Pages: 1
Posted on 02-10-19, 03:25 pm
Goomba
Kab-omb for life

Karma: 35
Posts: 30/32
Since: 11-22-17
So, I'm working on a hack and I made some simple custom tilesets and backgrounds. I changed some enemy graphics and other things and it all worked out fine. But when a replaced the music file... everything turned weird. I changed, and it didn't work, so I changed it back to normal. This fixed everything regarding the music. But that was yesterday, and when I went into desmume today, it said the rom had too much in it. I didn't know what was going on, but when I compared the original rom with my hack, my hack, for some reason DOUBLED in byte size! The original NSMB was 3000000 or something and my hack was 6000000! I'm seriously comfused right now...
_________________________
Renewed Super Mario Bros. exists.
Posted on 02-10-19, 03:31 pm
Once upon a time there was a tiger.

Karma: 4460
Posts: 2522/2526
Since: 01-17-13
yea, that's NSMBe derping. try to search, I do recall the ROM size issue's been mentionned in the past.
Posted on 02-12-19, 07:53 am (rev. 1 by  TheGameratorT on 02-12-19, 07:54 am)
Micro-Goomba
Who needs a title?

Karma: 67
Posts: 15/16
Since: 07-19-18
Use DSbuff and trim the ROM. Should fix the issue by removing extra size.
Posted on 02-16-19, 09:45 pm
Goomba
Kab-omb for life

Karma: 35
Posts: 31/32
Since: 11-22-17
Umm, problem. I searched about this problem, and Dirbaio said to create a .nmp of the doubled rom then put it into a clean rom, but when I did this the rom wouldn't load in desmume. It loaded fine in the editor.
_________________________
Renewed Super Mario Bros. exists.
Posted on 02-17-19, 12:45 am
Lantern Ghost
1500 karma lmao

Karma: 1561
Posts: 755/757
Since: 02-12-16
either you have code hacks applied or you modified the jyotyu.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 02-17-19, 02:03 am
Goomba
Kab-omb for life

Karma: 35
Posts: 32/32
Since: 11-22-17
Well, I did modify the jyotyu, so do I just get the jyotyu from the original edited rom and paste it into the new one? Also, question: What other things to .nmps not save? All I know is overlays, but then again, I'm not too sure...
_________________________
Renewed Super Mario Bros. exists.
Posted on 02-17-19, 02:09 am
Lantern Ghost
1500 karma lmao

Karma: 1561
Posts: 757/757
Since: 02-12-16
extract overlay 0 from a clean rom in replace the one in your patched rom with it.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Pages: 1