Pages: 1234 »
Posted on 01-08-12, 05:29 am (rev. 1)
Paratroopa
banned for uploading a ROM to the uploader

Karma: -1
Posts: 51/147
Since: 12-17-11
Hey guys! I saw this in two videos on one of the video's description said "Dirbaio presents" is this true Dirbaio?

that you released a DS version of NSMBe? one said it was incomplete and can only view levels and one video showed

moving the objects is it complete already sorry if Dirbaio was the one who uploaded those videos cause I cant

remember the name of the uploader
_________________________
NSMB Hackers are cool persons
Posted on 01-08-12, 05:39 am
Fuzzy
Full mod

Karma: 1138
Posts: 374/785
Since: 06-28-11
Yep, Dirbaio was the one who made that. The Google Code project page is here. He hasn't worked on it for a while as far as I know, though
Posted on 01-08-12, 11:18 am
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 8793
Posts: 1403/4431
Since: 06-08-11
Yeap. It's a project that's... sleeping. Dunno if I'll finish it someday.
Posted on 01-08-12, 12:17 pm
Roy Koopa


Karma: 3871
Posts: 1212/2722
Since: 06-26-11
But thanks CoolAs the editor has now a Sprite data editor
_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 01-09-12, 12:44 pm
Fuzz Ball
KirbyFanatic64 (LOL)

Karma: 1271
Posts: 119/950
Since: 11-13-11
It must be harder to code that, right? I think DS doesn't read .exe and those .ini and .dll

It seems to be creepy to code! Sorry if this's off-topic:

How can you make it?
_________________________

Great games must be fun, not fancy.

Music Hacker needed! PM me if you wish!
Posted on 01-09-12, 08:05 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 8793
Posts: 1414/4431
Since: 06-08-11
Yea, it's far harder to code than the PC version, because it has to be made in C/C++, and there are no UI libs that let me make buttons and windows, so I have to create everything myself
Posted on 01-10-12, 11:36 am
Paratroopa
banned for uploading a ROM to the uploader

Karma: -1
Posts: 55/147
Since: 12-17-11
woah but how do you insert the levels into NSMB?
like it is a SEPERATE program you know and in the DS only one game card can be inserted excluding the GBA slot.
_________________________
NSMB Hackers are cool persons
Posted on 01-10-12, 01:14 pm
AxewAxew

Karma: 648
Posts: 111/583
Since: 07-02-11
You run NSMBe off a flash card, which can hold multiple games and applications at once.
Posted on 01-13-12, 12:08 pm (rev. 1)
Paratroopa
banned for uploading a ROM to the uploader

Karma: -1
Posts: 59/147
Since: 12-17-11
Oh! forgot that! sorry.....

EDIT:What if NSMBe were to run on a emulator?
_________________________
NSMB Hackers are cool persons
Posted on 01-13-12, 12:40 pm
AxewAxew

Karma: 648
Posts: 114/583
Since: 07-02-11
Posted by mariohacker28
Oh! forgot that! sorry.....

EDIT:What if NSMBe were to run on a emulator?

Why would you even do that in the first place?
Posted on 01-13-12, 01:34 pm
☭ communist leader ☭


Karma: 9846
Posts: 173/2634
Since: 06-26-11
For testing/debugging purposes probably. Aside from that, I can't see reasons...
_________________________
Kuribo64 - RH-fucking-cafe - Kafuka

zrghij
Posted on 01-13-12, 02:08 pm
Paratroopa
banned for uploading a ROM to the uploader

Karma: -1
Posts: 65/147
Since: 12-17-11
hmmmm this might be confusing but the second video I saw NSMBeDS Running on a emulator......
_________________________
NSMB Hackers are cool persons
Posted on 01-13-12, 07:50 pm
☭ communist leader ☭


Karma: 9846
Posts: 174/2634
Since: 06-26-11
Yep. Recording an emulator is far easier than recording a real DS.
_________________________
Kuribo64 - RH-fucking-cafe - Kafuka

zrghij
Posted on 01-15-12, 07:14 am
Paratroopa
banned for uploading a ROM to the uploader

Karma: -1
Posts: 68/147
Since: 12-17-11
But im really confused I thought that emulators can only handle one ROM and and NSMBeDS needed NSMB which... its really confusing just saying it in words its hard to explain....
_________________________
NSMB Hackers are cool persons
Posted on 01-15-12, 12:13 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 8793
Posts: 1434/4431
Since: 06-08-11
The editor is made to run on a DS, with a flashcart. You put the NSMB rom and the Editor rom in it, and it works.

In the video that is recorded in an emulator, I've set the emulator (desmume) to emulate a flashcard (yes it's possible!) so that I can run the editor ROM and access the NSMB rom. Yea, it's confusing
Posted on 01-16-12, 09:15 pm
Porcupo
Did you win the game?

Karma: 201
Posts: 201/322
Since: 06-28-11
He,He I did that too, to test things like the sprite data editor...

It gets sooo annoying to have to copy NSMBeDS to your flashcard every time you change something...
Posted on 01-17-12, 08:50 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 8793
Posts: 1439/4431
Since: 06-08-11
Posted by coolas1
He,He I did that too, to test things like the sprite data editor...

It gets sooo annoying to have to copy NSMBeDS to your flashcard every time you change something...


Use desmume!! XD
Posted on 01-18-12, 08:53 am (rev. 1)
Paratroopa
banned for uploading a ROM to the uploader

Karma: -1
Posts: 70/147
Since: 12-17-11
Posted by Dirbaio
The editor is made to run on a DS, with a flashcart. You put the NSMB rom and the Editor rom in it, and it works.

In the video that is recorded in an emulator, I've set the emulator (desmume) to emulate a flashcard (yes it's possible!) so that I can run the editor ROM and access the NSMB rom. Yea, it's confusing


Woah is there an option like that in desmume?

I dont really use desmume I just use it for testing alot of things in NSMB.
_________________________
NSMB Hackers are cool persons
Posted on 01-19-12, 10:47 pm
Porcupo
Did you win the game?

Karma: 201
Posts: 205/322
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by Dirbaio
Posted by coolas1
He,He I did that too, to test things like the sprite data editor...

It gets sooo annoying to have to copy NSMBeDS to your flashcard every time you change something...


Use desmume!! XD

xD, I did...


(Linux Rules!!!)
Posted on 01-21-12, 11:37 am (rev. 1)
Paratroopa
banned for uploading a ROM to the uploader

Karma: -1
Posts: 74/147
Since: 12-17-11
Oh about the flashcart emulation is it an .nds file I have no flashcart but I have alot of information about flashcarts

or when flashcarts are getting games desmume will emulate it?


_________________________
NSMB Hackers are cool persons
Pages: 1234 »