Pages: « 123456 »
Posted on 10-11-15, 05:46 pm (rev. 1 by Thierry on 10-11-15, 05:47 pm)
swamped with work

Karma: 5354
Posts: 1685/2709
Since: 01-17-13
Editing the datapath would still be required if by example, someone wanted (and I think many people would wish to) create a fully custom World Map.

In my case, I just need to magically find out how to move the sign from on path to another. Maybe comparing the data of multiple similar paths would help, especially if I check every sign path data and find the nodes that are the same for those.

Ed: Was my sentence understandable? My English isn't quite perfect yet;
Posted on 12-10-15, 07:45 pm (rev. 2 by Jakratzhu on 12-10-15, 08:45 pm)
Koopa
cyka blyat

Karma: 97
Posts: 58/118
Since: 06-10-14
which overlay do we decompress?
_________________________
rush b сука блять
Posted on 01-10-16, 10:39 pm
Koopa
cyka blyat

Karma: 97
Posts: 64/118
Since: 06-10-14
I will provide a pre-editable overlay which the editor can read since so many peoplpe are having problems. Here it is!

http://goo.gl/fxWBe0

your welcome
_________________________
rush b сука блять
Posted on 01-11-16, 09:52 pm
Mariomaster

Karma: 8166
Posts: 527/1609
Since: 06-09-12
It has reasons that nobody uploads this kind of files. Even if the file is pretty much useless for the most people, it is still copyrighted by Nintendo.

So, before anybody asks this question about the overlay decompression again, please read the thread and your question will be answered.
_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 01-12-16, 01:52 pm
swamped with work

Karma: 5354
Posts: 1756/2709
Since: 01-17-13
Plus, if someone really needs a decompressed overlay, he can ask privately to someone who has one.
Posted on 01-31-16, 11:42 am
Death by cuteness

Karma: 6434
Posts: 338/598
Since: 05-01-13
Some explaining on what level held the secret exit that would have led to World 6-Cannon:


Path transparency on custom model:


See this post for the download link:
http://nsmbhd.net/post/46124/

It does include the World 6-Cannon.
Posted on 04-09-16, 11:32 am
Not a hacker

Karma: 193
Posts: 13/153
Since: 04-05-16
This editor requires overlay 9_8.bin, right?
_________________________
Discord server
Posted on 04-09-16, 11:36 am


Karma: 1400
Posts: 127/355
Since: 05-26-15
Yep. An overlay9_8 already decompressed.
Posted on 04-09-16, 11:46 am
Not a hacker

Karma: 193
Posts: 14/153
Since: 04-05-16
Posted by Hypernova99
Yep. An overlay9_8 already decompressed.

Aaah ok -.-
_________________________
Discord server
Posted on 04-27-16, 01:07 pm, deleted by  Arisotura
Posted on 04-28-16, 07:00 pm
Hammer Brother


Karma: 3497
Posts: 752/1070
Since: 11-29-11
Not that this is a really interesting thing, but some W6 Animation Path count bug has been fixed. So that means NSMB WMe v1.3.1 is finally there, yay!

https://github.com/Mariomaster/NSMB-Worldmap-Editor/releases/

In the end, this project still isn't (completely) dead at all (yet). And guess who has been fixing this bug? Exactly, me! Despiting Mariomaster told me how to fix this bug, I am the one who actually did it (because he was too lazy to do it).

Anyway, I'm feeling like a real programmer now!

Posted on 04-28-16, 07:09 pm


Karma: 1400
Posts: 173/355
Since: 05-26-15
What changes from the 1.3, except that bug

that you have solved?

Posted by Kingyoshi
So, there was this text:

int[] pathsPerWorld = { 23, 24, 21, 23, 30, 25, 24, 19 };

And I replaced '25' with '26'


Wow. It was a really difficult work.
Posted on 04-28-16, 07:13 pm
Mariomaster

Karma: 8166
Posts: 549/1609
Since: 06-09-12
Nothing xD
_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 04-28-16, 07:28 pm
Hammer Brother


Karma: 3497
Posts: 753/1070
Since: 11-29-11
Posted by Mariomaster
Nothing xD


That's why Mariomaster didn't want me to call this new version 1.4 but 1.3.1
Posted on 04-28-16, 07:36 pm (rev. 1 by Sherry_ on 04-28-16, 07:38 pm)


Karma: 1400
Posts: 174/355
Since: 05-26-15
Seriously speaking,

this is a really great and useful editor.

The only bad thing...

When you have time, you should make the path creator more easier.

Or better: you have to make a background/image importer, so we can import the Worldmap image, and it can be more easier to move the node. get the node position in the WMap.

Naturally, if this possible.
Posted on 04-28-16, 07:40 pm
Mariomaster

Karma: 8166
Posts: 550/1609
Since: 06-09-12
Not hard to do, but I'm somewhat not really interested into this project anymore. Maybe  KingYoshi will do some stuff in the future.
_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 04-28-16, 08:20 pm
Hammer Brother


Karma: 3497
Posts: 754/1070
Since: 11-29-11
I'd like to see a feature that all paths are visible at the same time. The selected path should be shown in another colour than the not-selected ones of course.

This could be useful whem making a custom animation path, so that you can see if you got connections between all the nodes.
Posted on 05-05-16, 01:20 pm


Karma: 133
Posts: 1/15
Since: 01-18-15
Wow! Really amazing work! This editor rocks
Posted on 05-05-16, 01:43 pm
Not a hacker

Karma: 193
Posts: 30/153
Since: 04-05-16
I tried to extract and decompress, but it did non work
Also, it crashed my ROM

_________________________
Discord server
Posted on 05-05-16, 04:13 pm (rev. 1 by Sherry_ on 05-05-16, 04:15 pm)


Karma: 1400
Posts: 187/355
Since: 05-26-15
Posted by Super-toad 65
I tried to extract and decompress, but it did non work


You have to DECOMPRESS and then EXTRACT.



Posted by Super-toad 65
Also, it crashed my ROM


If you extract an overlay from an EUR Rom and then you import in USA Rom, it doesn't work.

Pages: « 123456 »