Pages: 1
Posted on 11-09-16, 06:47 pm
Red Paratroopa
Someone who speaks Portuguese

Karma: 531
Posts: 16/168
Since: 11-02-16
Hello, im trying to use the WorldMap editor but when i open my extracted overlay into the program it gives a error saying that the size of the file is wrong... can anyone help me please???
Posted on 11-09-16, 07:35 pm
Mariomaster

Karma: 8528
Posts: 733/1681
Since: 06-09-12
Not this question again. It has to be decompressed before being opened.

Reading like 2 minutes in the worldmap editor thread would have cleared this question.
_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 11-09-16, 08:32 pm (rev. 1 by  HD Erick Games on 11-09-16, 08:32 pm)
Red Paratroopa
Someone who speaks Portuguese

Karma: 531
Posts: 17/168
Since: 11-02-16
Posted by Mariomaster
Not this question again. It has to be decompressed before being opened.

Reading like 2 minutes in the worldmap editor thread would have cleared this question.


but... how do i decompress it? i clicked decompress overlay button and nothing happens...
Posted on 11-09-16, 08:35 pm
Fuzzy
Will never finish a hack

Karma: 1843
Posts: 420/778
Since: 03-25-16
There isn't a message that pops up. You just click overlay 9_8, then click decompress overlay. Done. It's kind of annoying, but that's it.
_________________________
hey look, I did a thing
Posted on 11-09-16, 08:43 pm
Mariomaster

Karma: 8528
Posts: 734/1681
Since: 06-09-12
Please, do some research before asking. Overlay decompression is broken in the latest revision.

http://nsmbhd.net/thread/2871-worldmap-editor-and-all-the-information-you-ll-need/#42177
_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 11-09-16, 09:39 pm
Fuzzy
That MvL Hacker

Karma: 1598
Posts: 142/788
Since: 04-11-15
To be fair, you would expect it to work in the latest version, just saying
_________________________
Here's my MvL Hacking thread

Consider joining the NSMB DS Hacking Discord Server!

#HakingNoMore
Posted on 11-09-16, 11:15 pm
Mariomaster

Karma: 8528
Posts: 735/1681
Since: 06-09-12
But you search before asking. Just saying.
_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 11-09-16, 11:18 pm
Mole
Normal user

Karma: 2013
Posts: 196/359
Since: 07-08-12
Posted by Ndymario
To be fair, you would expect it to work in the latest version, just saying

there's no need to be a dick, bruh

programmers aren't perfect. They aren't your robots.
Posted on 11-09-16, 11:21 pm
Red Paratroopa
Someone who speaks Portuguese

Karma: 531
Posts: 18/168
Since: 11-02-16
Posted by Mariomaster
But you search before asking. Just saying.


mariomaster plz read the PM i sent to you
Posted on 11-09-16, 11:58 pm (rev. 2 by  Ndymario on 11-10-16, 12:06 am)
Fuzzy
That MvL Hacker

Karma: 1598
Posts: 144/788
Since: 04-11-15
Posted by shibboleet
Posted by Ndymario
To be fair, you would expect it to work in the latest version, just saying

there's no need to be a dick, bruh

programmers aren't perfect. They aren't your robots.


Ok that sounded bad, I meant that for a new guy to come along and see the latest version of an editor and something doesn't work, then saying do your research doesn't help, I was just saying that instead of Mariomaster being like you need to do research before asking about something that didn't work in the latest editor, he should of said that "hey that doesn't work in this version try *insert version # here*"

EDIT: Yes, search before asking, but still, what would you search for (in a noobie's eyes, No offence HD Erick Games)
_________________________
Here's my MvL Hacking thread

Consider joining the NSMB DS Hacking Discord Server!

#HakingNoMore
Posted on 11-10-16, 12:08 am
I Am Not Inteligent

Karma: 979
Posts: 307/380
Since: 03-04-14
If I recall correctly, someone pointed out which version works “best” (I think RicBent or someone else said any older version of the editor worked). But it seems these newbie questions will never stop appearing, almost nobody reads the FaQ, it's like reading the Terms and Conditions of a programme, for instance.

I could not…
Posted on 11-10-16, 12:16 am
Fuzzy
Will never finish a hack

Karma: 1843
Posts: 421/778
Since: 03-25-16
Posted by Mariomaster
Please, do some research before asking. Overlay decompression is broken in the latest revision.


Oh shit, sorry. I swear I remember meromero saying he fixed it though?
_________________________
hey look, I did a thing
Posted on 11-10-16, 12:20 am
I Am Not Inteligent

Karma: 979
Posts: 308/380
Since: 03-04-14
If he did, it was in his “unofficial” build b380, not the official build b379.

I could not…
Posted on 11-10-16, 12:42 am
Giant Red Paratroopa
Not Edible

Karma: 3366
Posts: 95/1447
Since: 02-12-16
He did, that's the one I'm using and decompressing overlays works.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 11-10-16, 05:40 pm
Red Paratroopa
Someone who speaks Portuguese

Karma: 531
Posts: 19/168
Since: 11-02-16
Posted by poudink
He did, that's the one I'm using and decompressing overlays works.


where i can download that version?
Posted on 11-10-16, 05:41 pm
Giant Red Paratroopa
Not Edible

Karma: 3366
Posts: 96/1447
Since: 02-12-16
Here.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 11-10-16, 06:11 pm
Red Paratroopa
Someone who speaks Portuguese

Karma: 531
Posts: 21/168
Since: 11-02-16
Posted by poudink


Thanks
Pages: 1