Pages: 12 »
Posted on 11-30-14, 12:08 pm


Karma: 11
Posts: 3/8
Since: 10-29-14
I found the texture of the castle I want to replace it by an airship I do not know how to make.
Posted on 11-30-14, 09:51 pm (rev. 1 by ImageBot on 11-21-16, 03:10 am)
Giant Red Koopa


Karma: 826
Posts: 1138/1315
Since: 11-12-12


What do you mean castle? The castle on the world map?
If that's the case, you can't just edit the texture, it would still have the shape of a castle.

But, it's possible another way, first you need to make the model and textures yourself in a modeling program, then use mkDScm to import it and export it as a nsbmd file, pr you can use 3ds max with nintendo nitro plugin to rxport it as nsbmd.

When you are done that, you want to replace all the castle models with yours, just go to the 'Map' folder and find the files called w(1-8)_castle and import your model.
Posted on 11-30-14, 10:10 pm (rev. 2 by Thierry on 12-04-14, 12:35 pm)
Once upon a time there was a tiger.

Karma: 4846
Posts: 1272/2617
Since: 01-17-13
...or do you mean the castle tileset?


EDIT: Hmm nah
Posted on 11-30-14, 10:18 pm, deleted by  gridatttack: backseat modding
Posted on 11-30-14, 10:48 pm
Once upon a time there was a tiger.

Karma: 4846
Posts: 1273/2617
Since: 01-17-13
Also this is on the wrong fourm (*forum). This is the right one:http://nsmbhd.net/forum/6-graphics-editing/.



Depends of what he means by texture, he's a newbie.

Posted by SaturnYoshi
What do you mean castle? The castle on the world map?
If that's the case, you can't just edit the texture, it would still have the shape of a castle.

But, it's possible another way, first you need to make the model and textures yourself in a modeling program, then use mkDScm to import it and export it as a nsbmd file, pr you can use 3ds max with nintendo nitro plugin to rxport it as nsbmd.

When you are done that, you want to replace all the castle models with yours, just go to the 'Map' folder and find the files called w(1-8)_castle and import your model.



THat if he talks about the castle model on the world map, and if he meant the castle tileset, well he can easily find airship tilesets around here.
Posted on 12-02-14, 06:22 pm (rev. 1 by ImageBot on 11-21-16, 03:10 am)


Karma: 11
Posts: 4/8
Since: 10-29-14
I have an image of airship


To adapt it to the texture it is complex it is of the 3D
Posted on 12-02-14, 06:51 pm


Karma: 50
Posts: 9/9
Since: 01-08-14
What? You want to replace the model of the tower with an airship simply by changing textures? Sorry buddy, it just doesn't work that way
Posted on 12-02-14, 08:29 pm
Giant Red Koopa


Karma: 826
Posts: 1143/1315
Since: 11-12-12
He never said that, he just said

HAI GAIYS I NED FONED DA TAXTARE FOR DA CASTAL, HERES A AIRSHIP
Posted on 12-02-14, 10:31 pm (rev. 1 by ImageBot on 11-21-16, 03:10 am)
Flurry
newsuperexpandkongs

Karma: 343
Posts: 73/250
Since: 06-19-13
Posted by Warioware64
I have an image of airship


To adapt it to the texture it is complex it is of the 3D
It's a pretty good rip, but it's a 2d Model. Do you mean to replace the 3D model of the castle or the tilest? This is pretty confusing.

Here's a better idea, maybe use that as background?
_________________________
Let's Play:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TgH0SInZPmI
Honest Quality Rippers Needed!


Posted on 12-03-14, 06:09 am (rev. 1 by ImageBot on 11-21-16, 03:10 am)


Karma: 11
Posts: 5/8
Since: 10-29-14
Posted by Warioware64
I have an image of airship


To adapt it to the texture it is complex it is of the 3D
It's a pretty good rip, but it's a 2d Model. Do you mean to replace the 3D model of the castle or the tilest? This is pretty confusing.

Here's a better idea, maybe use that as background?


It is useless to use it for a background. I simply want to modify the texture of the castle.
Posted on 12-03-14, 11:36 am (rev. 2 by ImageBot on 11-21-16, 03:10 am)
Flurry
newsuperexpandkongs

Karma: 343
Posts: 76/250
Since: 06-19-13
Posted by Warioware64
Posted by Warioware64
I have an image of airship


To adapt it to the texture it is complex it is of the 3D
It's a pretty good rip, but it's a 2d Model. Do you mean to replace the 3D model of the castle or the tilest? This is pretty confusing.

