Pages: « 1234 »
Posted on 09-19-17, 07:21 pm
Koopa
cyka blyat

Karma: 97
Posts: 86/118
Since: 06-10-14
Please, can you make all the files just one big one instead of a file per level
_________________________
rush b сука блять
Posted on 09-19-17, 07:28 pm
Ninji
Ultimate Beta Restorer

Karma: 549
Posts: 185/245
Since: 11-20-15
What do you mean?

The files are not levels, they're different versions of the hack.
Posted on 09-19-17, 07:33 pm
Koopa
cyka blyat

Karma: 97
Posts: 88/118
Since: 06-10-14
Posted by Ambiance 69
What do you mean?

The files are not levels, they're different versions of the hack.

Ah, my bad. I thought it was 1-1: and then a file

Excuse my stupidity.


_________________________
rush b сука блять
Posted on 10-29-17, 06:12 pm (rev. 1 by RicBent on 10-30-17, 04:40 pm)


Karma: -7
Posts: 2/6
Since: 07-27-17
It's possible make the alpha objets system?
Posted on 10-29-17, 07:25 pm
Ninji
Ultimate Beta Restorer

Karma: 549
Posts: 190/245
Since: 11-20-15
That'd be possible with ASM hacking, but I have no knowledge in that. If I learn ASM hacking, I could do the 3 items thing...
Posted on 10-29-17, 10:10 pm


Karma: -7
Posts: 3/6
Since: 07-27-17
Posted by Ambiance 69
That'd be possible with ASM hacking, but I have no knowledge in that. If I learn ASM hacking, I could do the 3 items thing...


That ASM is REQUIRED
Posted on 01-02-18, 01:45 am


Karma: 1
Posts: 1/1
Since: 01-02-18
When I try to patch the NSMB rom with the .xdelta file, it gives me the error "target window checksum mismatch: XD3_INVALID_INPUT" implying that I'm patching the wrong the file. I tried patching the US and Europe rom but it still gives me the error. Witch rom should I patch?
Posted on 01-04-18, 05:55 am
Roy Koopa
The guy who does things.

Karma: 11860
Posts: 2650/2764
Since: 07-01-11
You're likely using a ROM that's been signed by the dumper, or otherwise not fully clean.
New Super Mario Bros.: Clone Tag Team 1+2 / New Super Mario Advance + Take 2 / Super Mario: Endless Earth (Coming Soon!)
My two greatest assets have been mental stability and being, like, really smart.
Posted on 01-04-18, 10:25 am (rev. 1 by DeadSkullzJr on 01-04-18, 10:36 am)


Karma: -1
Posts: 1/18
Since: 11-22-17
New Super Mario Bros. (USA):
File: New Super Mario Bros. (USA).nds
CRC-32: 0197576a
MD4: cf3ad14f281eeb1c375feaf55072ee9c
MD5: a2ddba012e5c3c2096d0be57cc273be5
SHA-1: a22713711b5cd58dfbafc9688dadea66c59888ce

Patch doesn't work even though this is a clean dump. Used Godmode9 (v1.5.1) to get the ROM from the cartridge, also I did NOT use the trimmed version.
Posted on 01-04-18, 03:56 pm
Pokey
Anime.

Karma: 1419
Posts: 503/676
Since: 02-12-16
It may not be the good version of the USA version. I know there are 2 of them.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 01-04-18, 04:21 pm
Ninji
Ultimate Beta Restorer

Karma: 549
Posts: 202/245
Since: 11-20-15
I used a ROM named "New Super Mario Bros (U) (Psyfer)". You can try that one to see if it works or not.
Posted on 01-05-18, 09:35 am (rev. 2 by DeadSkullzJr on 01-05-18, 09:37 am)


Karma: -1
Posts: 2/18
Since: 11-22-17
Posted by poudink
It may not be the good version of the USA version. I know there are 2 of them.

You literally can't get any more USA than this....I dumped a physical cartridge...I just dumped the game with the wood dumper tool earlier today and it still was the same information I provided above. I dumped my little brothers physical cartridge and sure enough I got the same results.

