Pages: « 1234567 »
Posted on 11-13-12, 08:17 am
Doesn't actually do anything.

Karma: 2761
Posts: 35/652
Since: 10-22-12
Posted by MARIOFANATIC64
I don't suppose you've figured out how to make them disappear temporarily when you jump off of them...


Highly unlikely. It probably just acts like the middle of a climbable fence.


Also what did you do to the coins and timer in the status bar?
♪♫♩♬
Posted on 11-13-12, 08:24 am
Nipper Plant


Karma: 320
Posts: 103/401
Since: 10-05-12
Posted by TRS
Posted by MARIOFANATIC64
I don't suppose you've figured out how to make them disappear temporarily when you jump off of them...


Highly unlikely. It probably just acts like the middle of a climbable fence.


Also what did you do to the coins and timer in the status bar?


The coins and timer? Well I edited the 8 World Icons to match the New Super Mario Bros. 2 Icons. (see here.) II don't know what colours in what palette that changed the coins and timer.
Posted on 11-22-12, 05:08 am
Nipper Plant


Karma: 320
Posts: 131/401
Since: 10-05-12
Look, 5 minutes of footage!


Posted on 11-22-12, 05:18 am
Boomboom


Karma: 3108
Posts: 976/1989
Since: 06-28-11
Gotta say that the graphics doesn't look appealing at all...
Also corrupted/compressed palettes doesn't help in the presentation at all...

Cannon levels have the BG way too high, and im pretty sure you can use the autoscroll so it will force the player to run at all times

Also in world 2 castle, you can make the buzzy beetles fall by using zone activaros sprite and sprite 197.

Overall, needs reworking as of now...
_________________________

Posted on 11-22-12, 05:40 am (rev. 1 by  TheTicklishYoshi on 11-22-12, 05:45 am)
Nipper Plant


Karma: 320
Posts: 132/401
Since: 10-05-12
Graphics look like that because of HyperCam, and files I haven't found

I know there are many things to fix, and I will get on with it

And the Beetles, yeah I put a Zone at one part, I just gotta fix it because I didn't do it right.
Posted on 11-22-12, 07:45 am
Roy Koopa
The guy who does things.

Karma: 11860
Posts: 598/2764
Since: 07-01-11
Your tilesets looks like they could use some work. Would you like me to take a look at them and fix them up a bit?
New Super Mario Bros.: Clone Tag Team 1+2 / New Super Mario Advance + Take 2 / Super Mario: Endless Earth (Coming Soon!)
My two greatest assets have been mental stability and being, like, really smart.
Posted on 11-22-12, 09:36 am
Nipper Plant


Karma: 320
Posts: 133/401
Since: 10-05-12
Maybe later, I'm all right for now
Posted on 11-22-12, 04:52 pm
Birdo


Karma: 2516
Posts: 329/2051
Since: 06-26-11
You do not need to use the tile creator for the red blocks the outlines will get filled in if you press a red switch.
_________________________
Will pay unspecified $ for NSMB beta.
Posted on 11-22-12, 05:34 pm
Roy Koopa


Karma: 3861
Posts: 2321/2722
Since: 06-26-11
Posted by MARIOFANATIC64
I don't suppose you've figured out how to make them disappear temporarily when you jump off of them...


Actually it isn't that hard, but he wouldn't be able to let them APPEAR again
_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 11-22-12, 06:22 pm
Birdo


Karma: 2516
Posts: 331/2051
Since: 06-26-11
You could if you replaced tiles that the tile creator can create with the cobweb.
_________________________
Will pay unspecified $ for NSMB beta.
Posted on 11-23-12, 02:03 pm
Fuzz Ball
KirbyFanatic64 (LOL)

Karma: 1271
Posts: 680/950
Since: 11-13-11
As far as I see, you should make your trailer a bit attractive, I mean, set thing up properly. ( It looks lag somehow )
For the tileset, It's OK, but remaster it is very recommmend, for best results.
Lastly, do your best and make your hack interesting. I just like your title screen concept.
_________________________

Great games must be fun, not fancy.

Music Hacker needed! PM me if you wish!
Posted on 11-23-12, 09:03 pm
Nipper Plant


Karma: 320
Posts: 143/401
Since: 10-05-12
Posted by MarioSunshine
As far as I see, you should make your trailer a bit attractive, I mean, set thing up properly. ( It looks lag somehow )
For the tileset, It's OK, but remaster it is very recommmend, for best results.
Lastly, do your best and make your hack interesting. I just like your title screen concept.


It isn't really a trailer, or what I wanted it to be, it's just 5 minutes of me playing the hack and.. OKAY, IT'S A TRAILER.

I kinda need to update the Title Screen Tileset because I redid the Grassland Tileset.

And thanks, I will do my best!
Posted on 11-25-12, 10:31 am
Nipper Plant


Karma: 320
Posts: 169/401
Since: 10-05-12
I fixed the Brick Blocks and Question Blocks, etc. I found the files I missed.
Posted on 11-30-12, 06:21 pm
Goomba


Karma: -17
Posts: 12/32
Since: 10-10-12
I like it, boy. Are youy working hard, really?
_________________________
Play my hacks!
Posted on 12-06-12, 08:35 pm


Karma: -69
Posts: 2/3
Since: 11-07-12
hey when does it comes out
Posted on 12-06-12, 08:46 pm
☭ communist leader ☭


Karma: 9846
Posts: 812/2634
Since: 06-26-11
Whenever it's finished.
_________________________
Kuribo64 - RH-fucking-cafe - Kafuka

zrghij
Posted on 12-07-12, 11:12 am
Nipper Plant


Karma: 320
Posts: 205/401
Since: 10-05-12
I replied to him on PM that I will release a patch when all edited levels of mine have been fixed. It could take a while.
Posted on 12-07-12, 02:33 pm
☭ communist leader ☭


Karma: 9846
Posts: 814/2634
Since: 06-26-11
Also, I watched your video and gotta say the quality isn't good.

You used random Mario musics to try and cover the video's garbled audio, but I can still hear it.

Some graphics look bad, especially the grassland tileset or the cave background.

And the blocks, coins, status counters and all, are a glitchorama.


While I find the idea of remaking NSMB2 terribly unoriginal, I like how you deal with certain restrictions of the NSMB engine. Like, how you remade certain secret rooms.
_________________________
Kuribo64 - RH-fucking-cafe - Kafuka

zrghij
Posted on 12-07-12, 03:24 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 8793
Posts: 2956/4431
Since: 06-08-11
You'll get much better video if you record using desmume's record feature.
But yes, you need a good computer to do that. If you don't have a good computer you'll have to play either at very slooow speeds while recording, or get crappy video quality...
Posted on 12-07-12, 03:42 pm
Birdo


Karma: 2516
Posts: 358/2051
Since: 06-26-11
No, desumenu JIT runs just as well as no$gba so you don't need a whole new computer.
_________________________
Will pay unspecified $ for NSMB beta.
Pages: « 1234567 »