Here's a better idea, maybe use that as background?


It is useless to use it for a background. I simply want to modify the texture of the castle.
Are you trolling me?! I'm not trying to backseat moderate like I did last time, but what do you mean by castle? And how on earth do you "simply" replace the castle. I don't know what you mean by castle! Tilest or Model?

EDIT: I think ray has airship models to replace towers. So maybe you could take those. If not, sorry.
_________________________
Let's Play:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TgH0SInZPmI
Honest Quality Rippers Needed!


Posted on 12-03-14, 08:01 pm (rev. 3 by ImageBot on 11-21-16, 03:10 am)
Once upon a time there was a tiger.

Karma: 4846
Posts: 1275/2617
Since: 01-17-13
Hum... what the hell is going on here?

Posted by Warioware64
I have an image of airship


To adapt it to the texture it is complex it is of the 3D
It's a pretty good rip, but it's a 2d Model.


2D Model? You sure?


This image is just a pic showing a high-quality 3D model (from SMG).


Also,  Warioware64, what are you trying to do?


Because editing the texture won't magically turn the tower model into a airship model.
Posted on 12-03-14, 08:15 pm


Karma: 11
Posts: 6/8
Since: 10-29-14
OK that it is not possible we can put an invisible texture.
Posted on 12-03-14, 09:09 pm (rev. 1 by Thierry on 12-03-14, 09:09 pm)
Once upon a time there was a tiger.

Karma: 4846
Posts: 1276/2617
Since: 01-17-13
It's not impossible, it's just that

Posted by Thierry
Because editing the texture won't magically turn the tower model into a airship model.



If you want a airship model for the tower, you have to make it yourself or just ask ray how he did his model. (making models with stuff like Sketchup, 3DS max and others not soo hard)
Posted on 12-04-14, 07:21 am


Karma: 11
Posts: 7/8
Since: 10-29-14
Posted by Warioware64
OK that it is not possible we can put an invisible texture.

If it is invisible when we touch on the button has it jump in the space. I can put a hook
Posted on 12-04-14, 11:52 am
Flurry
newsuperexpandkongs

Karma: 343
Posts: 79/250
Since: 06-19-13
Posted by Warioware64
Posted by Warioware64
OK that it is not possible we can put an invisible texture.

If it is invisible when we touch on the button has it jump in the space. I can put a hook
Really?! A hook!? How would work!?! If you want to place a hook, that would take a lot of ASM hacking. I know that sounds Cliché, but it could be that.
_________________________
Let's Play:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TgH0SInZPmI
Honest Quality Rippers Needed!


Posted on 12-04-14, 11:55 am
Giant Red Koopa


Karma: 826
Posts: 1149/1315
Since: 11-12-12
What? That sounds impossible...
If you make it invisible there will be a big black hole.
Posted on 12-04-14, 12:31 pm
Flurry
newsuperexpandkongs

Karma: 343
Posts: 80/250
Since: 06-19-13
This Airship could be hard for a DS to handle. It's also the reason why goombas/koopas, are sprites instead of 3D models in the final version. Blender ( a 3D software not a actual blender) is a 3D software, that could make good models. So You could try that. About the hook. Maybe do it like, New Super Hacker Bros. where, theres a hook in, 1-5, or 1-4. (I can't remember) Anyway, all this thread just makes no sense.
_________________________
Let's Play:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TgH0SInZPmI
Honest Quality Rippers Needed!


Posted on 12-04-14, 12:38 pm (rev. 1 by Thierry on 12-04-14, 12:45 pm)
Once upon a time there was a tiger.

Karma: 4846
Posts: 1278/2617
Since: 01-17-13
Anyway, all this thread just makes no sense.


Finally someone said it. I can't get the sense of most of  Warioware64's posts, so yeah.
Posted on 12-04-14, 08:13 pm
Flurry
newsuperexpandkongs

Karma: 343
Posts: 81/250
Since: 06-19-13
Posted by Thierry
Anyway, all this thread just makes no sense.


Finally someone said it. I can't get the sense of most of  Warioware64's posts, so yeah.
I agree with you, Thierry. Next time if you ask questions like, "how do you make an airship?" I want you to read this: http://nsmbhd.net/thread/1672-new-rule-no-more-is-it-possible-threads/
_________________________
Let's Play:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TgH0SInZPmI
Honest Quality Rippers Needed!


Pages: 12 »