Pages: « 1234567 »
Posted on 08-01-15, 03:03 am
Once upon a time there was a tiger.

Karma: 4894
Posts: 1631/2631
Since: 01-17-13
I can't find '2183E00BB220D2E1' (Disable the opening cutscene) in the US ROM. Is that one for EUR rom only? I need to know because I would like to apply it on a US rom (Beta Replica).
Posted on 08-01-15, 10:28 am
Roy Koopa
The guy who does things.

Karma: 12081
Posts: 1860/2784
Since: 07-01-11
Posted by Thierry
I can't find '2183E00BB220D2E1' (Disable the opening cutscene) in the US ROM. Is that one for EUR rom only? I need to know because I would like to apply it on a US rom (Beta Replica).


Did you decompress overlay9_0.bin?
New Super Mario Bros.: Clone Tag Team 1+2 / New Super Mario Advance + Take 2 / Super Mario: Endless Earth
My two greatest assets have been mental stability and being, like, really smart.
Posted on 08-01-15, 12:28 pm
Once upon a time there was a tiger.

Karma: 4894
Posts: 1632/2631
Since: 01-17-13
Seems like it. I can't decompress it even with older revisions of NSMBe.
Posted on 08-01-15, 03:00 pm


Karma: 18936
Posts: 182/1087
Since: 04-02-13
It's US. Try another old revision.
Posted on 08-01-15, 03:18 pm
We do what we must because we can

Karma: 5161
Posts: 1022/1351
Since: 06-25-13
Try NSMBe r356. That one worked for me.
_________________________
Super Mario Bros. - The New Worlds | Full release
Super Mario Castle 2 | Full release
Pokémon Shining Diamond | Full release

My Youtube channel
Best friends forever
Posted on 08-16-15, 03:46 am (rev. 2 by  Arctus Platner on 08-16-15, 03:47 am)
Red Paratroopa
Hero of Nintendo 64s

Karma: 496
Posts: 8/171
Since: 07-26-15
Um, I have a question, how am I suppose to decompress the overlay, if none of the versions of NSMBe that I use can decompress it? I've even tried r356, liked mentioned many times on the thread, but all I ever get when I try to decompress the overlay is a dialog that says, "Unable to decompress file. This file may already be in it's decompressed form.", and I know for a fact that I have not decompressed it yet.
_________________________
My Youtube Channel
Never use a flash drive unless you are transferring files...
Check Out My Mario Maker Levels
Posted on 08-16-15, 09:53 am


Karma: 18936
Posts: 189/1087
Since: 04-02-13
If it says it's decompressed then it is.
Posted on 08-16-15, 01:38 pm
Red Paratroopa
Hero of Nintendo 64s

Karma: 496
Posts: 9/171
Since: 07-26-15
Okay, I tried r356 again and this time the overlay I was trying to edit appeared differently in a hex editor and I was finally able to replace the values.
_________________________
My Youtube Channel
Never use a flash drive unless you are transferring files...
Check Out My Mario Maker Levels
Posted on 08-17-15, 01:08 pm


Karma: 18936
Posts: 192/1087
Since: 04-02-13
Added patch #11 to fix the glitch that stops Boos from moving on bahps.
( http://nsmbhd.net/thread/3109-frozen-boos/ )
Posted on 08-26-15, 03:04 pm


Karma: 18936
Posts: 193/1087
Since: 04-02-13
Updated patch #3 so that the inventory gets grayed out when disabled; not tested thoroughly, so be careful.
Posted on 09-27-15, 02:42 pm (rev. 6 by  Arctus Platner on 10-07-15, 05:22 pm)
Red Paratroopa
Hero of Nintendo 64s

Karma: 496
Posts: 32/171
Since: 07-26-15
Okay, now I have another problem, even though overlay 9_0 is decompressed, I tried to search for the values to disable the title screen cutscene, but it keeps saying, "2183E00BB220D2E1 Not found", and I've tried multiple hex editors to do this and it hasn't worked in any of them. I don't know what I did before to get it to work for the Play As Luigi patch, so I can't figure this out.

