Pages: 1
Posted on 06-30-15, 06:40 pm (rev. 1 by  KingYoshi on 07-01-15, 04:58 am)
Boomerang Brother


Karma: 3352
Posts: 451/1035
Since: 11-29-11
Every time I try to use NSMBe DS on my flashcard (dstwo) the editor comes to a halt when I click on the Save button. The screen looks like this:



There's nothing I can do except turning my DS off. But if I play 'nsmb.nds' after that, nothing will be edited.

I've tried many things, like formatting the MicroSD card and trying different NSMB ROMs from different websites. But it still won't work..

I'm not sure which build I'm using. It's the latest version which had a .nds download. (That's r39 I think?)
Posted on 07-01-15, 09:19 am (rev. 2 by  Hiccup on 07-01-15, 09:20 am)
Birdo


Karma: 2556
Posts: 1404/2060
Since: 06-26-11
Try using a homebrew loader, or a different OS (if available). It worked on my Acekard2i using AKAIO, if that helps.
Also, try a non-HC SD card.
Posted on 07-05-15, 10:44 am
Boomerang Brother


Karma: 3352
Posts: 462/1035
Since: 11-29-11
Er.. Could you explain what those things are?
Posted on 07-05-15, 11:04 am
Birdo


Karma: 2556
Posts: 1411/2060
Since: 06-26-11
Posted on 07-05-15, 01:12 pm
Boomerang Brother


Karma: 3352
Posts: 463/1035
Since: 11-29-11
Thanks! I'll look at those sites later.
Posted on 07-05-15, 04:29 pm
Paragoomba


Karma: 83
Posts: 53/67
Since: 02-27-14
NSMBe on the NDS? Where do I get such a thing?
Posted on 07-05-15, 05:14 pm
Birdo


Karma: 2556
Posts: 1413/2060
Since: 06-26-11
Posted on 07-09-15, 04:01 pm (rev. 1 by  KingYoshi on 07-10-15, 06:31 pm)
Boomerang Brother


Karma: 3352
Posts: 468/1035
Since: 11-29-11
Posted by Hiccup
Try using a homebrew loader, or a different OS (if available). It worked on my Acekard2i using AKAIO, if that helps.
Also, try a non-HC SD card.


I tried a non-HC SD card and it worked! Thanks!
But I don't get why it didn't work with a SDHC card.
I don't see any differences between those cards (except the name).

EDIT: Can someone explain that?
Posted on 07-10-15, 06:36 pm
Birdo


Karma: 2556
Posts: 1419/2060
Since: 06-26-11
HC are basically cards which have more than 2GB.
Posted on 07-11-15, 09:46 pm, deleted by  Piranhaplant
Posted on 07-19-15, 09:10 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 9060
Posts: 4285/4434
Since: 06-08-11
I don't think the SD being SDHC is the cause of the problem. I have used these most of the time and it should work fine.

It looks like the filesystem on the card is corrupt. Try this:
- Copy all the files from the card to your computer
- Format the card
- Copy everything back
- Try again

Posted on 07-21-15, 09:25 am
Boomerang Brother


Karma: 3352
Posts: 480/1035
Since: 11-29-11
@Dirbaio
It works on a non-HC microSD card with 2 GB.

I just tried this:
- I formatted a micro SDHC card of 16 GB
- I copied the files from the non-HC SD card to the SDHC card.

^^ And it didn't work. NSMBe DS will comes to a halt if I click on the Save button.
Posted on 07-21-15, 10:50 am
Birdo


Karma: 2556
Posts: 1427/2060
Since: 06-26-11
I don't think this is a NSMBe-DS specific thing. Many (or all) DS homebrews have this problem.
Posted on 10-04-17, 08:42 pm


Karma: 1
Posts: 1/1
Since: 10-04-17
how play this in a emulator? please
Posted on 10-04-17, 09:34 pm
Administrator

Karma: 7434
Posts: 1012/1500
Since: 06-09-12
You don't.

Download the regular desktop version of NSMBe. The DS version isn't able to do most of the editing stuff as it was never nearly finished.
_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 10-04-17, 09:39 pm
☭ coffee and cream


Karma: 9957
Posts: 2486/2674
Since: 06-26-11
the DS version is a cool toy, but I don't see it be anywhere near practical
_________________________
Kuribo64 - RH-fucking-cafe - Kafuka

zrghij
Pages: 1