Pages: 1
Posted on 01-14-18, 03:20 am (rev. 2 by  HD Erick Games on 01-14-18, 05:49 pm)
Red Paratroopa
Someone who speaks Portuguese

Karma: 484
Posts: 123/166
Since: 11-02-16
The first NSMB Hack that takes advantage of "More Levels in Mario vs. Luigi" ASM hack made by  newluigidev


Features:

- FULL world 1 in Mario vs Luigi.
- Level set switcher that allows more than 5 levels in Mario vs Luigi.
- Coins do not give you powerups. (available since 1.1)

Tutorial:

- To load the first set of levels (1-1 to 1-Tower), just open MvsL normally.
- And to load the second set of levels (1-4 to 1-Castle) press SELECT while choosing your MvsL settings.


Screenshots:












Known Issues:

- none yet.


Special Thanks:

-  Dirbaio (Use of his no sprite limitation ASM hack, which can be found here).
-  newluigidev (Use of his "More Levels in Mario vs. Luigi" ASM hack, which can be found here).
Posted on 01-14-18, 03:36 am, deleted by  Arceus: No one-word posts please
Posted on 01-14-18, 04:27 am
Red Goomba


Karma: 31
Posts: 29/42
Since: 07-12-17
Oooooh, new hack!
Can’t wait to give this one a go
_________________________
Posted on 01-14-18, 11:09 am
Micro-Goomba
Banned: Reregging to rig his karma

Karma: -29
Posts: 6/19
Since: 08-10-16
This is cool
_________________________
Sorry for my english,but you know,i'm italian...anyway,nothing to say.
Posted on 01-14-18, 11:42 am
Birdo


Karma: 2694
Posts: 2023/2082
Since: 06-26-11
Can someone who has patched this successfully tell me what tool they used?
Posted on 01-14-18, 05:30 pm (rev. 2 by  HD Erick Games on 01-14-18, 07:34 pm)
Red Paratroopa
Someone who speaks Portuguese

Karma: 484
Posts: 130/166
Since: 11-02-16
I used this to patch it: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1VZU5KrMh_SJSQafQ5NulBJNWvD6P82AA


EDIT: 1.1 is out!
Posted on 03-24-18, 02:35 pm
Newcomer
how wasn't this name taken yet
because it is stupid
oh and also you are banned
door is over there

Karma: -32
Posts: 4/6
Since: 01-11-18
does this require two ds consoles?
Posted on 03-24-18, 06:59 pm
Birdo


Karma: 2694
Posts: 2039/2082
Since: 06-26-11
yep, or use melonds
Posted on 04-30-18, 08:41 am
Micro-Goomba
The superjaja

Karma: -64
Posts: 9/11
Since: 08-01-16
Very cool. now i need to find someone to play it with.
___________________________
Ill put something here, if i got something.
Posted on 06-23-19, 09:37 pm


Karma: 2
Posts: 1/2
Since: 02-05-19
Hey did you use the US or EU rom? I used the xDelta patcher using the US version which I know is clean as it was ripped directly. Im a bit late to the party, but a bit of help would be appreciated =)
Posted on 06-23-19, 09:56 pm
Red Paratroopa
Lul

Karma: 123
Posts: 99/161
Since: 10-17-18
Did you try a U Psyfer rom? Maybe it could work.
_________________________
I'm working on a new project!
Posted on 12-07-19, 06:14 pm
Newcomer
sfaccimm boi

Karma: 8
Posts: 4/5
Since: 04-08-19
love this
Posted on 04-26-20, 05:29 pm


Karma: 2
Posts: 2/3
Since: 04-25-20
It says conection interrupted when the first state starts.
Any idea why is that hapenning?
Posted on 04-26-20, 06:49 pm
Paratroopa


Karma: 415
Posts: 40/152
Since: 04-26-19
Posted by Maculo
It says conection interrupted when the first state starts.
Any idea why is that hapenning?
please include screenshots and more details when reporting bugs
_________________________
Join the NSMB Hacking Discord!
Posted on 04-27-20, 10:54 am (rev. 1 by Maculo on 04-27-20, 10:54 am)


Karma: 2
Posts: 3/3
Since: 04-25-20
Posted by ItzTacos
Posted by Maculo
It says conection interrupted when the first state starts.
Any idea why is that hapenning?
please include screenshots and more details when reporting bugs

No screenshots are needed, it´s a simple error which says "conection interrupted, please press A to quit"
I´m using melonDS
Posted on 04-27-20, 11:44 am
Paratroopa


Karma: 415
Posts: 41/152
Since: 04-26-19
Posted by Maculo
Posted by ItzTacos
Posted by Maculo
It says conection interrupted when the first state starts.
Any idea why is that hapenning?
please include screenshots and more details when reporting bugs

No screenshots are needed, it´s a simple error which says "conection interrupted, please press A to quit"
I´m using melonDS
Ah, sure... MelonDS isn't perfect, the game have more probability to run without connection interruptions by turn to off the "Audio Sync" option in the debug tab. Yes, the game will be more speedy but as i know is the only way to make it run better.
_________________________
Join the NSMB Hacking Discord!
Posted on 07-06-20, 06:40 pm


Karma: 1
Posts: 1/1
Since: 07-06-20
When I do download play with this using a firmware.nds method thats meant to work all I get is this wierd blue screen with white and green text all over it and the other ds disconnects
Posted on 07-07-20, 09:42 pm
Shyguy
toasty

Karma: 105
Posts: 44/86
Since: 10-19-19
i’m pretty sure that’s the error handler screen. do you have a screenshot?
_________________________
My rom hack,
Posted on 07-10-20, 01:22 am, deleted by  Arceus: No one-word-posts
Posted on 11-08-20, 09:10 pm
Giant Koopa
Purse owner!

Karma: 2827
Posts: 1151/1271
Since: 02-12-16
Your patch was made using a ROM patched with NSMBe. It doesn't work with a clean US ROM.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Pages: 1