Posted on 08-15-12, 09:30 pm
totally kinda runs irc and the community remix


Karma: -38
Posts: 22/22
Since: 06-28-11
hey uuh is it just me are some html tags breaking

like those totally not depreciated font tags in my layout


<center>words / go / here</center>
Posted on 08-15-12, 09:34 pm
☭ coffee and cream


Karma: 10418
Posts: 618/2772
Since: 06-26-11
Come on, font tags are from the HTML stone ages! And I think they're deprecated too...

As for them being broken, well, that's because the new post paster uses a whitelist. That was a decision of Dirbaio, and I'm not fond of it. The idea behind it was 'what if they add an <evilscript> tag that can run JS'. With that kind of logic, you should whitelist tag attributes as well... and what if they upgrade existing tags to be able to run JS? Basically you're better off not allowing any HTML. And then you don't have an Acmlmboard anymore. </rant>
_________________________
Kuribo64 - RH-fucking-cafe - Kafuka

zrghij
Posted on 08-15-12, 10:32 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 10026
Posts: 2287/4458
Since: 06-08-11
Well, the main point about the whitelist is that it's much easier to make sure that nothing evil goes through by "checking that everything's good" than by "trying to block what's bad". It's just a design decision.

And as I'm writing this, I've added the font tag to whitelist. The whitelist's purpose is not annoyance, but security
Posted on 08-17-12, 05:03 pm
Banned for being a complete idiot.

Karma: 529
Posts: 952/987
Since: 07-09-11
Is the sprite DB a WIP still?
I found two bugs:
1. The go to Sprite ID is broken (trying to get the full list again doesn't work like it did before)
2. Sprite 83 has Class ID of 0?!
Posted on 08-17-12, 05:57 pm
Birdo


Karma: 2754
Posts: 121/2091
Since: 06-26-11
Posted by ELMario
Is the sprite DB a WIP still?
I found two bugs:
1. The go to Sprite ID is broken (trying to get the full list again doesn't work like it did before)
2. Sprite 83 has Class ID of 0?!

I have not noticed these bugs, maybe they have been fixed since.
Posted on 08-17-12, 05:59 pm
Banned for being a complete idiot.

Karma: 529
Posts: 953/987
Since: 07-09-11
It was fixed a while ago.  Dirbaio told me over IRC.
Posted on 08-18-12, 04:21 am
Birdo


Karma: 3306
Posts: 504/2026
Since: 06-28-11
You know, I always wondered, is there a chance you could add an automatic refresh to the CSS code box in the layout maker?
I know you guys don't like it because of all the premade and copy-cat layout that are there, but if the CSS code box could automatically refresh the preview, we could try for some more original layouts by adding in the code box the extra classes, since the 4 different options are restrictive, and dot allow customization for sidebar and topbar. We would be able to see the real time changes that are being made.

Also, if you are going for that, could the image below be added at the bottom of the page? It explains what are the classes needed to create original layouts.


_________________________

Posted on 10-13-12, 08:38 am
Fuzz Ball
KirbyFanatic64 (LOL)

Karma: 1361
Posts: 570/950
Since: 11-13-11
Uploading "Insert a file name here" would break the quota.
Is it a bug? I get this when I try to upload my file in Private files section. Why that it'd break the quota?
Thanks for considering.

_________________________

Great games must be fun, not fancy.

Music Hacker needed! PM me if you wish!
Posted on 10-13-12, 01:27 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 10026
Posts: 2694/4458
Since: 06-08-11
The total file of private files per user was limited to 250kb. I've raised it to 5MB. You shouldn't get that message now
Posted on 11-02-12, 11:57 pm
AxewAxew

Karma: 673
Posts: 409/583
Since: 07-02-11
The floating sidebar and user panel are bugged when browsing on a phone, at least in the default Android browser.

I suggest disabling this if the person is browsing on a phone(/tablet?).
Posted on 11-03-12, 09:59 am
Porcupo
Did you win the game?

Karma: 211
Posts: 291/322
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by Nina
The floating sidebar and user panel are bugged when browsing on a phone, at least in the default Android browser.

I suggest disabling this if the person is browsing on a phone(/tablet?).

This also happens when zooming in to the right side on a tablet.
Posted on 11-03-12, 10:46 am
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 10026
Posts: 2787/4458
Since: 06-08-11
Lol.
I,m on an ipad right now and its bugged, yeah...
Maybe the best solution will be to disable it. Ill Have a look.
Posted on 11-03-12, 01:05 pm
Mariomaster

Karma: 8548
Posts: 112/1681
Since: 06-09-12
This also happens on my iPod
_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 11-03-12, 01:06 pm
☭ coffee and cream


Karma: 10418
Posts: 751/2772
Since: 06-26-11
Oh hey let's just say it happens on any mobile browser.

We really need to start working on that mobile layout thing
_________________________
Kuribo64 - RH-fucking-cafe - Kafuka

zrghij
Posted on 11-03-12, 08:03 pm
Pokey
me some orange juice my hand

Karma: 674
Posts: 35/699
Since: 09-24-12
Hey, I'm not talking about your mobile layout thingy, but I would suggest banners if there's posts in the threads we started.
Posted on 11-06-12, 02:27 pm (rev. 1 by  MarioSunshine on 11-06-12, 02:28 pm)
Fuzz Ball
KirbyFanatic64 (LOL)

Karma: 1361
Posts: 650/950
Since: 11-13-11
Excuse me, I don't really know if it's a bug or not, but I think it might be some errors in board codes, because it sounds like webpage language rather than speaking language. It seems to show at the top-left of the post. Note that I haven't done anything with my CSS.
_________________________

Great games must be fun, not fancy.

Music Hacker needed! PM me if you wish!
Posted on 11-06-12, 06:42 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 10026
Posts: 2809/4458
Since: 06-08-11
Fixed, it was just a debug thing I forgot to remove before committing
https://github.com/Dirbaio/ABXD/commit/8867161663495a46222a82ef66c3659e9497804b
Posted on 11-16-12, 03:39 pm


Karma: 3757
Posts: 1630/2112
Since: 06-28-11
Please make the forum stretching horizontally, when you are using a big screen. I know, it isn't a big deal at all, but I would really like it.
Posted on 11-16-12, 04:43 pm
AxewAxew

Karma: 673
Posts: 417/583
Since: 07-02-11
Posted by NsmB_PrO
Please make the forum stretching horizontally, when you are using a big screen. I know, it isn't a big deal at all, but I would really like it.
I made it not do this because having it do that looks quite ridiculous on some pages, forum indexes for instance.
Posted on 11-18-12, 12:20 pm
☭ coffee and cream


Karma: 10418
Posts: 768/2772
Since: 06-26-11
NEW markers on the PM listing page are broken.
_________________________
Kuribo64 - RH-fucking-cafe - Kafuka

zrghij