Posted on 03-26-12, 03:20 pm


Karma: 3757
Posts: 1036/2112
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by ELMario
For Firefox users, this can get pretty annoying since you'll then have to add http:// whenever you want to get to NSMBHD. Otherwise if you just type nsmbhd.net, Firefox will add www to the beginning

Nope. It won't add the "www" before the address. I just tested this.
Posted on 03-26-12, 11:17 pm (rev. 1 by LeWario on 03-26-12, 11:17 pm)
Banned for being a complete idiot.

Karma: 529
Posts: 795/987
Since: 07-09-11
Well regardless of what Firefox does, still people will get confused whether to put www or not.

And new bug:
Trying to put a source IRC tag in a code tag will convert the source tag to a div tag with class "geshi". Code tags are suppose to be exactly what the user typed in right?

EDIT:
Putting a div tag with class "geshi" in a code tag will cause a whole bunch of span tags and other stuff to show up...
Posted on 03-27-12, 03:00 pm (rev. 1 by Nadia on 03-27-12, 03:00 pm)
AxewAxew

Karma: 673
Posts: 163/583
Since: 07-02-11
It is most likely caused by GeSHi, the code syntax highlighter ABXD uses.
The thing with the code tag could be that [source] is parsed after [code], but wrongly so.
Posted on 03-28-12, 06:55 pm (rev. 1 by  Arisotura on 03-28-12, 06:55 pm)
☭ coffee and cream


Karma: 10418
Posts: 229/2772
Since: 06-26-11
Just don't try to nest
and [source] tags :P Looking at the code, the parser for [code] will convert brackets to HTML entities so that BBCode inside it doesn't get parsed. However, [source] is parsed before, and apparently it isn't taking that precaution. There's no real fix for that, actually. For example, entering a [source] tag inside a [code] tag would fuck up badly. Swapping the two bbcodes around in code would fix it, but [code] in [source] would fuck up. The only real fix would be an intelligent BBCode parser.

_________________________
Kuribo64 - RH-fucking-cafe - Kafuka

zrghij
Posted on 03-31-12, 07:29 am


Karma: -48
Posts: 3/4
Since: 03-18-12
All forums are just the same confusing places.
No one will even know where to write.
No offense.
Posted on 03-31-12, 08:24 pm (rev. 1 by  Dirbaio on 03-31-12, 08:24 pm)
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 10021
Posts: 1567/4458
Since: 06-08-11
Posted by Joonas
All forums are just the same confusing places.
No one will even know where to write.
No offense.


Then, suggest a better organization if you want can
Posted on 04-01-12, 02:04 pm (rev. 1 by  MarioSunshine on 04-01-12, 02:04 pm)
Fuzz Ball
KirbyFanatic64 (LOL)

Karma: 1361
Posts: 313/950
Since: 11-13-11
Dunno if anyone has got this, but for me, sometimes the site hanged. It'll freeze and I've to close that tab. Note that it just happen a few days ago. Once I opened it together with other sites, but only here freezes. I don't think it's because of my PC. As if it was, I would face it earlier.

Is the server down at the moment?

@Joonas
You could use the search function to guide you. If this site is too confused for you.
_________________________

Great games must be fun, not fancy.

Music Hacker needed! PM me if you wish!
Posted on 04-01-12, 06:34 pm
AxewAxew

Karma: 673
Posts: 168/583
Since: 07-02-11
This is a somewhat common misconception.

Server downtime can't cause the site on your local computer to hang, ever, unless there is a good reason for that. In this case, there isn't.

I haven't faced this error myself, but it would be nice if you could provide more detail as to what happens when it freezes, as well as telling what is in the error console.
Posted on 04-03-12, 01:11 pm
Fuzz Ball
KirbyFanatic64 (LOL)

Karma: 1361
Posts: 314/950
Since: 11-13-11
Umm I don't know exactly where should I start to describe it. But it seems that these few days this site is respond unproperly with chrome. It usually slows down suddenly, then it has no response. When I reload the page, it'll keep reloading forever. (Note that when chrome can't load them, it will say "unable to display", something like that. )
So I has no choice but close. And this problem occurs to all tabs related to NSMBHD.net. Meaning that the tab opening other sites won't be affected. I've no idea why this hell happening. But I've to struggle to read all posts. It's hard, as it'll keep hanging continuously. Usually when I open it in enough period of time, this will start to occur.
Chrome will notify a error message occasionally.
Note that only this site is hanging.
And I'm worried about using IE instead. Well, you might know why; This board is displayed unproperly with IE.

Yawn, too long.
_________________________

Great games must be fun, not fancy.

