Pages: 1
Posted on 09-07-20, 10:35 am
Red Goomba


Karma: 92
Posts: 28/38
Since: 09-08-18
When using the pipe it just leads to a black screen and freezes, heres some screen shots to help.


_________________________


Youtube Channel

New Super Mario Bros. The Next Adventure
Posted on 09-07-20, 02:02 pm
Goomba


Karma: 132
Posts: 24/32
Since: 02-17-18
It's weird, normally it should work fine. Did you remember to press "Enter" in each modified box? Otherwise, remember to press Enter every time.
Posted on 09-07-20, 06:30 pm
We do what we must because we can

Karma: 5409
Posts: 1388/1398
Since: 06-25-13
Judging from the pictures it should work. So maybe something else is the reason, is the 168 sprite correctly set up? Check everything in your level/area and if you cannot find a reason, maybe send in the level files.
_________________________
Super Mario Bros. - The New Worlds | Full release
Super Mario Castle 2 | Full release

My Youtube channel
Best friends forever
Posted on 09-09-20, 10:33 am (rev. 1 by Sad Egg 45 on 09-09-20, 10:33 am)
Red Goomba


Karma: 92
Posts: 29/38
Since: 09-08-18
Sorry about the pretty delayed response anyways. I don't believe the sprite 168 is the issue because i tried deleting it but still didn't work not 100% sure though. here are the level files.

Area 1

Area 2
_________________________


Youtube Channel

New Super Mario Bros. The Next Adventure
Posted on 09-09-20, 12:51 pm
We do what we must because we can

Karma: 5409
Posts: 1389/1398
Since: 06-25-13
I darkly remembered 2-4 Area 2 making problems for me too but I wasn't sure. Anyway the easiest way to fix this is, you copy the complete second area of yours and then replace the Area 2 with a working file (e.g. Area 1) in the editor. Then you delete everything in that and import your copied level. Change graphics + sprite sets and it should work.
_________________________
Super Mario Bros. - The New Worlds | Full release
Super Mario Castle 2 | Full release

My Youtube channel
Best friends forever
Posted on 09-09-20, 01:19 pm
Goomba


Karma: 132
Posts: 25/32
Since: 02-17-18
The problem is not with the connection of the pipes, but with what you checked:



I too had this problem (a long time ago). I think this might help you: http://nsmbhd.net/thread/3381-vertical-level-problems/#47757

Posted by Sad Egg 45
Sorry about the pretty delayed response anyways. I don't believe the sprite 168 is the issue because i tried deleting it but still didn't work not 100% sure though. here are the level files.


The problem does not come from sprite 168 because it allows you to control the enemies in an area.
Posted on 09-09-20, 06:38 pm
Giant Goomba
Cream Cheese King

Karma: 1655
Posts: 1172/1228
Since: 04-24-18
Same here. Wouldn't work unless I unchecked that
_________________________


Discord Server 1 - Discord Server 2 - Youtube Channel
Posted on 09-09-20, 10:15 pm
Red Goomba


Karma: 92
Posts: 30/38
Since: 09-08-18
ah, ok thank you.
_________________________


Youtube Channel

New Super Mario Bros. The Next Adventure
Pages: 1