Pages: 1
Posted on 01-30-18, 04:31 pm
Banned: Enough Reregs for you

Karma: -233
Posts: 19/53
Since: 01-15-18
Can be have more levels in hacks?
Posted on 01-30-18, 06:02 pm
Dry Bones
That MvL Hacker

Karma: 1074
Posts: 577/636
Since: 04-11-15
No, the level number is hard coded for the game. And *as far I’m aware of* no one has made an ASM hack for it yet
_________________________
I'm the only person on this board that hacked MvL before it was cool.

Here's my MvL Hacking thread | Here's the MvL Community Hack!

If you hack MvL, consider joining my Discord Server!

#HakingNoMore
Posted on 01-30-18, 08:08 pm
Goomba
Dazed and confused.

Karma: 12
Posts: 14/26
Since: 01-13-18
I think you can use the area overflow glitch to access MvsL levels and unused stages. And maybe skawo did something where you could add new levels, but I can't remember for sure. Use the search button because I'm 90% sure this has been asked tons of times before.
_________________________
Currently working on:
Unnamed NSMB hack
Posted on 01-30-18, 09:00 pm
Paratroopa
Someone who speaks Portuguese

Karma: 410
Posts: 144/151
Since: 11-02-16
You cannot access unused stages using area overflow as they dont have any id assigned to it, but you can in mvl lvls
Posted on 01-30-18, 09:03 pm
Goomba
Dazed and confused.

Karma: 12
Posts: 15/26
Since: 01-13-18
Posted by HD Erick Games
You cannot access unused stages using area overflow as they dont have any id assigned to it, but you can in mvl lvls


Thanks. I wasn't sure about that. Also, how did you change the quote, etc. buttons font/color?
_________________________
Currently working on:
Unnamed NSMB hack
Posted on 01-30-18, 09:36 pm
Mole


Karma: 1525
Posts: 333/355
Since: 08-17-15
You can add new levels, however, it'd require ASM.
First, you need to rewrite the entire level table to add the IDs where the levels are in the ROM's filesystem.
Then, you need a way to load them, which is pretty easy. Adding nodes to the map, and put the area ID. (using Goombatlas)
_________________________
I hack games, then I play them!
Posted on 01-31-18, 06:26 am
Morton Koopa
Once upon a time there was a tiger.

Karma: 4194
Posts: 2325/2423
Since: 01-17-13
honestly, you can use area overflow to get to any view in any area of regular levels.. I wouldn't worry about running out of level space.
Posted on 01-31-18, 08:15 am (rev. 1 by HackLuigi on 01-31-18, 08:26 am)
Banned: Enough Reregs for you

Karma: -233
Posts: 20/53
Since: 01-15-18
How I Can edit level list ?
Tutorial ?
Posted on 01-31-18, 11:51 pm
Dry Bones
Now part of NSMBHD for more than 2 years. Time flies.

Karma: 1334
Posts: 555/646
Since: 02-12-16
You can add levels without ASM. Edit the worldmap to have more level nodes and make it point to any area you haven't already used.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 01-31-18, 11:59 pm
Goomba
Dazed and confused.

Karma: 12
Posts: 16/26
Since: 01-13-18
Posted by poudink
You can add levels without ASM. Edit the worldmap to have more level nodes and make it point to any area you haven't already used.


If you're wondering, it's Goombatlas that I see used most. Not sure if there are other/better alternatives.
_________________________
Currently working on:
Unnamed NSMB hack
Posted on 02-01-18, 12:51 am
Dry Bones
Now part of NSMBHD for more than 2 years. Time flies.

Karma: 1334
Posts: 556/646
Since: 02-12-16
you can use ricbent's old worldmap editor, but I wouldn't recommend it for anything other than small edits.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 02-01-18, 01:00 am
Goomba
Dazed and confused.

Karma: 12
Posts: 17/26
Since: 01-13-18
Posted by poudink
you can use ricbent's old worldmap editor, but I wouldn't recommend it for anything other than small edits.


Nice. Wasn't there some new editor that got cancelled? I can't remember who made it but I think it existed. Maybe.
_________________________
Currently working on:
Unnamed NSMB hack
Posted on 02-01-18, 01:21 am
Dry Bones
Now part of NSMBHD for more than 2 years. Time flies.

Karma: 1334
Posts: 557/646
Since: 02-12-16
that's probably the one I'm talking about. ricbent stopped working on it to make goombatlas instead.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 02-01-18, 03:13 am
Goomba
Dazed and confused.

Karma: 12
Posts: 20/26
Since: 01-13-18
Posted by poudink
that's probably the one I'm talking about. ricbent stopped working on it to make goombatlas instead.


Huh. I thought there was one after Goombatles... oh well. Thanks.
_________________________
Currently working on:
Unnamed NSMB hack
Pages: 1