Posted on 05-28-12, 06:22 pm (rev. 1 by Nadia on 05-28-12, 06:22 pm)
AxewAxew

Karma: 673
Posts: 224/583
Since: 07-02-11
This is a test

Edit: Oh, good.
Posted on 05-30-12, 02:28 am (rev. 1 by  STORMENT on 05-30-12, 02:51 am)
Buzzy Beetle
Just watching...

Karma: 498
Posts: 219/386
Since: 07-01-11
Excuse but, when is the Sprite DB coming back?

EDIT: I forgot to ask, what is the Badges thing in the profiles?
_________________________
Posted on 05-30-12, 08:28 am (rev. 1 by  Dirbaio on 05-30-12, 08:28 am)
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 10021
Posts: 1777/4458
Since: 06-08-11
"the sprite DB coming back"
It's not gone, you can see the link to it in the menu on the right ...

And don't worry about the badges thing, it's not finished and it's useless.
Posted on 05-30-12, 03:40 pm (rev. 1 by  Freeze on 05-30-12, 03:40 pm)


Karma: 3757
Posts: 1199/2112
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by Dirbaio
And don't worry about the badges thing, it's not finished and it's useless.

You just say this because I have a badge (610.000th Viewer) and you not... hahaha
But you don't get a badge when you are for example the 10.000th poster. It has really not been finished yet.
Posted on 06-01-12, 01:00 am
Fuzzy
Full mod

Karma: 1183
Posts: 414/785
Since: 06-28-11
I can't read any private messages. Judging by this message, it looks like this only affects local mods.
Posted by Error
You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'and user=15' at line 1
Query was: select * from forummods where forum= and user=15
This could have been caused by a database layout change in a recent git revision. Try running the installer again to fix it.

Posted on 06-01-12, 06:14 am
All aboard the RandomTests train!

Karma: 789
Posts: 18/352
Since: 05-01-12
Posted by Piranhaplant
I can't read any private messages. Judging by this message, it looks like this only affects local mods.
Posted by Error
You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'and user=15' at line 1
Query was: select * from forummods where forum= and user=15
This could have been caused by a database layout change in a recent git revision. Try running the installer again to fix it.

Fixed in repository, but it could take a while to update this on this site (read: until  Dirbaio will appear). It was caused by checking if user can moderate even if forum id wasn't specified (it returns 1 for global moderators and bigger, 0 for normal users and checks for local moderators (why we don't use proper booleans for this?)).
Posted on 06-01-12, 10:15 am
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 10021
Posts: 1784/4458
Since: 06-08-11
Should be fixed now.
Thanks for the alert
Posted on 06-11-12, 11:16 pm
Banned for being a complete idiot.

Karma: 529
Posts: 860/987
Since: 07-09-11
Why do all the tags in a thread title appear at the end of the thread title?
I liked it better at the beginning such as in the NSMBe Development forum... since it's easier to tell what status a bug/suggestion is at.
Posted on 06-12-12, 06:18 am
All aboard the RandomTests train!

Karma: 789
Posts: 23/352
Since: 05-01-12
Posted by ELMario
Why do all the tags in a thread title appear at the end of the thread title?
I liked it better at the beginning such as in the NSMBe Development forum... since it's easier to tell what status a bug/suggestion is at.

I agree, but it would be somewhat big change. If other developers will agree, I guess it will be possible to do.
Posted on 06-12-12, 09:33 am
Porcupo
Did you win the game?

Karma: 211
Posts: 262/322
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by GlitchMr
Posted by ELMario
Why do all the tags in a thread title appear at the end of the thread title?
I liked it better at the beginning such as in the NSMBe Development forum... since it's easier to tell what status a bug/suggestion is at.

I agree, but it would be somewhat big change. If other developers will agree, I guess it will be possible to do.


It's kinda weird how its worked like that.
Could there be a possibility to put all the tags in an extra column in the GUI?
Posted on 06-12-12, 09:54 am (rev. 1 by Nadia on 06-12-12, 09:55 am)
AxewAxew

Karma: 673
Posts: 234/583
Since: 07-02-11
Some thread

some tag


Like that?
Posted on 06-12-12, 10:06 am
Porcupo
Did you win the game?

Karma: 211
Posts: 263/322
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by Nina
Some thread

some tag


Like that?


Kinda but in a Column

(I'd post an example of it done right but the board keeps on stuffing up my tables...)
Basically so that all of the tags are aligned, so you can see from a glance what the tag is rather than looking through the name.
Posted on 06-12-12, 02:34 pm
Banned for being a complete idiot.

Karma: 529
Posts: 861/987
Since: 07-09-11
some tag Some thread

I was thinking more like this like it was before. But I wouldn't mind the tags above/below either.
Posted on 06-12-12, 03:20 pm (rev. 2 by ImageBot on 11-21-16, 02:13 am)
All aboard the RandomTests train!

Karma: 789
Posts: 24/352
Since: 05-01-12
I made some test for this.  Dirbaio said "cool". I guess I'll have to implement it now .

EDIT: Let's consider it done.
Posted on 06-14-12, 02:38 pm
Banned for being a complete idiot.

Karma: 529
Posts: 868/987
Since: 07-09-11
I made an edit to my post that wasn't the last post of a thread and it's not showing up in Last posts like it used to. (it also applies to a last post on another thread too).
Is this intentional?
Posted on 06-14-12, 02:48 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 10021
Posts: 1840/4458
Since: 06-08-11
As far as I know, post edits have never showed up on Last Posts.
The only thing is that, if the last post is edited, the thread is marked as NEW again.
Posted on 06-17-12, 03:44 am (rev. 1 by  STORMENT on 06-22-12, 03:56 am)
Buzzy Beetle
Just watching...

Karma: 498
Posts: 226/386
Since: 07-01-11
I want to post a suggestion, will it be possible to change rank's colors? i don't mean that everyone can pick whatever they want, i mean if can you change the blue, purple, etc?

EDIT: Ok i guess this is not going to happen...
_________________________
Posted on 06-22-12, 04:17 pm
AxewAxew

Karma: 673
Posts: 251/583
Since: 07-02-11
Posted by STORMENT
I want to post a suggestion, will it be possible to change rank's colors? i don't mean that everyone can pick whatever they want, i mean if can you change the blue, purple, etc?

EDIT: Ok i guess this is not going to happen...
You mean name colors?

If so, only full moderators and up can change those for themselves.
FOr all other users, the colors are specified in the board theme.
Posted on 06-28-12, 05:54 pm
Fuzzy
Full mod

Karma: 1183
Posts: 427/785
Since: 06-28-11
Really minor bug:

In the post help box when you are making a new reply, there is a link to Tindeck that is going to the wrong address.
Posted on 07-13-12, 10:32 pm
Roy Koopa


Karma: 4011
Posts: 1747/2722
Since: 06-26-11
Looks like SQL I think I shouldnt see it usually.

_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )