Pages: « 12345678 »
Posted on 10-15-11, 08:35 pm
Flurry


Karma: 497
Posts: 5/254
Since: 10-14-11
ok thanks but i have 1 more question, im on a vista computer now and when i open r233 it says there is a problem with the sprite list but it still loads the rom. when i go to edit level it doesnt load the level. anyway to fix this?
Posted on 10-15-11, 08:47 pm


Karma: 3677
Posts: 534/2112
Since: 06-28-11
Many ways to fix:
1. Delete "Sprite Data.txt" and restart your computer. Then it works.
2. Replace "Sprite Data.txt" with a different non corrupted one.
3. Delete and recompile the revision.
Posted on 10-15-11, 09:08 pm (rev. 2)
Flurry


Karma: 497
Posts: 6/254
Since: 10-14-11
Posted by NsmB_PrO
Many ways to fix:
1. Delete "Sprite Data.txt" and restart your computer. Then it works.
2. Replace "Sprite Data.txt" with a different non corrupted one.
3. Delete and recompile the revision.


i deleted it and restarted my laptop and still no luck.
how do i recompile the revision
EDIT: Nevermind got it working
Posted on 10-18-11, 05:34 pm (rev. 1)
Flurry


Karma: 497
Posts: 7/254
Since: 10-14-11
Nevermind this i posted again by accident
Posted on 10-19-11, 12:42 am (rev. 1)
Ninji


Karma: 369
Posts: 102/226
Since: 08-17-11
numb Q: How do i Fix this? In No$gba I got the error message: Saved data could not be read. Turn the power off & reinsert the Game Card.

_________________________
Pro lurker

My Hack (whoops link is fixed now):
http://nsmbhd.net/thread/2953-super-luigi-world-ds/
Posted on 10-19-11, 01:25 am
Fuzzy
Full mod

Karma: 1143
Posts: 255/785
Since: 06-28-11
Go to Options->Emulation Options and change the NDS Cartridge Backup Media setting. I'm not sure which you have to use for NSMB, just try them until you get one that works.
Posted on 10-20-11, 05:27 pm
Ninji


Karma: 369
Posts: 104/226
Since: 08-17-11
Thanks! will try that now
_________________________
Pro lurker

My Hack (whoops link is fixed now):
http://nsmbhd.net/thread/2953-super-luigi-world-ds/
Posted on 10-20-11, 06:34 pm
Red Goomba


Karma: -2
Posts: 15/36
Since: 10-12-11
if that doesn't work, you should try to rename/delete the savefile, in case it's corrupted.
_________________________
My englisch isn't the best...
Posted on 11-06-11, 06:41 am (rev. 2)
Paragoomba


Karma: 31
Posts: 1/77
Since: 11-06-11
I am using NSMBe 5.2
I am editing the title screen logo, the one written in giant "NEW SUPER MARIO BROS."
I want to change the background color of "NEW" from yellow to red.
Is it possible to edit the palettes?

EDIT: Aw man! i just tested what i did, and unfortunatly, when the title gets tilted, and when its blending, the graphics goes back to normal... well, they change back when mario hits it, and when its done blending...

_________________________

Posted on 11-06-11, 12:40 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 8999
Posts: 1098/4433
Since: 06-08-11
I am using NSMBe 5.2
I am editing the title screen logo, the one written in giant "NEW SUPER MARIO BROS."
I want to change the background color of "NEW" from yellow to red.
Is it possible to edit the palettes?

EDIT: Aw man! i just tested what i did, and unfortunatly, when the title gets tilted, and when its blending, the graphics goes back to normal... well, they change back when mario hits it, and when its done blending...


There was also a NSBTX file somewhere with another copy of the logo graphics. You should edit it too.
I don't remember much where was it, maybe someone can help us...
Posted on 11-06-11, 01:11 pm (rev. 1)
Buster Beetle


Karma: 354
Posts: 381/464
Since: 06-29-11
Posted by Dirbaio
I am using NSMBe 5.2
I am editing the title screen logo, the one written in giant "NEW SUPER MARIO BROS."
I want to change the background color of "NEW" from yellow to red.
Is it possible to edit the palettes?

EDIT: Aw man! i just tested what i did, and unfortunatly, when the title gets tilted, and when its blending, the graphics goes back to normal... well, they change back when mario hits it, and when its done blending...


There was also a NSBTX file somewhere with another copy of the logo graphics. You should edit it too.
I don't remember much where was it, maybe someone can help us...


