Posted on 10-17-12, 06:59 am
Birdo


Karma: 3175
Posts: 838/2004
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by MarioSunshine
About Sprite 78, which is the Moving platform on touch one.
I don't understand with the distance data: 1=14 blocks. What is the meaning of that "14 blocks"? In 5-Tower, there's this sprite with distance of 1 (14 blocks), but I don't see that it stops after going 14 blocks. I'm confused with it.


I think it means 1 16x16 block (i.e, 1 block=16 tiles)

I think this is, but im unsure.
_________________________

Posted on 10-18-12, 04:05 am
Fuzz Ball
KirbyFanatic64 (LOL)

Karma: 1291
Posts: 588/950
Since: 11-13-11
I also think of it too. However, in 5-Tower, it goes up about 10 16x16 blocks, not 14...
So I think it isn't.
_________________________

Great games must be fun, not fancy.

Music Hacker needed! PM me if you wish!
Posted on 10-19-12, 03:35 pm
Birdo


Karma: 2541
Posts: 243/2059
Since: 06-26-11
Why is the very right ? switch not destroying the blocks (my editor is updated to the latest spritedata.xml)

Level:
http://nsmbhd.net/get.php?id=559
_________________________
Will pay unspecified $ for NSMB beta.
Posted on 10-19-12, 04:05 pm (rev. 1 by ImageBot on 11-21-16, 02:32 am)
Red Paratroopa


Karma: 195
Posts: 132/166
Since: 04-02-12
Posted by Hiccup
Why is the very right ? switch not destroying the blocks (my editor is updated to the latest spritedata.xml)


I think that is because you put the "1" in "input ID", it should be on "onput ID".


Posted on 10-19-12, 04:31 pm (rev. 1 by  Hiccup on 10-19-12, 04:32 pm)
Birdo


Karma: 2541
Posts: 244/2059
Since: 06-26-11
Hmm Thanks, I think I swapped those around in the sprite database - but it's fixed now.

And the level works now.
_________________________
Will pay unspecified $ for NSMB beta.
Posted on 10-22-12, 11:28 am (rev. 2 by  MarioSunshine on 10-23-12, 06:06 am)
Fuzz Ball
KirbyFanatic64 (LOL)

Karma: 1291
Posts: 597/950
Since: 11-13-11
Is it possible to make Go-Behind tile without ASM or Hex editing?
_________________________

Great games must be fun, not fancy.

Music Hacker needed! PM me if you wish!
Posted on 10-23-12, 08:57 am
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 8979
Posts: 2741/4433
Since: 06-08-11
You can edit the final castle tiles or the quicksand tiles to make them look like you want, and use them. The files are in polygon_unit folder.

Other than that, it's not possible.
Posted on 10-23-12, 08:59 am
Birdo


Karma: 3175
Posts: 865/2004
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by MarioSunshine
Is it possible to make Go-Behind tile without ASM or Hex editing?


You can also edit the arrow sprite graphics or metal blocks so you can have more go behind tiles.

_________________________

Posted on 10-23-12, 02:29 pm
Fuzz Ball
KirbyFanatic64 (LOL)

Karma: 1291
Posts: 605/950
Since: 11-13-11
Thank you so much, I'm curious with it for a long time.
I just think of having go-behind for a good-looking secret passage.

PS:
It's pitiful that the water tiles from jyotyu cannot use for go-behind tiles.
_________________________

Great games must be fun, not fancy.

Music Hacker needed! PM me if you wish!
Posted on 10-23-12, 02:33 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 8979
Posts: 2743/4433
Since: 06-08-11
Yes they can be used. The only problem is that they're semitransparent, and they'll turn everything else (pipes) semitransparent too
Posted on 11-10-12, 11:29 am
Administrator

Karma: 7375
Posts: 136/1481
Since: 06-09-12
Were is the image form the Podobo?
I've edited I_enemy_ncl.bin and it got corrupt.

_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 11-19-12, 09:20 pm, deleted by  Dirbaio: wtf
Posted on 04-09-13, 03:08 am


Karma: 1
Posts: 1/2
Since: 04-09-13
hey guys im new to this and my question is how do patch the rom hack to the nsmb ds rom cause im used to patching snes roms not ds if anyone can help i would appericate it thanks
Posted on 04-09-13, 03:10 am
Birdo


Karma: 3175
Posts: 1189/2004
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by pete_6777
hey guys im new to this and my question is how do patch the rom hack to the nsmb ds rom cause im used to patching snes roms not ds if anyone can help i would appericate it thanks


You can patch the rom with the NSMB editor if the patch is a .nmp file.
If its an xdelta, use XdeltaUI to patch it.
_________________________

Posted on 04-09-13, 03:10 am (rev. 2 by  Dirbaio on 04-09-13, 03:10 am)
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 8979
Posts: 3236/4433
Since: 06-08-11
Posted by pete_6777
hey guys im new to this and my question is how do patch the rom hack to the nsmb ds rom cause im used to patching snes roms not ds if anyone can help i would appericate it thanks


See this: How to import and export patches!
Posted on 04-09-13, 03:28 am


Karma: 1
Posts: 2/2
Since: 04-09-13
okay im using nsmb editor and i found a rom hack on this site and im wondering how do i patch the rom hack and nsmb to play that rom hack cause im confused
Posted on 04-09-13, 11:50 am
Pokey
me some orange juice my hand

Karma: 669
Posts: 232/699
Since: 09-24-12
1. Open the ROM with NSMB Editor.
2.Go to "Tools".
3.Select "import NMP patch". (Or something like that)
4. Select the patch you want to import.
5.Wait for it to finish.
6. Load the ROM with an emulator or whatever and enjoy!
Posted on 04-09-13, 12:59 pm (rev. 2 by Thierry on 08-06-13, 09:37 am)
Once upon a time there was a tiger.

Karma: 4795
Posts: 116/2596
Since: 01-17-13
* 3.Select "Import patch".
Posted on 04-09-13, 01:14 pm
Administrator

Karma: 7375
Posts: 233/1481
Since: 06-09-12
Here you go
Is this hard to find?

btw There's a search-funcion on the right
_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 05-01-13, 06:29 am (rev. 1 by  Emerl on 05-01-13, 06:44 am)
Newcomer


Karma: 3
Posts: 1/4
Since: 05-01-13
How to insert Red Coins into level ?
Edit: Forget this ask >XP

My SMWC Profile
The Dark Mario Bros Youtube




Learning more about Touhou...