Pages: « 123456 »
Posted on 10-06-12, 12:57 am (rev. 2 by saturosias on 10-06-12, 01:00 am)


Karma: 33
Posts: 18/22
Since: 03-12-12
USA rom, Debug menu pops up, skips start screen, etc.

Red-marked sprites just won't show up for me

something.s : http://puu.sh/1bNPw

Could you maybe upload a .ppf patch or something? Hope I'm not wasting too much of your time, this is just really confusing me.

EDIT: Every NSMB save file showed up as corrupted on my SCDS2 but not my EZ Flash, is that normal?
Posted on 10-06-12, 12:59 am
Birdo


Karma: 3186
Posts: 768/2006
Since: 06-28-11
Why not an xdelta patch? .ppf is way too complicated IMO
_________________________

Posted on 10-06-12, 01:00 am
Fuzzy
Full mod

Karma: 1153
Posts: 539/785
Since: 06-28-11
I'm not 100% sure how this works, but you probably still have to set the correct sprite set for them to show up. If they're red, their sprite set isn't enabled, and they won't show up in any level.
Posted on 10-06-12, 01:09 am


Karma: 33
Posts: 19/22
Since: 03-12-12
Posted by Piranhaplant
I'm not 100% sure how this works, but you probably still have to set the correct sprite set for them to show up.

Where do I set this? o.o
Posted on 10-06-12, 01:11 am
Fuzzy
Full mod

Karma: 1153
Posts: 540/785
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by saturosias
Where do I set this? o.o

Level settings -> sprite sets.
Posted on 10-06-12, 01:15 am


Karma: 33
Posts: 20/22
Since: 03-12-12
Do I set all 16? lol
http://puu.sh/1bO5H
Posted on 10-06-12, 01:15 am
Birdo


Karma: 3186
Posts: 769/2006
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by saturosias
Do I set all 16? lol
http://puu.sh/1bO5H


No

Just set the ones you need to use.
_________________________

Posted on 10-06-12, 03:41 am


Karma: 33
Posts: 21/22
Since: 03-12-12
Think I'm gonna' need an XDelta patch, this is all I get when I try to load a thwomp now after setting the sprite set: http://puu.sh/1bQiq
Posted on 10-06-12, 08:22 am
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 9030
Posts: 2651/4434
Since: 06-08-11
Hmmm.. It can be caused by two things:
- The BSS size wasn't changed properly.
- The hack doesn't allow thowmp sprite set (I said I haven't tested them all)

Try to making a MvsL with the boo sprite set, that one should work because I got it to work.
Posted on 12-06-12, 10:22 pm (rev. 2 by  Wesley on 12-06-12, 10:28 pm)
Inactive, don't bother

Karma: 1290
Posts: 26/377
Since: 10-07-12


i got a problem with the the asm patch template.
it wont load, can there be please a screenshot of the arm9 ovt.bin, with the marked offset to change

sorry if i am bumping this tread.


New Super Holiday Bros - Mario Kart GTA San Andreas
Posted on 12-06-12, 10:27 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 9030
Posts: 2950/4434
Since: 06-08-11
Posted by wesley
i got a problem with the debug screen, can there be please a screenshot of the arm9 ovt.bin, with the marked offset to change

Added screenshot in the first post
Posted on 12-07-12, 07:57 pm (rev. 7 by  Wesley on 12-07-12, 08:03 pm)
Inactive, don't bother

Karma: 1290
Posts: 27/377
Since: 10-07-12


the debug screen stil dont pops up and the game won't load the the asm code.

if i touch's a button, the screen disappears!
New Super Holiday Bros - Mario Kart GTA San Andreas
Posted on 12-08-12, 12:39 am
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 9030
Posts: 2967/4434
Since: 06-08-11
You need to place the ASM hack in a path that doesn't contain spaces. For example, anything in "Documents and Settings" will NOT work.

It's a bug in devkitpro...
Posted on 12-08-12, 01:20 am
Flurry


Karma: 507
Posts: 147/254
Since: 10-14-11
Dirbaio, if you wanted to create a patch for a ROM with the new sprite sets ( for example , the edited ROM with the boos ) would a simple NMP patch work or is it more complicated than that?
Posted on 12-08-12, 01:22 am
Fuzzy
Full mod

Karma: 1153
Posts: 608/785
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by Shadey21
Dirbaio, if you wanted to create a patch for a ROM with the new sprite sets ( for example , the edited ROM with the boos ) would a simple NMP patch work or is it more complicated than that?

An NMP patch would not work because ASM hacks aren't saved in them. Use xdelta or something similar for this.
Posted on 01-31-13, 02:46 pm (rev. 1 by God on 01-31-13, 02:46 pm)


Karma: -35
Posts: 1/1
Since: 01-31-13
Can someone upload an xdelta patch? Can't get ASM template to work.
Posted on 01-31-13, 03:42 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 9030
Posts: 3115/4434
Since: 06-08-11
No XDelta patch.
This is something you can't use as-is, it's full of bugs.
You WILL need to code and fix them if you want to use it in a serious hack project.
Posted on 03-06-13, 10:21 pm (rev. 1 by  Shadey21 on 03-06-13, 10:30 pm)
Flurry


Karma: 507
Posts: 184/254
Since: 10-14-11
Is there any patch that will work?
Posted on 03-07-13, 05:37 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 9030
Posts: 3180/4434
Since: 06-08-11
I said I COULD do an xDelta patch but I *won't*.
Posted on 05-29-13, 10:32 pm
Flurry


Karma: 507
Posts: 185/254
Since: 10-14-11
It would be interesting to see if any bosses work.
Maybe Bowser Jr. could partially work since it is one of the only bosses that works outside it's intended level.
Pages: « 123456 »