Pages: « 123 »
Posted on 05-30-21, 12:59 pm
Paragoomba
The man who decided to be a SICKO human.

Karma: 36
Posts: 44/76
Since: 04-23-21
Posted by BL4ZED
Posted by TraineeLuigie
Also,try to beat the demo as fast as you can!
post them here lol


Ok, now it looks better

YEAHHHHHHHHHH!!!
_________________________
Posted on 05-30-21, 01:09 pm
Spiny
the boy who always has something up his sleeve

Karma: 504
Posts: 377/581
Since: 02-01-21
I will try it to see how it is, surely it will be better
Posted on 05-30-21, 01:13 pm
We do what we must because we can

Karma: 5485
Posts: 1405/1410
Since: 06-25-13
Original levels still aren't deleted. I'm telling you this because it won't have a chance of getting approved when you can still spot the vanilla structures in the "custom" levels.
_________________________
Super Mario Bros. - The New Worlds | Full release
Super Mario Castle 2 | Full release

My Youtube channel
Best friends forever
Posted on 05-31-21, 07:54 am
Paragoomba
The man who decided to be a SICKO human.

Karma: 36
Posts: 45/76
Since: 04-23-21
Posted by Arceus
Original levels still aren't deleted. I'm telling you this because it won't have a chance of getting approved when you can still spot the vanilla structures in the "custom" levels.

Please tell me which level is still original.
If you don't mention it,then it "is" 1-2.
_________________________
Posted on 05-31-21, 04:33 pm
We do what we must because we can

Karma: 5485
Posts: 1406/1410
Since: 06-25-13
Every level in your beta except for 1-A, which is the only one having a different layout but I would bet money you didn't build it from scratch either.

Also your hotfix 2 is not working. Always test your patch on a clean rom before uploading it.
_________________________
Super Mario Bros. - The New Worlds | Full release
Super Mario Castle 2 | Full release

My Youtube channel
Best friends forever
Posted on 05-31-21, 04:50 pm
Buzzy Beetle
The guy that always gets banned

Karma: 320
Posts: 298/382
Since: 03-18-21
You need to remove every single thing from the original level and reset the sprite sets and start and midway entrances, but I think Arceus did tell you that before.
Posted on 05-31-21, 11:50 pm, deleted by RicBent: you literally just repeated Arceus' post
Posted on 06-01-21, 09:44 am
Atwer

Karma: 68
Posts: 18/19
Since: 05-28-18
As Arceus said, you can still find elements from the original levels, such as the mini pipe section in 1-4, the star coin in another area in 1-Castle. You can still keep some things, like the mini-pipe area in 1-4 but here I think you just didn't start from scratch like you were asked to. What starting from scratch means is, you open the level you want to edit. Select everything (CTRL+A) and delete it. Do this for the other areas. Then, you can start making your level.
Posted on 06-01-21, 10:03 am
Paragoomba
The man who decided to be a SICKO human.

Karma: 36
Posts: 46/76
Since: 04-23-21
Posted by Arceus
Every level in your beta except for 1-A, which is the only one having a different layout but I would bet money you didn't build it from scratch either.

Also your hotfix 2 is not working. Always test your patch on a clean rom before uploading it.

uhhhh,the patch ill try to fix.
about the levels...
ill give my best to it
_________________________
Posted on 06-01-21, 12:26 pm
Buzzy Beetle
The guy that always gets banned

Karma: 320
Posts: 301/382
Since: 03-18-21
Yes, do it. But, besides that, I like the idea of your hack. Don't give it up.
Posted on 06-01-21, 12:37 pm
Spiny
the boy who always has something up his sleeve

Karma: 504
Posts: 383/581
Since: 02-01-21
Yes, from what I see, if you fix everything in your hack, it will be approved, I hope ...
Posted on 07-01-21, 12:47 am
Paragoomba
The man who decided to be a SICKO human.

Karma: 36
Posts: 64/76
Since: 04-23-21
I'm working on the new levels.Next version will release when I finish the fist half of World 2.
Stay tuned.
_________________________
Posted on 07-12-21, 01:09 pm (rev. 2 by  TraineeLuigie on 07-12-21, 01:09 pm)
Paragoomba
The man who decided to be a SICKO human.

Karma: 36
Posts: 72/76
Since: 04-23-21
Looks like my only Betatester was get banned.
Don't worry,the Demo will release soon.There's remainin' 1 level then I can do it.

And,some word spoilers:


cya
_________________________
Posted on 07-14-21, 11:56 am
Spiny
the boy who always has something up his sleeve

Karma: 504
Posts: 544/581
Since: 02-01-21
is no longer going to be like that, your Beta Tester came back, friend
Posted on 07-22-21, 01:09 pm
Paragoomba
The man who decided to be a SICKO human.

Karma: 36
Posts: 73/76
Since: 04-23-21
The β3.1 is avaliable now.
You can post things under this post.I'm human,so tell me if someone found glitches.

And,enjoy!
_________________________
Posted on 07-22-21, 01:28 pm
Buzzy Beetle
The guy that always gets banned

Karma: 320
Posts: 371/382
Since: 03-18-21
Posted by TraineeLuigie
The β3.1 is avaliable now.
You can post things under this post.I'm human,so tell me if someone found glitches.

And,enjoy!


Cool, I'll give it a try on the weekend
Posted on 07-22-21, 02:38 pm (rev. 1 by  alpha on 07-22-21, 02:54 pm)
Spiny
the boy who always has something up his sleeve

Karma: 504
Posts: 558/581
Since: 02-01-21
I will test it as a beta tester, and for the next one we will put the new music on it, friend

First Bug


I'm pretty sure that when Mario gets too close to it, it stays in the air, making it a bit unusual, place it on something solid, to remove that feeling, do not place it in semi-solid, it is worse, unless you place it in a block with a ! Switch, and I recommend decorating it in some way, I know how, but I'll tell you in MP later
Posted on 07-22-21, 04:08 pm
Buzzy Beetle
The guy that always gets banned

Karma: 320
Posts: 372/382
Since: 03-18-21
Posted by alpha
I will test it as a beta tester, and for the next one we will put the new music on it, friend

First Bug

<image>

I'm pretty sure that when Mario gets too close to it, it stays in the air, making it a bit unusual, place it on something solid, to remove that feeling, do not place it in semi-solid, it is worse, unless you place it in a block with a ! Switch, and I recommend decorating it in some way, I know how, but I'll tell you in MP later


You need to put the set to "Falls" I guess. I'm not sure if I am right, but try it.
Posted on 07-23-21, 12:41 am
Paragoomba
The man who decided to be a SICKO human.

Karma: 36
Posts: 74/76
Since: 04-23-21
Posted by alpha
I'm pretty sure that when Mario gets too close to it, it stays in the air, making it a bit unusual, place it on something solid

I fixed it now.
_________________________
Posted on 07-25-21, 10:32 am
Paragoomba
The man who decided to be a SICKO human.

Karma: 36
Posts: 75/76
Since: 04-23-21
The bugs(W2-A wall clip,Red ? blocks missing,etc.) will get fix in the next version of beta.
And by the way,there's remaining 3 levels(W2-6,W2-Castle,W2-Cannon) to complete the building progress of World 2.This shouldn't be too long,just don't give up waiting yet...

_________________________
Pages: « 123 »