Pages: « 123
Posted on 09-12-20, 08:35 pm (rev. 1 by  Arceus on 09-12-20, 08:35 pm)
We do what we must because we can

Karma: 5485
Posts: 1390/1410
Since: 06-25-13
Posted by luigi bros 4
do i need to download different rom


No but a different translator maybe.

The 'path' RicBent mentioned is the destination of your ROM. So just move it to a different location where the path doesn't contain special characters. The marked ones are those special characters for example:

_________________________
Super Mario Bros. - The New Worlds | Full release
Super Mario Castle 2 | Full release

My Youtube channel
Best friends forever
Posted on 09-13-20, 12:59 am (rev. 1 by  poudink on 09-13-20, 01:00 am)
Giant Paratroopa
I'm really feeling it!

Karma: 2990
Posts: 1121/1357
Since: 02-12-16
actually the "-" character works fine. the error is something else. the error for special characters in the path is different.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 09-15-20, 02:04 pm
Mariomaster

Karma: 8342
Posts: 1581/1640
Since: 06-09-12
An actual space " " already trips it.
_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 09-20-20, 06:46 pm
Shyguy
ho ho ho merry xmas

Karma: 69
Posts: 70/82
Since: 08-01-19
so what do i do
Posted on 09-22-20, 03:51 pm
Mariomaster

Karma: 8342
Posts: 1583/1640
Since: 06-09-12
Move the folder somewhere where there are no special characters in the path
_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 09-22-20, 04:45 pm
Giant Paratroopa
I'm really feeling it!

Karma: 2990
Posts: 1125/1357
Since: 02-12-16
As I said I'm pretty sure the issue is something else. The "-" character works fine with the template, which I know because my template folder has that character in it and it's never caused any issues. I've seen the error for special characters many times and it's different. For one, it happens inside of the CMD window and doesn't make any "Unhandled Exception" window pop up. I don't know what the issue here is exactly though.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 09-22-20, 07:30 pm
Shyguy
ho ho ho merry xmas

Karma: 69
Posts: 71/82
Since: 08-01-19
well im using a us rom
Posted on 09-22-20, 08:50 pm
Giant Paratroopa
I'm really feeling it!

Karma: 2990
Posts: 1129/1357
Since: 02-12-16
North American roms is what everybody uses for code hacks so you're fine as far as that goes.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Posted on 09-22-20, 09:55 pm (rev. 1 by  luigi bros 4 on 09-22-20, 09:55 pm)
Shyguy
ho ho ho merry xmas

Karma: 69
Posts: 72/82
Since: 08-01-19
i wonder what's causing the error
Posted on 09-26-20, 12:49 am
Shyguy
ho ho ho merry xmas

Karma: 69
Posts: 73/82
Since: 08-01-19
if anybody figures out what the problem is could pm me
Posted on 07-04-21, 11:44 am
Paragoomba
The man who decided to be a SICKO human.

Karma: 36
Posts: 70/76
Since: 04-23-21
When I try to compile an ASM hack the cmd f**ked an error like this:

OS:Windows 10
devkitPro:Latest
NSMBe version:Latest
man what should I do now
_________________________
Pages: « 123