Posted on 08-26-13, 09:25 am
a

Karma: 1149
Posts: 50/1289
Since: 02-12-13
Posted by Arceus
You have to do the tile behaviours right. You can find them in the graphic editor.


Oh. Alright.
Just made a SMB3 remake in paint (Don't worry, it's TOTALLY DS styled! ) for the community remix. Just as soon as i fix the problem i'll tell you about it
Posted on 08-26-13, 12:38 pm
Giant Red Koopa


Karma: 826
Posts: 586/1315
Since: 11-12-12
Can we see the picture? And don't use Paint, try Gimp or Paint.Net (Not a website FYI).
Posted on 08-27-13, 12:13 pm
Spiny


Karma: 378
Posts: 184/586
Since: 12-02-12
Paint is for freakin nubs. Gimp / Photoshop is BAWS.
Posted on 08-28-13, 04:31 am
Birdo


Karma: 3182
Posts: 1363/2008
Since: 06-28-11
I should mention that I have modified  Freeze desert tileset. Not graphically, but I added more objects that were missing, to make level creation easier.

_________________________

Posted on 09-05-13, 07:33 pm (rev. 2 by  Dirbaio on 06-10-18, 10:34 pm)
a

Karma: 1149
Posts: 74/1289
Since: 02-12-13
I don't know how to use Photoshop or Paint.NET so I use Paint. I always use Paint for the tileset and the always come out well!
Lost the set and the pics for some bad reason

But I do have a (Unfinished) underground tileset fully made in Paint c:
Here is the tileset:

Do you think I should just give it to you or add more things? (If you want I can add slopes).
Posted on 09-05-13, 09:17 pm


Karma: 3667
Posts: 1942/2112
Since: 06-28-11
You see the background that is filled with white color instead of transparency?
That happens when using MS Paint.

Learn good software, it is always good when you know how to use Photoshop/Gimp. Its not just useful in NSMB Hacking.
Posted on 09-06-13, 06:28 am
Roy Koopa
The guy who does things.

Karma: 12066
Posts: 1003/2784
Since: 07-01-11
Posted by hamza62240
I don't know how to use Photoshop or Paint.NET so I use Paint.


Once you learn it once you'll never have to learn it again

Filters are amazing for tilesets.
New Super Mario Bros.: Clone Tag Team 1+2 / New Super Mario Advance + Take 2 / Super Mario: Endless Earth
My two greatest assets have been mental stability and being, like, really smart.
Posted on 09-06-13, 09:32 am (rev. 2 by  SnakeBlock on 09-06-13, 01:10 pm)
a

Karma: 1149
Posts: 79/1289
Since: 02-12-13
Posted by Freeze
You see the background that is filled with white color instead of transparency?
That happens when using MS Paint.

Learn good software, it is always good when you know how to use Photoshop/Gimp. Its not just useful in NSMB Hacking.

Actually, believe it or not I know how to get transparency on the back of pictures made with MS Paint.
Seriously

I'll show the transparency to you once I finish the tileset.

EDIT: ARUGH MY BRAIN SUCKS
Cannot finish the tileset because accediently made the tiles 16x15 instead of 16x16
Or if you know a way to fix it?
Posted on 09-08-13, 12:47 pm
Giant Red Koopa


Karma: 826
Posts: 616/1315
Since: 11-12-12
Pass over the current version, Ill have a look .
Posted on 09-14-13, 10:12 am (rev. 5 by ImageBot on 11-21-16, 02:38 am)
a

Karma: 1149
Posts: 151/1289
Since: 02-12-13
Posted by mrx
Pass over the current version, Ill have a look .


OK, Thanks! I spent a LOT of time on it for the CR and please take a look at it.

Actually it is in my second previous post on this thread.

The problem is that the blocks are not the right size. They are 16x15 instead of 16x16. I discovered this when I was making slopes. Actually I thought they were the right size. Remember it is unfinished so after you fix it I need to work on it a bit more (The slopes and other things).

But if you don't wanna find that post there you go:


Posted on 09-14-13, 12:11 pm
Giant Red Koopa


Karma: 826
Posts: 644/1315
Since: 11-12-12
Ok!
I'll try and get that done today, thanks!
Posted on 09-14-13, 01:57 pm
a

Karma: 1149
Posts: 153/1289
Since: 02-12-13
Posted by mrx
Ok!
I'll try and get that done today, thanks!


Thank you

BTW I tried to make it look as much NSMBU but still NSMB styled.
Posted on 09-15-13, 09:22 am
Buster Beetle
Intérieurement fou... ou juste idiot?

Karma: 587
Posts: 86/473
Since: 07-27-13
A bit off-discussion:

Sorry for asking stupid questions but,
can we use these tilesets out of the comunoty remix if we give credits to the person who make them?
_________________________
STEAM ID: Nymphali Festif | SKYPE: superrainboom
Posted on 09-15-13, 09:23 am
We do what we must because we can

Karma: 5150
Posts: 272/1349
Since: 06-25-13
No. These tilesets are ONLY for CR remix. Sorry.
_________________________
Super Mario Bros. - The New Worlds | Full release
Super Mario Castle 2 | Full release
Pokémon Shining Diamond | Full release

My Youtube channel
Best friends forever
Posted on 09-15-13, 10:17 am
Buster Beetle
Intérieurement fou... ou juste idiot?

Karma: 587
Posts: 87/473
Since: 07-27-13
Ok thanks anyways.
I'll try to made a tileset myself... but I really don't know how-to xD
_________________________
STEAM ID: Nymphali Festif | SKYPE: superrainboom
Posted on 09-17-13, 09:37 pm
Giant Red Koopa


Karma: 826
Posts: 672/1315
Since: 11-12-12
Posted on 09-17-13, 09:49 pm (rev. 1 by  SnakeBlock on 09-17-13, 09:49 pm)
a

Karma: 1149
Posts: 174/1289
Since: 02-12-13
Posted by mrx

Thanks thanks thanks thanks THANKS! I am gonna expand it now! By the way, do you know I learned Paint.NET? It's cool
Posted on 09-21-13, 01:54 pm
a

Karma: 1149
Posts: 199/1289
Since: 02-12-13
Hoo boy. Dirbaio already made underground

Guess I will just use my underground in Grand Super Mario Bros.
Posted on 09-22-13, 01:43 am
Giant Red Koopa


Karma: 826
Posts: 676/1315
Since: 11-12-12
Naw, IMO it fits better as a dark forest anyway.
Posted on 09-22-13, 10:04 am (rev. 1 by  SnakeBlock on 09-22-13, 10:14 am)
a

Karma: 1149
Posts: 203/1289
Since: 02-12-13
Posted by mrx
Naw, IMO it fits better as a dark forest anyway.


Wait, what? o.O OK, I will add it as a dark forest. i_i

I will use it in the underground slot. Is that slot OK?