Pages: 1
Posted on 12-19-18, 12:28 am
Melon Bug
Swagmaster

Karma: 761
Posts: 692/728
Since: 04-24-18
So, I REALLY NEED HELP. Otherwise, NSMBU DS is at a complete halt.

I know, I am running on Vista. Whatever. Anyways, I don't have the money to buy a new PC, so I'll explain the issue.

My Vista is one of the best running PC's I have ever used. It's a Sony Vaio with the Intel Centrino and all that. I was using it and testing out the new level I had just made in World 7 when it started to freeze. DeSmuMe started freezing, and not responding. The taskbar wasn't responding. My cursor eventually stopped moving. My natural instinct was to restart it.

I also play Paper Mario 64 on it and would really hate to start over lol

After rebooting it, and selecting "Start Windows Normally", I get the following Error:

"Windows failed to start. A recent hardware or software change might be the cause. To fix the problem:
1. Insert your Windows installation disc and restart your computer.
2. Choose your language settings, and then click "Next."
3. Click "Repair your computer."

If you do not have this disc, contact your system administrator or computer manufacturer for assistance.

File: \Windows\system32\config\system

Status: 0xc00000e9

Info: Windows failed to load because the system registry file is missing, or corrupt."

I don't know what to do. This PC is 10 years old, and I have never had anything like this happen. It always runs like it's brand new. It won't start on Safe Mode either, and there's not really any other options. So, I was really hoping someone smart on here could help me. I have another PC, but it will not run DeSmuMe due to a small RAM. I have a backup of NSMBU DS on a flash drive but the level I just made would be gone. I saved it before I crashed, but that ROM is still on the PC.

So, is there ANYONE who could help me with this? I really need to get this fixed or NSMBU DS is at a complete halt.


___________________________________________________________


New Super Mario Bros. U DS:
https://nsmbhd.net/thread/4444-new-super-mario-bros-u-ds-demo-release/
Posted on 12-19-18, 01:50 am
☭ coffee and cream


Karma: 9863
Posts: 2635/2647
Since: 06-26-11
sounds like the HDD/SSD/whatever is failing
_________________________
Kuribo64 - RH-fucking-cafe - Kafuka

zrghij
Posted on 12-19-18, 02:17 am (rev. 1 by  Skylander on 12-19-18, 05:06 am)
Melon Bug
Swagmaster

Karma: 761
Posts: 693/728
Since: 04-24-18
That's what I heard. This driver has never been replaced since it was new, and I never upgraded anything. I have transferred everything to my backup PC, which sadly, is windows XP. I'll try my best to keep NSMBU DS moving along.

Anyways, I found out that Newer DS runs on XP with no$gba emulator LOL. But is there anyway to fix this issue? Need it fixed ASAP
___________________________________________________________


New Super Mario Bros. U DS:
https://nsmbhd.net/thread/4444-new-super-mario-bros-u-ds-demo-release/
Posted on 12-19-18, 07:57 am
Administrator

Karma: 6963
Posts: 1395/1410
Since: 06-09-12
Just reinstall the OS. If it fails get a new hard drive or better a new pc. That hardware you got there won't be doing it for much longer anyways. And please, use anything but Vista.
_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 12-19-18, 12:35 pm
Melon Bug
Swagmaster

Karma: 761
Posts: 694/728
Since: 04-24-18
I'll see what I can do. Vista wasn't THAT bad imo. My dad is going to try taking the driver and hooking it up to another vista and copying the file off of that one to the driver that went bad.

Windows XP plays DS games but the NSMBe won't open. whhhhaaaaaaaattttt
___________________________________________________________


New Super Mario Bros. U DS:
https://nsmbhd.net/thread/4444-new-super-mario-bros-u-ds-demo-release/
Posted on 12-19-18, 02:03 pm
☭ coffee and cream


Karma: 9863
Posts: 2637/2647
Since: 06-26-11
>XP plays DS games

of course. NO$GBA runs on about anything that has a x86 CPU.


