Pages: « 567891011 »
Posted on 08-04-16, 07:24 am
Fire Brother


Karma: 3602
Posts: 935/1102
Since: 11-29-11
Posted by PablosCorner
I was using Anvil Studio and I exported a midi with "Export MIDI-Format 0". It was much slower for some reason. Any tips?

Don't use "Export MIDI-Format 0", save it as a normal MIDI. (Also Anvil has this weird bug where the MIDI would sometimes change to 120 BPM (Tempo)).


That's funny. I always use 'Export MIDI-Format 0', because normal MIDI export won't work for me
Posted on 08-20-16, 09:42 am


Karma: 19552
Posts: 584/1100
Since: 04-02-13
The unpacked, ordered SDAT zip was deleted off Mediafire. Here is a mirror;

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-HeBvPjqJ74N0twQUViUFE1Yk0/view?usp=sharing

'd be nice if some admin replaced the dead link in top post.
Posted on 11-21-16, 08:00 pm (rev. 1 by newluigidev on 11-21-16, 08:51 pm)
Nipper Plant


Karma: 2391
Posts: 187/417
Since: 08-17-15
Uh, does anyone know why the cave music from SM64DS doesn't work in NSMB? It has a SSEQ, a SBNK, & a SWAR, and when loaded, nothing plays.
Edit: It's fixed.
Posted on 11-21-16, 08:18 pm


Karma: 19552
Posts: 830/1100
Since: 04-02-13
Because the SBNK links to SDAT 2
Posted on 11-21-16, 08:20 pm
Nipper Plant


Karma: 2391
Posts: 188/417
Since: 08-17-15
Posted by skawo
Because the SBNK links to SDAT 2

Ok, and do I fix it?
Posted on 11-21-16, 08:24 pm (rev. 1 by  skawo on 11-21-16, 08:24 pm)


Karma: 19552
Posts: 831/1100
Since: 04-02-13
I don't remember.
To be honest, now that I think about it, I'm not sure that's even it; I think it uses two swars, actually, and most of the instruments are in swar 2, and THAT'S what it's linking to.
Posted on 11-27-16, 10:34 am
Goomba
Oh herro

Karma: 23
Posts: 20/24
Since: 07-14-16
Please can someone make a video tutorial i dont understand
Posted on 11-27-16, 12:11 pm
Fuzzy
Will never finish a hack

Karma: 1838
Posts: 448/778
Since: 03-25-16
I don't do music hacking, but what do you not understand?
_________________________
hey look, I did a thing
Posted on 01-01-17, 09:15 pm
Micro-Goomba


Karma: 53
Posts: 9/10
Since: 05-11-16
Posted by JorianGamer
Please can someone make a video tutorial i dont understand

https://nsmbhd.net/post/48006/ Check here.
Posted on 01-17-17, 06:09 pm
Goomba
Oh herro

Karma: 23
Posts: 21/24
Since: 07-14-16
Thanks Man
Posted on 02-17-17, 10:46 pm


Karma: 1
Posts: 1/1
Since: 02-17-17
hello
can anybody help me to do this with one song

i tried to follow the steps but i allways loose myself

please thanks
Posted on 02-17-17, 11:41 pm
Giant Red Paratroopa
Not Edible

Karma: 3301
Posts: 230/1447
Since: 02-12-16
Try this.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 04-18-17, 10:01 am
Newcomer
Banned: さようなら

Karma: -41
Posts: 4/6
Since: 11-06-16
hello, how to replace files with NSD Editor ? extract, convert to .mid, but no "replace"!
Posted on 04-18-17, 04:56 pm
Giant Red Paratroopa
Not Edible

Karma: 3301
Posts: 286/1447
Since: 02-12-16
Try this instead, it's easier.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 11-29-17, 07:54 pm
Paragoomba
What.

Karma: 114
Posts: 8/65
Since: 11-25-17
I really want to put Jump Up, superstar! In my Nsmb hack, but this really looks hard…
May I ask, have someone tried putting a function to Nsmbe for Midi files and all those things automatically, without those 9 devilish steps?
Posted on 11-29-17, 10:23 pm
Giant Red Paratroopa
Not Edible

Karma: 3301
Posts: 454/1447
Since: 02-12-16
You can't say it's hard if you haven't tried it. Also doing all those things automatically would be impossible. It's like asking for a way to make levels automatically.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 07-09-18, 12:53 am (rev. 1 by MegaMarioManiac on 07-09-18, 01:25 am)
Micro-Goomba
I sit at my computer and do stuff.

Karma: 25
Posts: 14/14
Since: 09-24-16

Posted by PablosCorner
I was using Anvil Studio and I exported a midi with "Export MIDI-Format 0". It was much slower for some reason. Any tips?

Don't use "Export MIDI-Format 0", save it as a normal MIDI. (Also Anvil has this weird bug where the MIDI would sometimes change to 120 BPM (Tempo)).

Sorry for the bump, but PablosCorner, what did you mean by "You should mark down all the instruments you used (MIDI Instrument Number) so that way it can be saved into the MIDI with a program like Anvil Studio?" If i'm using a soundfont, it shows me the patch and bank number IN that soundfont, not the midi instrument.
Posted on 02-10-19, 08:32 pm, deleted by RicBent: Wrong thread.
Posted on 05-08-21, 01:00 am
Melon Bug
the boy who always has something up his sleeve

Karma: 860
Posts: 262/737
Since: 02-01-21
I want to ask one thing to around, because when I introduce a new track because the sfx is not heard, the sound is heard when I step on the goombas and things but the sound of mario jumping is no heard, I screwed up the track or what happened, help me

It only happens with that track, it is called both sabaku I think, the only thing I remember is that it is the second sabaku

I also want to know how to make multiplayer sounds heard with sfx


_________________________
My projects:



Posted on 05-08-21, 01:59 am
Giant Red Paratroopa
Not Edible

Karma: 3301
Posts: 1267/1447
Since: 02-12-16
That's because the track you used is too large. There wasn't enough space left in the sound heap for the SWAR that contains those sound effects. You'll need a smaller track, or use smaller sound samples if you customized the SWAR.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Pages: « 567891011 »