Edit:
Nevermind, saw another thread and figured out what I needed to do.
_________________________
My Youtube Channel
Never use a flash drive unless you are transferring files...
Check Out My Mario Maker Levels
Posted on 10-15-15, 05:18 pm (rev. 3 by  Arctus Platner on 10-15-15, 05:20 pm)
Red Paratroopa
Hero of Nintendo 64s

Karma: 496
Posts: 55/171
Since: 07-26-15
I have a suggestion for a patch, maybe have one that disables only certain buttons on the title screen, i.e. disable the Mini-games button while keeping the buttons for Options and MvL fully accessible, or MvL disabled and Mini-games and Options accessible, etc. So that if you need to use those areas in the rom for something else, you can do that while keeping the parts that you want to keep the same, accessible to the player.
_________________________
My Youtube Channel
Never use a flash drive unless you are transferring files...
Check Out My Mario Maker Levels
Posted on 10-16-15, 11:19 am (rev. 2 by  skawo on 10-16-15, 11:20 am)


Karma: 18936
Posts: 201/1087
Since: 04-02-13
I can't exactly make patches for every combination of accessible buttons, can I?
If you need one in particular, I can look into it, but...
Posted on 10-16-15, 11:35 am (rev. 1 by  Arctus Platner on 10-16-15, 11:36 am)
Red Paratroopa
Hero of Nintendo 64s

Karma: 496
Posts: 56/171
Since: 07-26-15
What I meant was three different patch codes that correspond to each button, so that you could disable certain buttons rather than all three.
_________________________
My Youtube Channel
Never use a flash drive unless you are transferring files...
Check Out My Mario Maker Levels
Posted on 10-16-15, 05:57 pm


Karma: 18936
Posts: 202/1087
Since: 04-02-13
From what I recall, the code works in such a way it has to be specifically tailored for each setup without major rewrite.
Posted on 10-16-15, 06:18 pm
Red Paratroopa
Hero of Nintendo 64s

Karma: 496
Posts: 57/171
Since: 07-26-15
So all I would have to really do is change a couple of the parts of the disable buttons patch code then?
_________________________
My Youtube Channel
Never use a flash drive unless you are transferring files...
Check Out My Mario Maker Levels
Posted on 11-17-15, 12:21 am (rev. 1 by  MarioFanatic64 on 11-17-15, 12:31 am)
Roy Koopa
The guy who does things.

Karma: 12081
Posts: 1927/2784
Since: 07-01-11
I hate to be a pain, but I have a request to make, which I'm sure is an easy one.

Any way I can disable the L and R buttons only on the world map screens?
New Super Mario Bros.: Clone Tag Team 1+2 / New Super Mario Advance + Take 2 / Super Mario: Endless Earth
My two greatest assets have been mental stability and being, like, really smart.
Posted on 11-17-15, 12:33 pm (rev. 1 by  skawo on 11-17-15, 12:38 pm)


Karma: 18936
Posts: 211/1087
Since: 04-02-13
0500A0E1017043E0007082E5 -> 0500A0E1017043E00000A0E1
0500A0E1017083E0007082E5 -> 0500A0E1017083E00000A0E1

Overlay 8.
Should work somewhat
Might have to remove the arrow graphics, too, though.
Posted on 11-18-15, 01:28 am
Roy Koopa
The guy who does things.

Karma: 12081
Posts: 1928/2784
Since: 07-01-11
Thanks  skawo. I appreciate your time.
New Super Mario Bros.: Clone Tag Team 1+2 / New Super Mario Advance + Take 2 / Super Mario: Endless Earth
My two greatest assets have been mental stability and being, like, really smart.
Posted on 11-24-15, 09:19 pm
Flurry


Karma: 512
Posts: 202/254
Since: 10-14-11
Any idea where the delay for after Mario dies is? (The time before the Bowser icon appears)
Pages: « 1234567 »