_________________________
Kuribo64 - RH-fucking-cafe - Kafuka

zrghij
Posted on 12-19-18, 02:28 pm
Melon Bug
Swagmaster

Karma: 761
Posts: 695/728
Since: 04-24-18
I'll be able to edit levels once I update it's NET Framework

___________________________________________________________


New Super Mario Bros. U DS:
https://nsmbhd.net/thread/4444-new-super-mario-bros-u-ds-demo-release/
Posted on 12-22-18, 01:28 am (rev. 2 by  Skylander on 12-22-18, 01:41 am)
Melon Bug
Swagmaster

Karma: 761
Posts: 698/728
Since: 04-24-18
Error
Here's a shot of it if that helps
___________________________________________________________


New Super Mario Bros. U DS:
https://nsmbhd.net/thread/4444-new-super-mario-bros-u-ds-demo-release/
Posted on 12-22-18, 01:35 am
☭ coffee and cream


Karma: 9863
Posts: 2639/2647
Since: 06-26-11
use an imgs tag pls
_________________________
Kuribo64 - RH-fucking-cafe - Kafuka

zrghij
Posted on 12-22-18, 01:43 am
Melon Bug
Swagmaster

Karma: 761
Posts: 699/728
Since: 04-24-18
Sorry, never used them before. Had to google lol

Anyways, there's a screenshot if that helps any which I doubt considering I copied it word for word

___________________________________________________________


New Super Mario Bros. U DS:
https://nsmbhd.net/thread/4444-new-super-mario-bros-u-ds-demo-release/
Posted on 12-23-18, 04:17 am
Melon Bug
Swagmaster

Karma: 761
Posts: 701/728
Since: 04-24-18
Well, I downloaded a windows vista installation iso from Webforpc.com, and I burned it to a blank DVD RW disc. The vista detected it, and it loaded the files. After that, it gave me a black screen with a cursor. That's it. *sigh*
___________________________________________________________


New Super Mario Bros. U DS:
https://nsmbhd.net/thread/4444-new-super-mario-bros-u-ds-demo-release/
Posted on 12-23-18, 01:57 pm
Flurry
Ultimate Beta Restorer

Karma: 561
Posts: 246/250
Since: 11-20-15
The error says that the registry was broken. If you've made a system restore point before, try restoring it. If not, you can try the methods described here:

https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_vista-files/windowssystem32configsystem-status-0xc00000e9/055ac67d-9ba0-488b-aa4c-ab50fc09ab50?auth=1
Posted on 01-10-19, 05:30 pm
Melon Bug
Swagmaster

Karma: 761
Posts: 724/728
Since: 04-24-18
Welp, I got this cord that will plug into the hard drive, but it doesn't respond. I have a few more methods to try, but until then, I am declaring that the hard drive is done. I don't think there's a way to fix it. Thank goodness that I had that NSMBU DS backup on a flashdrive and lost no progress. I'm not really upset or anything, it's just the 10's ram sucks and it barely runs DS games. On a side note, I had Paper Mario 64 and I was about to rescue the 5th spirit goshdarnit. Now I have to start over. To give it a little twist this time, I'm going to replace Junior Koopa with a custom Popple sprite for the main antagonist. I thought that would make it a tad bit different for gameplay. Anyways, I'll let you guys know if anything happens.
___________________________________________________________


New Super Mario Bros. U DS:
https://nsmbhd.net/thread/4444-new-super-mario-bros-u-ds-demo-release/
Posted on 01-13-19, 05:30 pm
Spike
Status: Debating on whether I should be doing serious stuff or watching anime.

Karma: 1497
Posts: 703/710
Since: 02-12-16
I don't think Junior Koopa is the main antagonist of Paper Mario.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 01-13-19, 08:31 pm
Melon Bug
Swagmaster

Karma: 761
Posts: 726/728
Since: 04-24-18
Well, he's not per say. He has these reappearences exactly like popple in Superstar Saga, always having a new attack everytime. ALSO, I spent the last 3 days straight starting the game over and getting back to where I was. FINALLY, I am caught up. The last place I was was in Lavaland Island, just before the Lava Piranha boss. Now, I am in Flower Fields. Hurray
___________________________________________________________


New Super Mario Bros. U DS:
https://nsmbhd.net/thread/4444-new-super-mario-bros-u-ds-demo-release/
Pages: 1