Posted on 12-25-14, 05:29 am (rev. 4 by  mrrikihino on 12-25-14, 05:33 am)
Ninji


Karma: 345
Posts: 215/243
Since: 12-18-12
Posted by Thierry
 MarioFanatic64, I agree the thread wasn't active. But the project didn't die.

NSMB2 DS - Thierry's release



It is a cleaned and improved version of the hack, that I released. Now NSMB2 hacking started, I will probably leave the hack in someone else's hands, it is cleaner than how it was before.

To play on DeSmuME or on real DS via a flashcard.

Progress: W1 [complete], W2-1


WOW! very much thank you for this! i really apreciate it, but i cant patch the xdelta file (sorry-_-) and.. can you upload the nmp patch file instead of xdelta? i just dont know what to do... anyway thank you very MUCH! you're the best Thierry
Posted on 12-26-14, 03:18 pm
Giant Red Koopa


Karma: 806
Posts: 1210/1315
Since: 11-12-12
Google Xdelta UI
Posted on 12-27-14, 02:57 pm
Birdo


Karma: 2516
Posts: 1221/2051
Since: 06-26-11
You might be better off with DeltaPatcher. It has a nicer (drag and drop) interface.
_________________________
Will pay unspecified $ for NSMB beta.
Posted on 12-28-14, 01:22 pm (rev. 2 by  mrrikihino on 12-28-14, 01:37 pm)
Ninji


Karma: 345
Posts: 217/243
Since: 12-18-12
still... i cant patch the .xdelta file can you uploaded the xdelta did you guys use?

EDIT: i uncheck the checksum validation, but i cant edit the level, can you guys help me?
Posted on 12-28-14, 05:24 pm
Wendy Koopa
Once upon a time there was a tiger.

Karma: 4398
Posts: 1371/2501
Since: 01-17-13
Posted by mrrikihino
EDIT: i uncheck the checksum validation, but i cant edit the level, can you guys help me?


You means it worked, but you can't edit the levels?
Posted on 05-11-15, 06:59 am


Karma: 1
Posts: 1/2
Since: 05-11-15
Much like others, I can not get this patch to work. I've tried xdelta UI and Delta Patcher. I just got done patching tens of times with other patches and no issues there. I've spent hours tonite trying everything imaginable, but nothing. I just get the dredded "Checksum invalid" error. If i disable and patch any way, it wont' start in Desume.

What version of NSMB does this work with? All?

Sorry, if I'm bumping an older thread but there's no alternative for me if I ever want to play this great (demo) game. Please help.
Posted on 05-11-15, 02:26 pm (rev. 1 by Thierry on 05-11-15, 02:27 pm)
Wendy Koopa
Once upon a time there was a tiger.

Karma: 4398
Posts: 1558/2501
Since: 01-17-13
Uh I better fix the patch as soon as possible.. (I got a good idea of what's wrong in it)

I guess I'll have to deal with my currently limited PC time for fixing and uploading it. I might also reedit the mushroom houses a bit.

Other than that, I'm probably not gonna continue running the NSMB2 DS project. I hope I helped, but I am often busy with real life stuff and I have other hacks to work on (I'm lacking ideas and having a crashing sprite issue on the hack I'm the most working on actually so it's going slow), so if someone wishes to take over the project, feel free to tell about it in this thread. (I can still help a bit if needed tough)


So yeah, I will rerelease the hack soon enough. But it will still be a xDelta patch, .nmp won't work since overlay9 has been edited.


EDIT: Also, the ROM region you need for the NSMB2 DS patch is US.
Posted on 05-12-15, 03:43 am (rev. 1 by  mrrikihino on 09-06-16, 11:00 am)
Ninji


Karma: 345
Posts: 226/243
Since: 12-18-12
well i actually can edit the level now, i just searching some topic to edit level that cant edited (like skjminus nsmb3) and... its simple just change the bit of the overlay i guess? and its working! now i can edit the level oh and thank you thierry for fixing the patch for other and something in this hack and anyway thanks Thierry!
Posted on 05-12-15, 04:28 am


Karma: 1
Posts: 2/2
Since: 05-11-15
Posted by Thierry
Uh I better fix the patch as soon as possible.. (I got a good idea of what's wrong in it)

I guess I'll have to deal with my currently limited PC time for fixing and uploading it. I might also reedit the mushroom houses a bit.

