Pages: 1
Posted on 09-10-21, 01:42 am
Newcomer
I think this text goes here... Or maybe not... Bah, nevermind.

Karma: 14
Posts: 1/6
Since: 08-25-21
Hello everybody! First post evah, so... I was wondering if there's any way to place a Power-Up directly on the level map. I mean, like in some building fan-games, that you can place a power-up and then just pick it up. You know, not making them to get out of a block or something like that. Thx in advance for anything.
_________________________
Do U like this footer???
Well, neither do I.
Posted on 09-11-21, 06:47 am
Giant Red Paratroopa
"A delaye, a dela. A delayed game, a delayepb. Bad Game Design." -Shigeru Meat

Karma: 3278
Posts: 1374/1442
Since: 02-12-16
There's an actor for that. You should be able to assign it to some unused sprite with the classid tool.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 09-11-21, 07:55 am
Cheep-cheep


Karma: 521
Posts: 172/183
Since: 04-26-19
The only issue with the Item actor is that it gets deleted forever when it goes out of range since it's basically an item coming out of a block.
_________________________
Join the NSMB Hacking Discord!
Posted on 09-14-21, 01:03 am (rev. 1 by Cubix169 on 09-14-21, 01:08 am)
Newcomer
I think this text goes here... Or maybe not... Bah, nevermind.

Karma: 14
Posts: 2/6
Since: 08-25-21
OK... I'm some sort of a noob with Unused Sprites and classID stuff, so... Is there any tutorial that can help me with adding an Actor to unused Sprites?
PS: What's the deal with my header? It just appears as part of my post... It shouldn't do that, right? Any way to fix it?

Sorry I went a bit offtopic...
_________________________
Do U like this footer???
Well, neither do I.
Posted on 09-14-21, 04:57 am
Giant Red Paratroopa
"A delaye, a dela. A delayed game, a delayepb. Bad Game Design." -Shigeru Meat

Karma: 3278
Posts: 1376/1442
Since: 02-12-16
There are some instructions linked in the thread https://nsmbhd.net/thread/665-nsmb-tools-classid-tool/

Your header isn't supposed to have plain text. It should only be used for post layouts.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 09-17-21, 04:21 am
Newcomer
I think this text goes here... Or maybe not... Bah, nevermind.

Karma: 14
Posts: 5/6
Since: 08-25-21
OK, I'll try it out. Thanks,  poudink! And I got it with the header too... I thought the header was the 'Title' XD. Sorry
_________________________
Do U like this footer???
Well, neither do I.
Pages: 1