I think he did edit the NSBTX. The NSBTX is not scrambled. The other two files are in the UI folder. These will be scrambled.

The NSBTX is when Mario hits the title, the other TWO images are the rest of the time. The NSBTX only lasts a second.

Nobody has been able to find the correct palettes for the main title logo. The other is in with the NSBTX. These would have to match.
Posted on 11-06-11, 09:35 pm
Paragoomba


Karma: 31
Posts: 2/77
Since: 11-06-11
Posted by luckwii
The NSBTX is when Mario hits the title, the other TWO images are the rest of the time. The NSBTX only lasts a second.

Nobody has been able to find the correct palettes for the main title logo. The other is in with the NSBTX. These would have to match.


Well for editing one of the files, i used d_2d_UI_O_menu_title_logo_o_u_ncl.bin
Seemed to be it. Its the second last file from the large group of palettes file at the top.

I just found the tilted logo graphics and i am viewing it with the same palettes.
_________________________

Posted on 11-07-11, 04:18 pm


Karma: 3677
Posts: 660/2112
Since: 06-28-11
PLEASE change your post layout, Some_Random_Guy777!
That is awful. I had to zoom in like hell when viewing your post.
Thanks!
Posted on 11-08-11, 05:29 pm (rev. 3)
Paragoomba


Karma: 31
Posts: 3/77
Since: 11-06-11
Posted by NsmB_PrO
PLEASE change your post layout, Some_Random_Guy777!
That is awful. I had to zoom in like hell when viewing your post.
Thanks!


No problem.

EDIT:
Posted by Dirbaio
There was also a NSBTX file somewhere with another copy of the logo graphics. You should edit it too.
I don't remember much where was it, maybe someone can help us...


There two of them in the UIstudio folder.

The one that is used for when the title name gets faded in or blending (when the shadow slowly appears after mario has hit it), it is in the 'enemy' folder, and if i remember correctly, its called s_logo.NSBMD

Im not at home right now, but i do remember that it starts as 's_'.

In the UIstudio folder, one is somewhere near the bottom, and the tilted one is mixed with the palettes files grouped at the top.

The palette used is in UIstudio, as i mentioned 2 days ago, it is:
d_2d_UI_O_menu_title_logo_o_u_ncl.bin

If i wasnt clear enough, i am sorry for this, but i currently not at home, on my computer, so i dont have the rom and stuff.

But i want to know, how do i edit the palettes?


_________________________

Posted on 11-09-11, 03:24 am
Fuzzy
Full mod

Karma: 1143
Posts: 273/785
Since: 06-28-11
In the graphics editor, Ctrl+Click a color in the palette to edit it.
Posted on 11-09-11, 03:58 pm


Karma: 3677
Posts: 671/2112
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by Piranhaplant
In the graphics editor, Ctrl+Click a color in the palette to edit it.

WOW! Thanks a lot! That was something even I did not know.
Posted on 11-09-11, 04:19 pm
Roy Koopa


Karma: 3901
Posts: 936/2722
Since: 06-26-11
OMG! Thats NICE!... Why you didnt told us before??
_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 11-09-11, 05:11 pm
Paragoomba


Karma: 31
Posts: 4/77
Since: 11-06-11
Posted by Piranhaplant
In the graphics editor, Ctrl+Click a color in the palette to edit it.

Wow, And i had to use the HEX editor
(i forgot about it for some reason...)
Though it wasnt that hard to figure out, if i wanted to change a color,i had to look where the values were, then if i wanted red, i opened lunar magic (smw editor), looked for red, looked at the snes value, red was 'oo 1F', i thought it would not work, but when i tried a few times, i found out i had to reverse the numbers (1F 00) and surprisingly, it worked!

Now it should be easier now! Thanks for this!
_________________________

Posted on 11-09-11, 05:59 pm


Karma: 3677
Posts: 673/2112
Since: 06-28-11
I and ray used different programs to do that. It was really annoying, to change the program all the time.
Posted on 11-11-11, 11:38 pm
Buzzy Beetle
Just watching...

Karma: 478
Posts: 2/386
Since: 07-01-11
Hello, I have a few questions:

1.-I change a song (bgm_tride), but after a minute the song ends and there is no music, why?

2 .- When I start playing NSMB on DeSmuME and pressed the record button, the game is super slow. What do I do?

3 .- In the special release of NsmB_PrO and ray, before the nintendo logo appear, comes an image that says new super hacker bros. My question is: what do I do for get that? or what do I need?

I hope you understand me (the translators are not good).
THANKS
_________________________
Pages: « 12345678 »