Pages: 1
Posted on 06-11-18, 08:33 pm
Goomba
I'm rarely active.

Karma: -86
Posts: 25/28
Since: 02-14-18
How do I replace Mario's Model? If it's possible how do I do it?
_________________________
Multi-Rom Editor
-----------------
Current Rom-Edit

Posted on 06-11-18, 08:50 pm
Flurry
The Model Train Man

Karma: 167
Posts: 235/266
Since: 04-24-18
Replacing a 3D Model would be difficult, especially modifying all the color palletes and getting the model to match the bones
_________________________
Check out New-ISH!!



And also coming soon...
NEW SUPER MARIO BROS. U DS
Posted on 06-11-18, 08:53 pm
Goomba
I'm rarely active.

Karma: -86
Posts: 26/28
Since: 02-14-18
Posted by Skylander
Replacing a 3D Model would be difficult, especially modifying all the color palletes and getting the model to match the bones


Okay thanks!
_________________________
Multi-Rom Editor
-----------------
Current Rom-Edit

Posted on 06-11-18, 10:16 pm
Paratroopa
Nothing really so idk

Karma: 42
Posts: 136/148
Since: 04-15-18
Posted by Skylander
Replacing a 3D Model would be difficult, especially modifying all the color palletes and getting the model to match the bones


Not really, its actually quite easy. all you have to do it export mario's model then just edit it or rip one from another game.
_________________________
DaneGaming ROM Hacking Forums!
Kuribo64 profile
Posted on 06-11-18, 10:59 pm (rev. 1 by Skylander on 06-11-18, 11:00 pm)
Flurry
The Model Train Man

Karma: 167
Posts: 238/266
Since: 04-24-18
....I don't think it's that simple
I mean, I have never done it, but I don't think you can just take a model from one game and put it in another
_________________________
Check out New-ISH!!



And also coming soon...
NEW SUPER MARIO BROS. U DS
Posted on 06-13-18, 07:19 pm (rev. 1 by  poudink on 06-13-18, 07:19 pm)
Dry Bones
Now part of NSMBHD for more than 2 years. Time flies.

Karma: 1298
Posts: 631/634
Since: 02-12-16
Posted by DaneGaming
Posted by Skylander
Replacing a 3D Model would be difficult, especially modifying all the color palletes and getting the model to match the bones


Not really, its actually quite easy. all you have to do it export mario's model then just edit it or rip one from another game.
lmao you clearly don't know how that shit works.

Replacing Mario's model is probably quite hard but if you have maya/3dsmax knowledge it should be doable. From what I heard it's a matter of naming the bones correctly and not fucking up.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 06-13-18, 08:22 pm
Paratroopa
Nothing really so idk

Karma: 42
Posts: 137/148
Since: 04-15-18
Posted by poudink
Posted by DaneGaming
Posted by Skylander
Replacing a 3D Model would be difficult, especially modifying all the color palletes and getting the model to match the bones


Not really, its actually quite easy. all you have to do it export mario's model then just edit it or rip one from another game.
lmao you clearly don't know how that shit works.

Replacing Mario's model is probably quite hard but if you have maya/3dsmax knowledge it should be doable. From what I heard it's a matter of naming the bones correctly and not fucking up.


I don't know how that works? Hmm, ok. I've tried it before and it worked so..
_________________________
DaneGaming ROM Hacking Forums!
Kuribo64 profile
Posted on 06-13-18, 09:00 pm
Dry Bones
Now part of NSMBHD for more than 2 years. Time flies.

Karma: 1298
Posts: 632/634
Since: 02-12-16
sure thing body. you got a fully working mario model replacement working, animations, power ups and all.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 06-14-18, 07:22 am
Mole


Karma: 1525
Posts: 355/355
Since: 08-17-15
If you've managed, show us proof.
_________________________
I hack games, then I play them!
Posted on 06-14-18, 07:34 am
Red Paratroopa
Beyond DS in progress.

Karma: 408
Posts: 169/171
Since: 06-28-17
@ DaneGaming

Clearly what you have edited is not a model. Mario/Luigi icon <- This is not a model.

Better learn what a model is. A model is a 3D figure, not the ones you export and then open in Paint.
_________________________
Check out these awesome hacks! Beyond DS is now my major hack!
Posted on 06-14-18, 02:52 pm
Paratroopa
Nothing really so idk

Karma: 42
Posts: 141/148
Since: 04-15-18
Posted by user123123
@ DaneGaming

Clearly what you have edited is not a model. Mario/Luigi icon <- This is not a model.

Better learn what a model is. A model is a 3D figure, not the ones you export and then open in Paint.


Um, ok? I mean that isn't what i'm referring to as a model, because its obviously a sprite lol. I know how to model edit ive done it a ton of times before
_________________________
DaneGaming ROM Hacking Forums!
Kuribo64 profile
Posted on 06-14-18, 05:37 pm
Dry Bones
Now part of NSMBHD for more than 2 years. Time flies.

Karma: 1298
Posts: 633/634
Since: 02-12-16
pics or it didn't happen
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 06-14-18, 05:42 pm
Flurry
The Model Train Man

Karma: 167
Posts: 250/266
Since: 04-24-18
Dane, It's not that easy. I've tried doing it with Mario Kart Wii and NSMBW. It's really hard. I couldn't get it working
_________________________
Check out New-ISH!!



And also coming soon...
NEW SUPER MARIO BROS. U DS
Posted on 06-15-18, 09:47 am (rev. 1 by  cros107 on 06-15-18, 09:47 am)
Spike
Will never finish a hack

Karma: 1655
Posts: 722/722
Since: 03-25-16
Posted by poudink
pics or it didn't happen

video or it didn't happen
_________________________
hey look, I did a thing
Pages: 1