Pages: « 12345 »
Posted on 11-17-11, 04:34 am
Fuzzy
Full mod

Karma: 1153
Posts: 284/785
Since: 06-28-11
The .obj format is a common intermediate format used to transfer models between applications. NSBMD Viewer has converted your model to this format which can be opened by most model editors.

BTW, cannons and other map features such as towers are stored in separate model files.
Posted on 11-17-11, 04:52 am
Buzzy Beetle
Just watching...

Karma: 488
Posts: 12/386
Since: 07-01-11
Posted by Piranhaplant
The .obj format is a common intermediate format used to transfer models between applications. NSBMD Viewer has converted your model to this format which can be opened by most model editors.

BTW, cannons and other map features such as towers are stored in separate model files.


ok ok but what program can i use for open that file? (an example).
_________________________
Posted on 11-17-11, 04:53 am
Fuzzy
Full mod

Karma: 1153
Posts: 288/785
Since: 06-28-11
Try any of them on this page.
Posted on 11-17-11, 04:57 am
Buzzy Beetle
Just watching...

Karma: 488
Posts: 14/386
Since: 07-01-11
Posted by Piranhaplant
Try any of them on this page.


ok ok thank you.
_________________________
Posted on 11-17-11, 04:58 am
Roy Koopa


Karma: 3916
Posts: 975/2722
Since: 06-26-11
Posted by Piranhaplant
BTW, cannons and other map features such as towers are stored in separate model files.


The cannon is in w1.nsbmd

Posted by STORMENT
i did it but how can i edit the file screencap.obj? what i want to do is edit the w1.nsbmd, but use it like for a model, i don't want to lose for example the cannon or the lines where mario walks. is it possible?


You'll will not use the movement paths, because they are stored somewhere else
_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 11-17-11, 05:01 am
Buzzy Beetle
Just watching...

Karma: 488
Posts: 15/386
Since: 07-01-11
Posted by ray
Posted by Piranhaplant
BTW, cannons and other map features such as towers are stored in separate model files.


The cannon is in w1.nsbmd

Posted by STORMENT
i did it but how can i edit the file screencap.obj? what i want to do is edit the w1.nsbmd, but use it like for a model, i don't want to lose for example the cannon or the lines where mario walks. is it possible?


You'll will not use the movement paths, because they are stored somewhere else


i'm taking about the lines tha are like a street, i'm not talking about how mario walk or anything like that.
i don't want to lose the background, cannon the little streets,etc.
_________________________
Posted on 11-17-11, 05:05 am
Roy Koopa


Karma: 3916
Posts: 976/2722
Since: 06-26-11
Oh lol ok The background is in the model file and the streets, too
_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 11-17-11, 05:13 am
Banned for being a complete idiot.

Karma: 509
Posts: 561/987
Since: 07-09-11
I wounder if we can edit Console Tool to extract the model that is being viewed into a file. If Console Tool uses DirectX 9 or something, we could use the DirectX Model ripper to rip the model from that current rendered 3d scene on that frame and directly import that into 3ds max 6. Then, you just need to convert the bitmap types from Standard to NITRO Standard.
But if you're going to use NSBMD Viewer, I would just say forget it.
Unless you really insist on editing the original overworld, you can use Sketchup to edit the overworld, and retexture it (BTW Make sure to turn the entire model into a component before you export it. I think this fixes some problems?). Then you can import it into 3ds max 6 and change the texture type.
Posted on 11-17-11, 05:14 am
Buzzy Beetle
Just watching...

Karma: 488
Posts: 16/386
Since: 07-01-11
Posted by ELMario
I wounder if we can edit Console Tool to extract the model that is being viewed into a file. If Console Tool uses DirectX 9 or something, we could use the DirectX Model ripper to rip the model from that current rendered 3d scene on that frame and directly import that into 3ds max 6. Then, you just need to convert the bitmap types from Standard to NITRO Standard.
But if you're going to use NSBMD Viewer, I would just say forget it.
Unless you really insist on editing the original overworld, you can use Sketchup to edit the overworld, and retexture it (BTW Make sure to turn the entire model into a component before you export it. I think this fixes some problems?). Then you can import it into 3ds max 6 and change the texture type.


can you make a tutorial?
_________________________
Posted on 11-17-11, 05:23 am
Banned for being a complete idiot.

