Pages: 12345 »
Posted on 06-28-11, 07:24 pm (rev. 19 by ImageBot on 11-21-16, 02:04 am)
Boomboom


Karma: 3097
Posts: 3/1987
Since: 06-28-11




New Super Mario Bros. Deluxe! is a full New super mario bros. hack, which is a remake of "Super Mario bros. 1" and "The Lost Levels".
The original levels have been recreated faithfully, but thats not all!

The first 5 worlds + some levels in World 7 (And one in World 6) have been expanded with custom areas.
This custom areas holds the Starcoins. But the entrances are hidden, so you will first have to find an entrance to this area in the original levels
Level style varies from New Challenges, to Retro Inspired custom areas!
The 5 cannons located in the game have been expanded, so now they are a full level, having at the end the warp cannon.
To add some more fun, the original Warpzones are there, but you must find them first! (dont worry, the original warpzone pipes will exit you near them )
As a bonus, 4 of the best Super Mario Bros. Special levels are included, hidden as extra areas!
(would have included more, but most of those levels are almost identically to SMB1 )
The bowser Jr. fights have been modified to add more challenge.

Some features
-The remakes includes all the levels from SMB1, and all the levels from TLL, including Worlds 9,A,B,C & D!
-New custom areas.
-To add the feel of the original games, both of the original retro graphics have been update to fit in with the NSMB style, while having the same look as the originals. Plus, the original theme of the original levels have been preserved!
-New BGs such as the night time have been created to help set the mood of the original game, plus that NSMB feel.
-And also, most UI suff have been changed, and the hack includes all brand new bottom screen backdrops!
-Be sure to watch the trailer for a preview of the hack

Have fun!

Downnload:
Remember, the patch will ONLY WORK on the U version of the ROM! Trimmed ROMs wont work!
http://nsmbhd.net/get.php?id=902

Some images:


P.S.: Sorry for the framerate issue in the trailer, I cant afford a good PC :

Flag Counter
(Flag counter because why not? :v)
Posted on 06-28-11, 07:34 pm
Roy Koopa


Karma: 3856
Posts: 16/2722
Since: 06-26-11
I like your recolored lakitu xD
_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 06-28-11, 07:36 pm


Karma: 3642
Posts: 11/2112
Since: 06-28-11
In the "Some Images" Compartment the images are in a vertical line, 'til deep down on the thread.
Could you fix that?

I love the graphics of your hack. Please continue working on it. PLEASE.
Posted on 06-28-11, 07:56 pm
Boomboom


Karma: 3097
Posts: 4/1987
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by NsmB_PrO
In the "Some Images" Compartment the images are in a vertical line, 'til deep down on the thread.
Could you fix that?

I love the graphics of your hack. Please continue working on it. PLEASE.


I fixed it now.

As for continuing it, I have actually began working on it again, after a year of doing nothing...
I have been adding more things, such as new areas & stuff.
_________________________

Posted on 06-28-11, 07:59 pm
Fuzzy
Full mod

Karma: 1138
Posts: 1/785
Since: 06-28-11
A suggestion when using No$GBA to take screenshots: You should set the color mode to VGA Poppy in the settings, or use DeSmuMe. I see some of your shots use the brighter palette, but most of them don't.

Other comments:
Your tilesets look great, but maybe you could use custom graphics for the bridges instead of the flagpoles.
The levels are recreated very accurately

Overall, nice job.
Posted on 06-28-11, 08:01 pm


Karma: 3642
Posts: 14/2112
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by ray
I like your recolored lakitu xD

I did not see a recolored lakitu?
Posted on 06-29-11, 12:31 am (rev. 2)
Boomboom


Karma: 3097
Posts: 5/1987
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by Piranhaplant
A suggestion when using No$GBA to take screenshots: You should set the color mode to VGA Poppy in the settings, or use DeSmuMe. I see some of your shots use the brighter palette, but most of them don't.

Other comments:
Your tilesets look great, but maybe you could use custom graphics for the bridges instead of the flagpoles.
The levels are recreated very accurately

Overall, nice job.


Yes. I will try to make a custom GFX for the bridge, will be using the jyoutyu tileset to make the bridge


_________________________

Posted on 06-29-11, 04:49 am
Roy Koopa


Karma: 3856
Posts: 22/2722
Since: 06-26-11
Posted by NsmB_PrO
Posted by ray
I like your recolored lakitu xD

I did not see a recolored lakitu?

