Posted on 07-29-19, 06:17 am
Koopa
Newbie XD...

Karma: 79
Posts: 50/103
Since: 07-06-19
Well that's because of the slot try to put the top on slot 1 and the bottom on slot 54
Posted on 07-29-19, 07:58 am
Hammer Brother
"The man that doesn't know his own limits is a fucking idiot." - Confucius

Karma: 2460
Posts: 947/1087
Since: 02-12-16
swapping world 4 and 5 might require some world map editing tho, or else beating the castle in world 4 would lead to world 6 and beating the castle in world 5 would lead to world 4
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 07-29-19, 05:28 pm
Red Paratroopa
Lul

Karma: 103
Posts: 135/161
Since: 10-17-18
swapping world 4 and 5 might require some world map editing tho, or else beating the castle in world 4 would lead to world 6 and beating the castle in world 5 would lead to world 4

and also changing the bottom screen world selector, so it won't be so strange going first to w5!
_________________________
I'm working on a new project!
Posted on 07-29-19, 07:46 pm
Hammer Brother
"The man that doesn't know his own limits is a fucking idiot." - Confucius

Karma: 2460
Posts: 952/1087
Since: 02-12-16
well yeah changing the bottom screen selector is what we were already discussing. easily doable with gamerator's editor.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 07-30-19, 06:14 pm
Koopa
Newbie XD...

Karma: 79
Posts: 52/103
Since: 07-06-19
Hey dude did you solve the background problem?
Posted on 07-30-19, 11:28 pm
Fire Snake
Swagmaster

Karma: 1470
Posts: 925/1157
Since: 04-24-18
I haven't gotten to work on it. I've been busy with work for the past couple days
_________________________


Discord Server 1 - Discord Server 2 - Youtube Channel
Posted on 07-31-19, 07:13 am
Koopa
Newbie XD...

Karma: 79
Posts: 53/103
Since: 07-06-19
Oh ok I just wanted to know if you resolved the problem
Posted on 07-31-19, 08:29 pm
Micro-Goomba
The Ultimate Noob (and hardcore Wario fan)

Karma: 44
Posts: 10/18
Since: 07-30-19
What version of the ROM do we have to use?
U? E?
Posted on 07-31-19, 08:42 pm
Hammer Brother
"The man that doesn't know his own limits is a fucking idiot." - Confucius

Karma: 2460
Posts: 958/1087
Since: 02-12-16
U.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 08-02-19, 12:32 am (rev. 2 by Thierry on 11-13-19, 07:49 pm)
Fire Snake
Swagmaster

Karma: 1470
Posts: 933/1157
Since: 04-24-18

I got a new logo! Having trouble shrinking it for the titlescreen editor

Don't ask why there's orange around it. I have the logo made but I'd like it if someone could make it better quality, and still fit it in decently with RicBent's titlescreen editor. I tried doing it myself but it kept looking like s***.

_________________________


Discord Server 1 - Discord Server 2 - Youtube Channel
Posted on 08-02-19, 02:18 am
Hammer Brother
"The man that doesn't know his own limits is a fucking idiot." - Confucius

Karma: 2460
Posts: 961/1087
Since: 02-12-16
please use the imgs tag. this is just too big. also I don't like this logo why are there U's everywhere? I get you're shrink it as much as possible so that it fits NSMBDS, but you can just use the 256 color logo asm hack as discussed earlier and have a logo that can cover the entire screen
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 08-02-19, 04:35 am
Fire Snake
Swagmaster

Karma: 1470
Posts: 934/1157
Since: 04-24-18
Thats not the problem. colors are fine. Its that it looks like s*** when I shrink it. The reason why the U's are there is because Im trying to implement it into the logo without adding the U on it. I wanted to keep the crossed out DS part.
_________________________


Discord Server 1 - Discord Server 2 - Youtube Channel
Posted on 08-02-19, 04:40 am
Hammer Brother
"The man that doesn't know his own limits is a fucking idiot." - Confucius

Karma: 2460
Posts: 962/1087
Since: 02-12-16
I'm not talking about the colors here. the 256 color logo asm hack doesn't just increase the color palette. it also increases the space you have for the logo. you won't have to shrink it as much and it'll look better. you'll be able to have both the U and the crossed DS.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 08-02-19, 12:56 pm
Red Paratroopa
Lul

Karma: 103
Posts: 141/161
Since: 10-17-18
Also i think there are too many 'u's into that logo. I can think im playing NSMBUUUDS. I prefer the Purpy's one (you need to put MeroMero's ASM Hack)
_________________________
I'm working on a new project!
Posted on 08-02-19, 03:51 pm
Fire Snake
Swagmaster

Karma: 1470
Posts: 935/1157
Since: 04-24-18
Alright I'll think about it
_________________________


Discord Server 1 - Discord Server 2 - Youtube Channel
Posted on 08-03-19, 06:43 am


Karma: 2
Posts: 2/3
Since: 07-21-19
Posted by Skylander
No, I am not using the Newer DS engine. I already created the MvsL stages and the world's are already in place. I didn't change the world map unlock order because World 5 has more levels than world 4, and if World 5 was first, it'd be weird.

Thanks for the suggestions, but keep on keepin on! Ed_IT is already creating a checkpoint flag too.

doesn't both worlds have 10 levels?
Posted on 08-03-19, 03:01 pm
Fire Snake
Swagmaster

Karma: 1470
Posts: 937/1157
Since: 04-24-18
well crap, they do. miscounted. Still, not swapping them
_________________________


Discord Server 1 - Discord Server 2 - Youtube Channel
Posted on 08-09-19, 02:27 am
Fire Snake
Swagmaster

Karma: 1470
Posts: 942/1157
Since: 04-24-18
UPDATES. 2-5 is finished as seen below.


Working on World 3 castle now. For one section, I am using a section from Newer DS's World 3 castle as bones, and I'm reshaping it into something I had in mind. I couldn't make it on my own because I suck at camera autoscrolling timing.
_________________________


Discord Server 1 - Discord Server 2 - Youtube Channel
Posted on 08-27-19, 02:11 am
Fire Snake
Swagmaster

Karma: 1470
Posts: 956/1157
Since: 04-24-18
Well, I bring bad news. Here's the situation. Hack is still going, but I got in a wreck the other day and it'll take me a while to get it situated out. I will not have time to work on the hack for a couple weeks. I don't even have a vehicle for a couple weeks. Just a disappointment that this happens to me. It was my fault and I feel such an idiot
_________________________


Discord Server 1 - Discord Server 2 - Youtube Channel
Posted on 08-31-19, 02:52 am
Fire Snake
Swagmaster

Karma: 1470
Posts: 961/1157
Since: 04-24-18

_________________________


Discord Server 1 - Discord Server 2 - Youtube Channel