So yeah, I will rerelease the hack soon enough. But it will still be a xDelta patch, .nmp won't work since overlay9 has been edited.



Excellent, I'll monitor the thread and wait. I don't care about the patch type, just so long as it works! Thanks!
Posted on 06-27-15, 07:56 am


Karma: 3
Posts: 6/6
Since: 02-28-14
Posted on 06-27-15, 10:07 am
Wendy Koopa
Once upon a time there was a tiger.

Karma: 4398
Posts: 1594/2501
Since: 01-17-13
Now exams are done, I'll have free time so I'll check this.
Posted on 12-06-15, 04:52 am
Roy Koopa
The guy who does things.

Karma: 11860
Posts: 1941/2764
Since: 07-01-11
New Super Mario Bros.: Clone Tag Team 1+2 / New Super Mario Advance + Take 2 / Super Mario: Endless Earth (Coming Soon!)
My two greatest assets have been mental stability and being, like, really smart.
Posted on 12-06-15, 06:48 am (rev. 1 by Thierry on 12-06-15, 06:48 am)
Wendy Koopa
Once upon a time there was a tiger.

Karma: 4398
Posts: 1738/2501
Since: 01-17-13
The guy who posts a hack he don't know shit about, and don't give credit (on purpose?).


Thanks for your post over there tough. It's appreciated (also since I don't want to make a account there for some reason).
Posted on 12-20-15, 08:03 am (rev. 1 by  newluigidev on 12-20-15, 10:05 am)
Buzzy Beetle


Karma: 1813
Posts: 17/379
Since: 08-17-15
I am going to start the project up again if no one is working on it anymore, since my hack Mario and Luigi - Adventure Bros ROM was corrupted last night So If it is alright I will start it back up.
_________________________
tre3 z0N3

Posted on 12-21-15, 01:25 am
Wendy Koopa
Once upon a time there was a tiger.

Karma: 4398
Posts: 1749/2501
Since: 01-17-13
It would be useless since the project isn't dead in the first place. It's even the only one I'm not too lazy to work on, these days.
Posted on 12-21-15, 05:49 am
Buzzy Beetle


Karma: 1813
Posts: 18/379
Since: 08-17-15
Posted by Thierry
It would be useless since the project isn't dead in the first place. It's even the only one I'm not too lazy to work on, these days.
I will create the music if you want then.
_________________________
tre3 z0N3

Posted on 01-03-16, 04:49 pm


Karma: -3
Posts: 1/4
Since: 01-03-16
For the Racoon suit you said you can use the Blue Koopa Shell from ASMB but the problem is it not flying? SCREW IT !
Just do it it can float and can spin attack. All you gotta do copy paste change model and make some fly code things.

_________________________
Journalist: What will be the first thing you do if you were video game character?

Me: Stomp my science teacher...

Posted on 01-03-16, 05:44 pm
We do what we must because we can

Karma: 5098
Posts: 1106/1346
Since: 06-25-13
Posted by YigitEge
For the Racoon suit you said you can use the Blue Koopa Shell from ASMB but the problem is it not flying? SCREW IT !
Just do it it can float and can spin attack. All you gotta do copy paste change model and make some fly code things.


He can't do that without the permission of ray and Freeze. Otherwise it's stealing.
_________________________
Super Mario Bros. - The New Worlds | Full release
Super Mario Castle 2 | Full release
Pokémon Shining Diamond | Full release

My Youtube channel
Best friends forever
Posted on 01-03-16, 05:45 pm
☭ communist leader ☭


Karma: 9846
Posts: 1821/2634
Since: 06-26-11
Posted by YigitEge
For the Racoon suit you said you can use the Blue Koopa Shell from ASMB but the problem is it not flying? SCREW IT !
Just do it it can float and can spin attack. All you gotta do copy paste change model and make some fly code things.

what


also Arceus I wouldn't really mind considering ray is an egotistical douchebag
_________________________
Kuribo64 - RH-fucking-cafe - Kafuka

zrghij
Posted on 01-03-16, 06:05 pm


Karma: 18415
Posts: 230/1086
Since: 04-02-13
Be that as it may, I wouldn't say that particularly excuses it.

Of course, the ASMB's Blue Winged Shell itself's just a mod of dirbaio code, I'm pretty sure, but, uh.