Pages: 1
Posted on 04-04-19, 12:47 am
LV. 99 Boss

Karma: 2
Posts: 1/2
Since: 04-04-19
Ok, So Im kinda new to the NSMB hacking community.
I have a test castle level made, but the lava wont animate like it does in normal gameplay.
I dont know why this is happening.
If you have the answer to this, thanks in advance
Posted on 04-04-19, 01:12 am (rev. 1 by  TruelyJohn64 on 04-04-19, 01:13 am)
(Words)

Karma: 606
Posts: 210/217
Since: 01-03-16
Did you use the lava tile (in the tileset) or the lava sprite (the placable object)?
_________________________
"I strikingly thought you would know how but it clearly seems you have no knowledge of hacking" - MiiU 2017
Posted on 04-04-19, 01:13 am
Porcupo
What if I were to purchase fast food and disguise it as my own cooking?

Karma: 319
Posts: 305/321
Since: 01-28-17
It can you post the level file? It's hard to help if we can't look at the level in the editor.

EDIT: Ninja'd
--___________
-/-----------------\
/-------------------\
|------|------|------|
|--------------------|
|---\________/---|
\-------------------/
-\___________/
Posted on 04-04-19, 01:48 am (rev. 1 by Agent Xz on 04-04-19, 01:54 am)
LV. 99 Boss

Karma: 2
Posts: 2/2
Since: 04-04-19
Thanks, I'll try the sprite. I haven't used the editor in about 2 years.

edit: it worked, big thanks!
Pages: 1