You can even compare the information I provided to the information found here with this link:
http://datomatic.no-intro.org/?page=show_record&s=28&n=0434

The problem is the patch, the author of the hack used an improper game dump, hence why it won't work. GodMode9 doesn't badly dump games either, so you can't blame its accuracy. I did not edit the game either, I merely dumped it raw into the gm9 folder.
Posted on 01-05-18, 12:22 pm
Birdo


Karma: 2516
Posts: 2018/2051
Since: 06-26-11
And saying you "used a ROM named "New Super Mario Bros (U) (Psyfer)"" isn't helpful, as that isn't even a common ROM naming format and doesn't actually tell you what checksums the ROM wil have.
_________________________
Will pay unspecified $ for NSMB beta.
Posted on 01-05-18, 04:20 pm
Pokey
Anime.

Karma: 1419
Posts: 509/676
Since: 02-12-16
Well the patch works fine for me.

_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 01-05-18, 06:51 pm
Paratroopa
Someone who speaks Portuguese

Karma: 413
Posts: 113/158
Since: 11-02-16
DeadSkullzJr did you try your rom to patch other hacks?
Posted on 01-05-18, 07:02 pm
Birdo


Karma: 2516
Posts: 2019/2051
Since: 06-26-11
@HD Erick Games
It shouldn't be up to players to find obscure badly-made ROMs. Hack creators should use widely available, proper and adequately described ROMs for their patches.
_________________________
Will pay unspecified $ for NSMB beta.
Posted on 01-05-18, 07:18 pm (rev. 2 by DeadSkullzJr on 01-05-18, 07:51 pm)


Karma: -1
Posts: 3/18
Since: 11-22-17
Posted by HD Erick Games
DeadSkullzJr did you try your rom to patch other hacks?

Definitely yes on that question, I always make sure I am using proper game dump for all these amazing ROM hacks. Here is an image of the ROM hacks I have patched the vanilla ROM with:


Here is the ROM information on the ROM I used to patch all the hacks to: (same information I provided above, just reposted it so you don't have to look for it again.)
File: New Super Mario Bros. (USA).nds
CRC-32: 0197576a
MD4: cf3ad14f281eeb1c375feaf55072ee9c
MD5: a2ddba012e5c3c2096d0be57cc273be5
SHA-1: a22713711b5cd58dfbafc9688dadea66c59888ce


Error I get from attempting the patch:


Posted by poudink
Well the patch works fine for me.

You probably are using a modified version of xDelta that doesn't do a valid checksum check, with this disabled any hack can be patched on any ROM (any ROM that hack was supposed to be used for that is) regardless of it being properly dumped or not. Hence why it will work, the only other explanation would be that your ROM is a different dump, if I had it I could tell you the information about it. The reason you can't just patch a ROM without a valid checksum check is pretty obvious, you have a chance of getting issues sometimes while playing the ROM hack. The problem is the authors/creators of the ROM hacks don't provide any information on the ROM(s) they used to make the hack possible, instead you get the "use a clean ROM" fiasco.
Posted on 01-05-18, 08:11 pm
Pokey
Anime.

Karma: 1419
Posts: 513/676
Since: 02-12-16
I am using a version of xdelta that uses does the valid checksum check. I had trouble with those in the past.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 01-05-18, 11:00 pm


Karma: -1
Posts: 4/18
Since: 11-22-17
Posted by poudink
I am using a version of xdelta that uses does the valid checksum check. I had trouble with those in the past.

It is funny how every other hack so far has worked but not this one, I already checked other various sources, there is no way it is my ROM lol, I know my xDelta patcher isn't out of date either because last month I literally compiled a version together from the GitHub source. Regardless of that I still got that error, needless to say I blame the patch lol. The hack looks fun though, sucks I won't be able to mess with it.
Posted on 01-06-18, 05:39 pm
Pokey
Anime.

Karma: 1419
Posts: 514/676
Since: 02-12-16
maybe my rom isn't clean either. It is possible I have opened it with nsmbe in the past without paying attention.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Pages: « 1234 »