I mean the lakitu Boss
_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 06-29-11, 05:19 am
Boomboom


Karma: 3097
Posts: 6/1987
Since: 06-28-11
I came up with a bridge handrail GFX. I made 2 options, based on SMAS and NSMB, so which one is better?

SMAS style:



NSMB style:



I think the NSMB style is better.
_________________________

Posted on 06-29-11, 01:52 pm
Fuzzy
Full mod

Karma: 1138
Posts: 6/785
Since: 06-28-11
I agree, the NSMB style one is much better.
Posted on 06-29-11, 02:00 pm
Roy Koopa


Karma: 3856
Posts: 23/2722
Since: 06-26-11
NSMB style
_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 06-29-11, 02:05 pm


Karma: 3642
Posts: 24/2112
Since: 06-28-11
I think the other style looks more great.
Posted on 06-29-11, 02:10 pm
Shyguy


Karma: 44
Posts: 6/87
Since: 12-02-11
I prefer the NSMB Styled one.
_________________________
New youtube channel, this one is hacks only lol. Will still be using my old youtube channel too.
Posted on 07-01-11, 07:14 am
Boomboom


Karma: 3097
Posts: 12/1987
Since: 06-28-11
Ok then, ill use the nsmb style. However I feel like it has a lot of shading, compared to the platform it is. What is better, if I remove some of the shading, make a new bridge GFX, or leave it like this?
_________________________

Posted on 07-02-11, 03:16 pm
Roy Koopa
The guy who does things.

Karma: 11185
Posts: 8/2724
Since: 07-01-11
Don't worry about it. It looks great.
Gee, I never noticed you've gotten all the way to world 7!! From experience I know that is not easy. Good job.
New Super Mario Bros.: Clone Tag Team 1+2 / New Super Mario Advance + Take 2 / Super Mario: Endless Earth (Coming Soon!)
My two greatest assets have been mental stability and being, like, really smart.
Posted on 07-12-11, 04:29 am
Boomboom


Karma: 3097
Posts: 42/1987
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by MARIOFANATIC64
Don't worry about it. It looks great.
Gee, I never noticed you've gotten all the way to world 7!! From experience I know that is not easy. Good job.


Then I will leave it like that

Actually, Im almost finished with world 8 except the castle and towers. The loop sprite is giving me nightmares on how to work.

Ill guess I will just leave it with a warp to level sprite when you entered the wrong path.
_________________________

Posted on 07-15-11, 09:00 pm
Newcomer


Karma: 4
Posts: 6/8
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by gridatttack
Posted by MARIOFANATIC64
Don't worry about it. It looks great.
Gee, I never noticed you've gotten all the way to world 7!! From experience I know that is not easy. Good job.


Then I will leave it like that

Actually, Im almost finished with world 8 except the castle and towers. The loop sprite is giving me nightmares on how to work.

Ill guess I will just leave it with a warp to level sprite when you entered the wrong path.
I spent a month trying to get that thing to work...

WarpToLevel crashes the game if more than one in an area...
Posted on 07-15-11, 09:02 pm
Boomboom


Karma: 3097
Posts: 53/1987
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by Jceggbert5
Posted by gridatttack
Posted by MARIOFANATIC64
Don't worry about it. It looks great.
Gee, I never noticed you've gotten all the way to world 7!! From experience I know that is not easy. Good job.


Then I will leave it like that

Actually, Im almost finished with world 8 except the castle and towers. The loop sprite is giving me nightmares on how to work.

Ill guess I will just leave it with a warp to level sprite when you entered the wrong path.
I spent a month trying to get that thing to work...

WarpToLevel crashes the game if more than one in an area...


I have managed to get it work in 4-tower, however it changed the level layout a little.

It do not crashes the game. All the castle that have the loop thing have more than 1 warp to level and the game don't crash...
_________________________

Posted on 07-15-11, 09:03 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 8595
Posts: 322/4426
Since: 06-08-11
Posted by Jceggbert5
WarpToLevel crashes the game if more than one in an area...


Really?
I remember I had more than 1 warps in the same area and they worked perfectly.
Weird
Posted on 07-16-11, 07:21 am


Karma: 3642
Posts: 97/2112
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by Dirbaio
Posted by Jceggbert5
WarpToLevel crashes the game if more than one in an area...


Really?
I remember I had more than 1 warps in the same area and they worked perfectly.
Weird

sometimes they crash for me too.
But sometimes they work perfectly. <_<
I don't know, why...?
Pages: 12345 »