Pages: 12 »
Posted on 11-07-16, 11:34 pm (rev. 9 by  HD Erick Games on 08-07-18, 02:17 am)
Red Paratroopa
Someone who speaks Portuguese

Karma: 442
Posts: 10/164
Since: 11-02-16





This hack, is a Mario Vs Luigi Hack, that includes bunch of new levels to this mode!!!



Features:



  1. 5 Modified levels,
  2. Some ASM Hack for better gameplay,
  3. And new Enemies!!!


Screenshots:








Trailer:







-  Dirbaio (Use of his no sprite limitation ASM hack, which can be found here).
- RicBent (Answering many of my questions).
-  MeroMero (Use of his ASM Hacks).


EDIT: Sorry for bad image quality, i dont have a DS Capture card :p


Older Versions/Changelog:

Posted on 11-08-16, 01:44 am
Fuzz Ball
Watched the Endless Eight twice.

Karma: 1943
Posts: 89/975
Since: 02-12-16
Looks really cool! We see MVSL hacks very rarely so it's cool to see some. Just one thing tho, I thought that you couldn't use MVSL stars if you used Dirbaio's ASM hack..?
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 11-08-16, 08:17 am
Birdo


Karma: 2546
Posts: 1925/2060
Since: 06-26-11
The hacks looks reasonably good. I'm quite interested in how you removed the sprite limitations and kept the Big Stars - if I knew this I might be able to get one of the scrapped star battle levels back in the game.
Posted on 11-08-16, 09:10 am (rev. 1 by  HD Erick Games on 11-08-16, 09:32 am)
Red Paratroopa
Someone who speaks Portuguese

Karma: 442
Posts: 12/164
Since: 11-02-16
Posted by poudink
Looks really cool! We see MVSL hacks very rarely so it's cool to see some. Just one thing tho, I thought that you couldn't use MVSL stars if you used Dirbaio's ASM hack..?


I just removed the line of code that disables the battlestar

http://nsmbhd.net/thread/1095-no-more-sprite-set-limitation-in-mvsl/?from=80#25336
Posted on 11-08-16, 12:37 pm
a

Karma: 1159
Posts: 1240/1289
Since: 02-12-13
Posted by HD Erick Games
Posted by poudink
Looks really cool! We see MVSL hacks very rarely so it's cool to see some. Just one thing tho, I thought that you couldn't use MVSL stars if you used Dirbaio's ASM hack..?


I just removed the line of code that disables the battlestar

http://nsmbhd.net/thread/1095-no-more-sprite-set-limitation-in-mvsl/?from=80#25336


I don't know why but I found that actually kind of funny. So obvious.

Anyway, this hack doesn't look too bad! Just one fairly minor nitpick though; the Moon's tiling is a bit strange. It just uses 2x2 ground tiles for everything...?
Posted on 11-08-16, 01:30 pm
Panser
I AM DERP INCARNATE

Karma: 503
Posts: 249/328
Since: 08-20-16
Posted by HD Erick Games
Posted by poudink
Looks really cool! We see MVSL hacks very rarely so it's cool to see some. Just one thing tho, I thought that you couldn't use MVSL stars if you used Dirbaio's ASM hack..?


I just removed the line of code that disables the battlestar

http://nsmbhd.net/thread/1095-no-more-sprite-set-limitation-in-mvsl/?from=80#25336

I'm curious, which lines did you delete exactly? The code forcefully impedes the battlestar sprite set to be loaded so you removed more than 1 line of code...
rip signature
Posted on 11-08-16, 01:34 pm (rev. 1 by Sherry_ on 11-08-16, 01:35 pm)


Karma: 1390
Posts: 318/355
Since: 05-26-15
Maybe this:

@Disable spawning of initial VS Battle Star
repl_0209C4E0:
Posted on 11-08-16, 02:49 pm
Panser
I AM DERP INCARNATE

Karma: 503
Posts: 250/328
Since: 08-20-16
Posted by Sherry_
Maybe this:

@Disable spawning of initial VS Battle Star
repl_0209C4E0:

I think that just disables the forced Battle Star spawn at the beginning of a match; since Battle Stars aren't loaded anymore that would crash the game
rip signature
Posted on 11-08-16, 02:58 pm
Red Paratroopa
Someone who speaks Portuguese

Karma: 442
Posts: 13/164
Since: 11-02-16
Posted by Sherry_
Maybe this:

@Disable spawning of initial VS Battle Star
repl_0209C4E0:


yeah, thats the line to remove...
Posted on 07-23-17, 01:57 am, deleted by  MarioFanatic64: Don't bump again.
Posted on 07-23-17, 03:45 am, deleted by  MarioFanatic64: Don't backseat moderate please.
Posted on 03-24-19, 03:00 am


Karma: 3
Posts: 1/5
Since: 03-24-19
I've been trying to get this to work, but every time I patch, I get the error target window checksum mismatch: XD3_INVALID_INPUT. I was able to get other patches to work with my copy of the USA ROM (ripped off the card with cfw 3ds) like Endless Earth and a couple others that I downloaded. Not sure if something I'm doing is wrong, but would love help.
Posted on 03-24-19, 03:44 am
Fuzz Ball
Swagmaster

Karma: 1050
Posts: 795/951
Since: 04-24-18
It depends on what region rom the hack was created with. Try a EU version.
___________________________________________________________


New Super Mario Bros. U DS:
https://nsmbhd.net/thread/4444-new-super-mario-bros-u-ds-demo-release/

Discord: https://discord.gg/Uxhp7yr

Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCDVgpALFwJf_u5hjfKEuQSA
Posted on 03-24-19, 01:12 pm
Fuzz Ball
Watched the Endless Eight twice.

Karma: 1943
Posts: 822/975
Since: 02-12-16
no, this is US, like almost every other nsmbds romhack out there. try a different dump like the psyds one.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 03-24-19, 03:54 pm


Karma: 3
Posts: 2/5
Since: 03-24-19
I found a version online with (Psyfer) in the title (USA version), but I'm still getting the same error. Does psyds mean something else? (I'm a noob at this, I've only successfully followed guides)
Posted on 03-24-19, 04:02 pm
Fuzz Ball
Watched the Endless Eight twice.

Karma: 1943
Posts: 823/975
Since: 02-12-16
just look for a rom called "New_Super_Mario_Bros_USA_NDS-pSyDS.nds"
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 03-24-19, 06:22 pm


Karma: 3
Posts: 3/5
Since: 03-24-19
I found a copy of that rom and it still gives the same error. I'm using Xdelta UI (not gui, not command line interface)
Posted on 03-24-19, 07:16 pm
Fuzz Ball
Watched the Endless Eight twice.

Karma: 1943
Posts: 824/975
Since: 02-12-16
open your psyds rom in NSMBe, close NSMBe and try patching again.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 03-24-19, 07:55 pm


Karma: 3
Posts: 4/5
Since: 03-24-19
Also, I ran a file compare FC through command prompt of my rom and the psyds and it found no differences
Posted on 03-24-19, 08:29 pm (rev. 2 by  poudink on 03-25-19, 12:42 am)
Fuzz Ball
Watched the Endless Eight twice.

Karma: 1943
Posts: 825/975
Since: 02-12-16
still, open your rom with nsmbe then close it and try again.
edit: You are entirely right. for the longest time I thought the two were just dumped differently due to the fact certain patches only worked with one rom and certain patches only worked for the other, but it seems that it was due to me opening my psyDS rom with NSMBe without knowing that NSMBe decompressed an overlay each time you opened a clean NSMB rom with it.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Pages: 12 »