Karma: 509
Posts: 562/987
Since: 07-09-11
Can't make a tutorial yet. That is just my hypothesis about how ConsoleTool works, and what I can do for OpenGL or DirectX. Need to investigate what it uses for 3d rendering.
Posted on 11-17-11, 02:16 pm
Red Goomba


Karma: -2
Posts: 33/36
Since: 10-12-11
OpenGL^^
Afaik DirectX isn't available for Java, but I wouldn't make sense, because if I'm not mistaken, DirectX is from Microsoft
This would negate the sense of Java: "Write once, run everywhere"
_________________________
My englisch isn't the best...
Posted on 11-17-11, 03:53 pm
Banned for being a complete idiot.

Karma: 509
Posts: 566/987
Since: 07-09-11
Posted by looper
OpenGL^^
Afaik DirectX isn't available for Java, but I wouldn't make sense, because if I'm not mistaken, DirectX is from Microsoft
This would negate the sense of Java: "Write once, run everywhere"


That means I have to find a 3d capturing program for OpenGL that is like DirectX.
And if I'm not mistaken, I think Minecraft uses the DirectX Input for the mouse and keyboard inputs? But that's just LWJGL, so I think that DirectX thing is only specific to Windows.

Althought the slogan is "Compile Once, run everywhere", it doesn't mean Java won't have platform-specific stuff in it.
Posted on 11-17-11, 09:23 pm
Fuzzy
Full mod

Karma: 1153
Posts: 291/785
Since: 06-28-11
You could try either of these. OGLE obviously works with OpenGL, but I'm not sure about 3DVIA.

3DVIA Printscreen
OGLE
Posted on 11-23-11, 06:57 pm
Panser


Karma: 352
Posts: 144/335
Since: 06-28-11
I downloaded 3ds max6.torrent and after downloading it I was 3. Bin files and 3 files. Cue ,How do I start the program?
Posted on 12-04-11, 05:11 pm
Banned for being a complete idiot.

Karma: 509
Posts: 596/987
Since: 07-09-11
YESSS FINALLY!
Animated NSBMD's!!!
See first post.
Posted on 12-04-11, 07:43 pm
Roy Koopa


Karma: 3916
Posts: 1065/2722
Since: 06-26-11
Isnt this the same animation as the usual tree?
_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 12-04-11, 07:44 pm
Banned for being a complete idiot.

Karma: 509
Posts: 597/987
Since: 07-09-11
No. Completely custom animation. I could make it anything I want.
Posted on 12-05-11, 07:23 pm (rev. 1)
Roy Koopa


Karma: 3916
Posts: 1066/2722
Since: 06-26-11
Oh ok
EDIT: Can you show me how to make animations? 3DS max 6 is sooo confusing
_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 12-05-11, 11:48 pm
Banned for being a complete idiot.

Karma: 509
Posts: 598/987
Since: 07-09-11
Posted by ray
Oh ok
EDIT: Can you show me how to make animations? 3DS max 6 is sooo confusing

I watched this youtube video to learn how to make basic animations in 3ds max 6.
Once you apply animation to an object, you have to use the NITRO plugin to export the .imd and .ica. Then you use g3dcvtr to convert .ica to .nsbca and .imd to nsbmd (You convert .ica to .nsbca the same way as you do for .imd's to .nsbmd's).
Posted on 12-06-11, 03:43 pm (rev. 2)
Roy Koopa


Karma: 3916
Posts: 1070/2722
Since: 06-26-11
So I only have to write g3dcvtr "X".ica
?
And thx for the video

EDIT: When I try to export an animated NSBMD (export with 3DS max) then I get a error and the application closes What can I do? And also: How can I see on which side my texture is, when I use Multi/Sub Object textures?
EDIT2: I also get a error when exporting your model...
_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Pages: « 12345 »