Pages: 1
Posted on 03-09-19, 05:28 pm
Administrator

Karma: 7391
Posts: 1445/1493
Since: 06-09-12
Got a short question not worth creating a thread for? Ask here!
_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 03-14-19, 01:12 am (rev. 2 by  Ezradekezra on 03-14-19, 01:13 am)
Porcupo
A Secret star lie here ~

Karma: 321
Posts: 292/323
Since: 01-28-17
How do you create animated tiles for NSMB2? Also, how many frames of animation are animated tiles limited to for NSMB2?
--___________
-/-----------------\
/-------------------\
|------|------|------|
|--------------------|
|---\________/---|
\-------------------/
-\___________/
Posted on 03-14-19, 01:22 am
Administrator

Karma: 7391
Posts: 1455/1493
Since: 06-09-12
NSMB2 sadly just like the other NSMB games hardcodes tile animations. All you can do without modifying the code is edit existing ones. The animation graphics are store in the tileset sarc files and can be exported and imported with CoinKiller's sarc explorer. The ctpk graphic files for the animations can for example be edited with Kukki (https://github.com/IcySon55/Kuriimu/releases).
_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 03-17-19, 11:01 pm
Rated All-Time Best Gimzie

Karma: 117
Posts: 25/25
Since: 07-07-17
Yep, it's possible to also create copies of existing ones by editing their internal names via CoinKiller's SARC explorer, and then editing animated tiles using Kukki linked above.
Posted on 03-23-19, 06:50 pm
Porcupo
A Secret star lie here ~

Karma: 321
Posts: 294/323
Since: 01-28-17
Do I need to edit the sprite settings of a Star Coin to make it fall when a POW block is used?
--___________
-/-----------------\
/-------------------\
|------|------|------|
|--------------------|
|---\________/---|
\-------------------/
-\___________/
Posted on 03-24-19, 05:07 pm
Newcomer
Local mod

Karma: 92
Posts: 3/8
Since: 10-17-16

Explos


The star coins in NSMB2 can't be affected by the use of a POW block.
Posted on 07-10-19, 06:08 am


Karma: 2
Posts: 4/4
Since: 03-03-18
How does one hack NSMB2? Does it still (somehow) use the NSMBe or are the rom files edited manually?
Posted on 07-10-19, 08:08 am
Spike
That MvL Hacker

Karma: 1260
Posts: 699/712
Since: 04-11-15
NSMB2 uses CoinKiller as the primary level editor. NSMBe is only for NSMB Ds
_________________________
I'm the only person on this board that hacked MvL before it was cool.

Here's my MvL Hacking thread | Here's the MvL Community Hack!

If you hack NSMB, consider joining my Discord Server!

#HakingNoMore
Posted on 07-17-19, 10:55 am
Goomba
In denial that someday the NSMB betas would be found since 2014

Karma: 17
Posts: 31/33
Since: 03-09-14
How do I create a bcres/bcmdl file? I'm trying to model swap Mario for Tux.

I've got the rigging done but I don't know how to convert it to bcres/bcmdl. I tried using EFE to convert it from an OBJ but it gave me an unhandled exception. Any help?
Posted on 07-17-19, 05:36 pm
Fuzz Ball
Everything is on hold until I finish Persona 5.

Karma: 1972
Posts: 941/983
Since: 02-12-16
well I'm pretty sure bcres and bcmdl are 3DS formats and not DS formats. you should try to convert that to nsbmd.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 07-17-19, 10:02 pm
Goomba
In denial that someday the NSMB betas would be found since 2014

Karma: 17
Posts: 32/33
Since: 03-09-14
Posted by poudink
well I'm pretty sure bcres and bcmdl are 3DS formats and not DS formats. you should try to convert that to nsbmd.

I want to hack NSMB2, not NSMBDS. I might see into hacking DS instead though if I can't get bcmdl working.
Posted on 07-18-19, 03:40 pm
Fuzz Ball
Everything is on hold until I finish Persona 5.

Karma: 1972
Posts: 943/983
Since: 02-12-16
oh shit I didn't see this was the NSMB2 section. sorry.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 07-18-19, 05:29 pm
Newcomer
Local mod

Karma: 92
Posts: 6/8
Since: 10-17-16

Explos


Right now the only way to make a bcres is with nintendoWare, so if you wanna do model stuff for nsmb2 you will need to obtain those tools first.
Posted on 07-20-19, 05:29 am (rev. 1 by  Alzter on 07-20-19, 05:37 am)
Goomba
In denial that someday the NSMB betas would be found since 2014

Karma: 17
Posts: 33/33
Since: 03-09-14
Posted by explos
Right now the only way to make a bcres is with nintendoWare, so if you wanna do model stuff for nsmb2 you will need to obtain those tools first.

Thanks.
Pages: 1