Music Hacker needed! PM me if you wish!
Posted on 04-03-12, 03:59 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 10021
Posts: 1574/4458
Since: 06-08-11
I think there's something wrong with the Javascript of the forum... But I have no idea why.

I recall Mega-Mario also complaining about Javascript hanging in Nikoboard...


Could you check if it happens in http://abxd.dirbaio.net too?
Just go there and leave that tab open as you do in NSMBHD xD
Posted on 04-04-12, 12:42 pm
Fuzz Ball
KirbyFanatic64 (LOL)

Karma: 1361
Posts: 315/950
Since: 11-13-11
There's something I've discover:

I think this problem may occur only when I leave the "last post" tab open. Because I usually read posts through this page. Therefore, I used to leaved it open. And I found this when  Dirbaio suggested me to leave http://abxd.dirbaio.net/ open. And I forgot to close this forum's tab too. So I leaved both of them open. However, when I came back, both of them still work properly - no tab was hanged. I'm very surprise of this, and conclude that "last post" tab might cause that problem!

_________________________

Great games must be fun, not fancy.

Music Hacker needed! PM me if you wish!
Posted on 04-08-12, 06:50 am (rev. 1 by coolas1 on 04-08-12, 06:50 am)
Porcupo
Did you win the game?

Karma: 211
Posts: 256/322
Since: 06-28-11
Nina/Dirbaio, have you changed the board software, because the "
You already have the last word" message is now on the profiles, and the main page doesn't exist ( the thing with the latest news ).
Posted on 04-08-12, 03:48 pm (rev. 1 by  Arisotura on 04-08-12, 03:48 pm)
☭ coffee and cream


Karma: 10418
Posts: 238/2772
Since: 06-26-11
Yes, it was updated to the latest ABXD 'version' (the one in the git repo).

This mostly removes all the stupid 'You will now be redirected to foobar' pages. Instant redirects ftw!

This also fixes some annoying bugs, like being unable to undelete posts. (that one was my fault actually, I overlooked the code when I fixed another issue where one could edit deleted posts)
_________________________
Kuribo64 - RH-fucking-cafe - Kafuka

zrghij
Posted on 04-09-12, 10:42 am
Fuzz Ball
KirbyFanatic64 (LOL)

Karma: 1361
Posts: 318/950
Since: 11-13-11
New board version is amazing. It removes many annoying things. (YAY!)
But I found some mistakes. I couldn't access "Private file" section in the uploader.
It's because of the broken link, which doesn't contain "?page=" like others.

Ah, and my code and geshi are broken. How can I fix it?

PS: The board was changed when I wasn't here for few days, from Apr5 - Apr9. How coincidental!

_________________________

Great games must be fun, not fancy.

Music Hacker needed! PM me if you wish!
Posted on 04-09-12, 11:50 am
AxewAxew

Karma: 673
Posts: 177/583
Since: 07-02-11
Posted by coolas1
...because the "You already have the last word" message is now on the profiles, and the main page doesn't exist ( the thing with the latest news ).
Multicommenting being prevented is one thing that always bothered me in ABXD.

I'll have to get rid of it.
Posted on 04-09-12, 06:04 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 10021
Posts: 1583/4458
Since: 06-08-11
Updated the board to 7b294e2: Fixed uploader links and allowed double-comments in profile.

Enjoy!
Posted on 04-09-12, 11:15 pm (rev. 1 by coolas1 on 04-09-12, 11:15 pm)
Porcupo
Did you win the game?

Karma: 211
Posts: 257/322
Since: 06-28-11
Also code tags are broken.

Look in the show my post layout for an example.

Or... Just look at this! !!!
Posted on 04-13-12, 03:23 pm
Fuzz Ball
KirbyFanatic64 (LOL)

Karma: 1361
Posts: 331/950
Since: 11-13-11
I also got that problem, coolas1. How weird.

Hey guys, I've found another problem, due to new board system. Those links from old posts that link to forums are now broken, due to our board 's new addresses for all forums. An example is the link in this post.

We've to fix a lot of them, as I'm quite sure the posts like this are numerous.
_________________________

Great games must be fun, not fancy.

Music Hacker needed! PM me if you wish!
Posted on 04-14-12, 09:02 am
☭ coffee and cream


Karma: 10418
Posts: 240/2772
Since: 06-26-11
No, you don't need to manually fix each link. All that's needed is a few Apache rewrite rules.
_________________________
Kuribo64 - RH-fucking-cafe - Kafuka

zrghij
Posted on 04-14-12, 11:56 am
AxewAxew

Karma: 673
Posts: 179/583
Since: 07-02-11
This server doesn't run Apache, just FYI.