Pages: 1
Posted on 01-19-19, 02:09 pm
Micro-Goomba
The guy who knows everything (games related)

Karma: 24
Posts: 4/18
Since: 01-13-19
Hello everyone,
I just changed the ? blocks and the normal blocks sprites but when I boot up the game, the pallete is very weird. How do I fix this?
_________________________
I like donuts

Posted on 01-19-19, 02:53 pm
Super Koopa
Swagmaster

Karma: 981
Posts: 730/851
Since: 04-24-18
Mind posting some screenshots and giving us more detail about the issue?
___________________________________________________________


New Super Mario Bros. U DS:
https://nsmbhd.net/thread/4444-new-super-mario-bros-u-ds-demo-release/
Posted on 01-19-19, 03:10 pm
Micro-Goomba
The guy who knows everything (games related)

Karma: 24
Posts: 5/18
Since: 01-13-19
Yeah here you go

https://imgur.com/gallery/F31924z
_________________________
I like donuts

Posted on 01-19-19, 03:19 pm (rev. 1 by Thierry on 01-19-19, 03:21 pm)
Once upon a time there was a tiger.

Karma: 4753
Posts: 2507/2592
Since: 01-17-13
the blocks and bricks rely on a separate file for animations. said files use the jyotyu palette.

I'd advise against replacing the jyotyu paletten unless you're updating all the files that use it at once. and there are a lot.

if you miss even one when replacing jyotyu with a custom palette, weell it won't match. thus giving the result you got just now.


Posted on 01-19-19, 04:22 pm
Micro-Goomba
The guy who knows everything (games related)

Karma: 24
Posts: 6/18
Since: 01-13-19
ok thanks, I'm going to see if I can fix this
_________________________
I like donuts

Pages: 1