET projects https://docs.travis-ci.com/user/languages/csharp/
Posted on 02-06-17, 09:45 pm
Newcomer
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡° )

Karma: 1
Posts: 1/2
Since: 02-06-17
I know this sounds dumb, and probably has been asked many times before, but is there and/or will there ever be a mac port
I want to get back into nsmb hacking for the first time in a while
Posted on 02-06-17, 09:48 pm
Red Super Koopa
Available on all current platforms.

Karma: 1794
Posts: 211/879
Since: 02-12-16
Probably not. Just use mono.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 02-06-17, 10:36 pm (rev. 1 by Toasted912 on 02-06-17, 10:37 pm)
Newcomer
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡° )

Karma: 1
Posts: 2/2
Since: 02-06-17
Posted by poudink
Probably not. Just use mono.

ive tried and cant install the pkg on my disk, so im looking for the dmg file online.
but on the other note im trying with wine and adding some wine tricks such as net and c++
if you can find a link for the mono dmg online it would help
Posted on 02-07-17, 12:08 am
Red Super Koopa
Available on all current platforms.

Karma: 1794
Posts: 212/879
Since: 02-12-16
I don't know, I don't have a mac. But I think wine works too.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 02-07-17, 07:16 pm


Karma: 409
Posts: 9/28
Since: 01-17-15
NSMBe doesn't run usably on Wine/Mono anymore. Those of us running anything other than Windows are pretty much stuck with having to use a VM.
_________________________
The Newer Team
Posted on 03-07-17, 01:12 pm, deleted by  MarioFanatic64: Stop spamming
Posted on 03-07-19, 04:00 pm
Shyguy
I Like Puns

Karma: 60
Posts: 24/84
Since: 02-21-19
is the french traduction is going to be complete one day? or you have other things to do?
_________________________
SO i finally finished the world one of my game check it out!



https://nsmbhd.net/thread/4825-new-super-peter-bros-demo-v-0-12/

here a Pun: What happens when you bring a Koopa Troopa to a party? It becomes a shellebration!

I also have a discord server for it so you can talk with me or suggest things. https://discord.gg/CpygJez

New world ( 2 ) is almost finished. the world 1 was updated

Posted on 03-07-19, 05:31 pm, deleted by RicBent: Useless post with more ! than actual letters.
Posted on 03-07-19, 06:46 pm
Red Super Koopa
Available on all current platforms.

Karma: 1794
Posts: 793/879
Since: 02-12-16
I've made an updated version of the french translation recently. It's still no 100% complete (a few tile behaviours still need translation) but it is for the most part translated. Also be warned that the translation is somewhat hit and miss. I tried to translate to the best of my capacity but not everything was translated by me.
https://nsmbhd.net/file/d1hLtLcmCnVNUaBS/French.ini
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 03-07-19, 07:37 pm (rev. 1 by  PUN on 03-07-19, 07:46 pm)
Shyguy
I Like Puns

Karma: 60
Posts: 25/84
Since: 02-21-19
cool thanks! amazing you have a pretty accurate translation! on some things i did not understand but now its fluid.
_________________________
SO i finally finished the world one of my game check it out!



https://nsmbhd.net/thread/4825-new-super-peter-bros-demo-v-0-12/

here a Pun: What happens when you bring a Koopa Troopa to a party? It becomes a shellebration!

I also have a discord server for it so you can talk with me or suggest things. https://discord.gg/CpygJez

New world ( 2 ) is almost finished. the world 1 was updated