Pages: « 5678910
Posted on 08-04-16, 07:24 am
Fuzz Ball
banned for purposefully altering people's posts, among other things.

Karma: 3234
Posts: 935/986
Since: 11-29-11
Posted by PablosCorner
I was using Anvil Studio and I exported a midi with "Export MIDI-Format 0". It was much slower for some reason. Any tips?

Don't use "Export MIDI-Format 0", save it as a normal MIDI. (Also Anvil has this weird bug where the MIDI would sometimes change to 120 BPM (Tempo)).


That's funny. I always use 'Export MIDI-Format 0', because normal MIDI export won't work for me
Posted on 08-20-16, 09:42 am


Karma: 18103
Posts: 584/1081
Since: 04-02-13
The unpacked, ordered SDAT zip was deleted off Mediafire. Here is a mirror;

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-HeBvPjqJ74N0twQUViUFE1Yk0/view?usp=sharing

'd be nice if some admin replaced the dead link in top post.
Posted on 11-21-16, 08:00 pm (rev. 1 by  newluigidev on 11-21-16, 08:51 pm)
Mole


Karma: 1525
Posts: 187/355
Since: 08-17-15
Uh, does anyone know why the cave music from SM64DS doesn't work in NSMB? It has a SSEQ, a SBNK, & a SWAR, and when loaded, nothing plays.
Edit: It's fixed.
_________________________
I hack games, then I play them!
Posted on 11-21-16, 08:18 pm


Karma: 18103
Posts: 830/1081
Since: 04-02-13
Because the SBNK links to SDAT 2
Posted on 11-21-16, 08:20 pm
Mole


Karma: 1525
Posts: 188/355
Since: 08-17-15
Posted by skawo
Because the SBNK links to SDAT 2

Ok, and do I fix it?

_________________________
I hack games, then I play them!
Posted on 11-21-16, 08:24 pm (rev. 1 by  skawo on 11-21-16, 08:24 pm)


Karma: 18103
Posts: 831/1081
Since: 04-02-13
I don't remember.
To be honest, now that I think about it, I'm not sure that's even it; I think it uses two swars, actually, and most of the instruments are in swar 2, and THAT'S what it's linking to.
Posted on 11-27-16, 10:34 am
Goomba
Oh herro

Karma: 23
Posts: 20/24
Since: 07-14-16
Please can someone make a video tutorial i dont understand
Posted on 11-27-16, 12:11 pm
Melon Bug
Will never finish a hack

Karma: 1690
Posts: 448/732
Since: 03-25-16
I don't do music hacking, but what do you not understand?
_________________________
hey look, I did a thing
Posted on 01-01-17, 09:15 pm
Micro-Goomba


Karma: 53
Posts: 9/10
Since: 05-11-16
Posted by JorianGamer
Please can someone make a video tutorial i dont understand

https://nsmbhd.net/post/48006/ Check here.
Posted on 01-17-17, 06:09 pm
Goomba
Oh herro

Karma: 23
Posts: 21/24
Since: 07-14-16
Thanks Man
Posted on 02-17-17, 10:46 pm


Karma: 1
Posts: 1/1
Since: 02-17-17
hello
can anybody help me to do this with one song

i tried to follow the steps but i allways loose myself

please thanks
Posted on 02-17-17, 11:41 pm
Dry Bones
Now part of NSMBHD for more than 2 years. Time flies.

Karma: 1334
Posts: 230/646
Since: 02-12-16
Try this.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 04-18-17, 10:01 am
Newcomer


Karma: -26
Posts: 4/6
Since: 11-06-16
hello, how to replace files with NSD Editor ? extract, convert to .mid, but no "replace"!
Posted on 04-18-17, 04:56 pm
Dry Bones
Now part of NSMBHD for more than 2 years. Time flies.

Karma: 1334
Posts: 286/646
Since: 02-12-16
Try this instead, it's easier.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 11-29-17, 07:54 pm
Red Paragoomba
Now working on "New Super Mario Bros. For Beginners"

Karma: 98
Posts: 8/52
Since: 11-25-17
I really want to put Jump Up, superstar! In my Nsmb hack, but this really looks hard…
May I ask, have someone tried putting a function to Nsmbe for Midi files and all those things automatically, without those 9 devilish steps?
Posted on 11-29-17, 10:23 pm
Dry Bones
Now part of NSMBHD for more than 2 years. Time flies.

Karma: 1334
Posts: 454/646
Since: 02-12-16
You can't say it's hard if you haven't tried it. Also doing all those things automatically would be impossible. It's like asking for a way to make levels automatically.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 07-09-18, 12:53 am (rev. 1 by MegaMarioManiac on 07-09-18, 01:25 am)
Micro-Goomba
I sit at my computer and do stuff.

Karma: 25
Posts: 14/14
Since: 09-24-16

Posted by PablosCorner
I was using Anvil Studio and I exported a midi with "Export MIDI-Format 0". It was much slower for some reason. Any tips?

Don't use "Export MIDI-Format 0", save it as a normal MIDI. (Also Anvil has this weird bug where the MIDI would sometimes change to 120 BPM (Tempo)).

Sorry for the bump, but PablosCorner, what did you mean by "You should mark down all the instruments you used (MIDI Instrument Number) so that way it can be saved into the MIDI with a program like Anvil Studio?" If i'm using a soundfont, it shows me the patch and bank number IN that soundfont, not the midi instrument.
Pages: « 5678910