Pages: « 123456
Posted on 06-16-15, 09:42 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 8999
Posts: 4281/4433
Since: 06-08-11
.s files are regular text files, any text editor will edit them.

I use notepad++ too, it's really nice.
Posted on 07-04-15, 03:46 am


Karma: -13
Posts: 3/5
Since: 06-19-15
I'm having cmd issues when trying to use devkitpro. Can someone please PM me a link for the a prepatched version? Or a prepatched version with the 1-1 coop mod?
Posted on 07-04-15, 05:20 am
Shyguy


Karma: 478
Posts: 8/83
Since: 02-12-15
Can you post a screenshot of the error?
_________________________
Website | Twitter
MK8 Modding Central
Posted on 07-04-15, 05:46 am (rev. 2 by ImageBot on 11-21-16, 03:16 am)


Karma: -13
Posts: 4/5
Since: 06-19-15

I had a seperate issue when I first did it. I saved the code as mphack.s and did everything properly--no luck. I wanted the 1-1 coop mod so that I could make custom levels (using NSMBe) at longer lengths (current MVL levels are limited in length for some reason). I would've loved to add maybe Bowser Jr into the first level with this mod.

Posted on 07-04-15, 06:41 am
Administrator

Karma: 7390
Posts: 469/1482
Since: 06-09-12
Open the Makefile, go to line 79 and remove -lgcc.
_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 07-04-15, 07:01 pm (rev. 4 by dr0yed on 07-04-15, 10:18 pm)


Karma: -13
Posts: 5/5
Since: 06-19-15
Posted by Mariomaster
Open the Makefile, go to line 79 and remove -lgcc.


Did it, CMD ran through everything and closed. It seemed like everything worked. Boos are still red on NSMBe though..is that supposed to happen? Thanks for the reply.

EDIT: my r4i says that the rom is corrupt and won't open it. Dang. Tried on three seperate roms, deleting the entire template each time.

EDIT2: Fixed the spriteset thing thanks to @MarioMaster's advice, saved everything. ROM opens on emulators, but reads corrupt on two R4s.
Posted on 08-01-15, 06:58 pm (rev. 1 by  Ndymario on 08-01-15, 07:00 pm)
Spike
That MvL Hacker

Karma: 1241
Posts: 13/703
Since: 04-11-15
Posted by dr0yed
Posted by Mariomaster
Open the Makefile, go to line 79 and remove -lgcc.


Did it, CMD ran through everything and closed. It seemed like everything worked. Boos are still red on NSMBe though..is that supposed to happen? Thanks for the reply.

EDIT: my r4i says that the rom is corrupt and won't open it. Dang. Tried on three seperate roms, deleting the entire template each time.

EDIT2: Fixed the spriteset thing thanks to @MarioMaster's advice, saved everything. ROM opens on emulators, but reads corrupt on two R4s.


That's strange I can use this on my r4i just fine... Do you have the latest update Stupid question:/

_________________________
I'm the only person on this board that hacked MvL before it was cool.

Here's my MvL Hacking thread | Here's the MvL Community Hack!

If you hack NSMB, consider joining my Discord Server!

#HakingNoMore
Posted on 02-21-16, 03:21 am (rev. 1 by  Ndymario on 02-21-16, 03:30 am)
Spike
That MvL Hacker

Karma: 1241
Posts: 17/703
Since: 04-11-15
Sry for the bump...

Is their any way you could make the code load Battle Stars, or is this not possible at all
_________________________
I'm the only person on this board that hacked MvL before it was cool.

Here's my MvL Hacking thread | Here's the MvL Community Hack!

If you hack NSMB, consider joining my Discord Server!

#HakingNoMore
Posted on 03-05-17, 11:35 pm
Spike
That MvL Hacker

Karma: 1241
Posts: 311/703
Since: 04-11-15
*Sry for the bump*

Ironically, if you remove the line of code that says disable initial spawn of the battlestar, this allows you to have bigstars AND have the sprite sets.

I say ironically because someone said it didn't work like that :p
_________________________
I'm the only person on this board that hacked MvL before it was cool.

Here's my MvL Hacking thread | Here's the MvL Community Hack!

If you hack NSMB, consider joining my Discord Server!

#HakingNoMore
Posted on 07-22-18, 11:25 am (rev. 1 by  TheGameratorT on 09-22-18, 11:16 am)
Red Goomba
Who needs a title?

Karma: 110
Posts: 3/38
Since: 07-19-18
Why the sprites aren't appearing? They now don't crash the game but won't appear. For example the swingable rope doesn't load.

EDIT: Nvm I needed to change the sprite sets.
Posted on 07-23-18, 01:13 am
Fuzz Ball
Watched the Endless Eight twice.

Karma: 1942
Posts: 651/973
Since: 02-12-16
I don't know for the swingable rope but I know a lot of sprites don't work properly in MvsL even with this ASM hack.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 09-30-18, 10:32 am (rev. 1 by  TheGameratorT on 10-05-18, 08:54 am)
Red Goomba
Who needs a title?

Karma: 110
Posts: 6/38
Since: 07-19-18
Found a bug with Sub Nohara. It seems that the tileset corrupts a bit.



And its gets worse if you continue after the You Win/Lose screen.

EDIT: This seems to happen only if the tileset is bigger than what it was supposed to, but it looks normal on singleplayer. I had to use the original tileset size but the bug still happens if you continue after the Win/Lose screen.
Posted on 08-02-19, 10:14 am


Karma: 2
Posts: 4/4
Since: 08-01-19
you know you could change gategory in NSMB in sprite set
Pages: « 123456