Pages: « 12
Posted on 04-08-18, 11:33 pm, deleted by RicBent: i said dont
Posted on 06-07-18, 09:12 pm (rev. 1 by charlie59876 on 06-07-18, 09:23 pm)


Karma: 11
Posts: 5/7
Since: 04-28-18
if you get the error Xdelta3: target window checksum mismatch: XD3_INVALID_INPUT then you need to try a different rom. try a US rom
_________________________
My YT channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCF8Mf_ifg3pIKsS71L0WMoQ
Posted on 06-07-18, 09:23 pm
Administrator

Karma: 7354
Posts: 1257/1479
Since: 06-09-12
It would be helpful if you would specify what "this error" is.
_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 04-22-19, 06:45 pm (rev. 1 by oxMeshy on 04-22-19, 06:46 pm)
Newcomer


Karma: -2
Posts: 4/4
Since: 04-14-19
Good thing i switched to microsoft, lmao
I could only get Skawo's rom because it had mac support. (I mean in the downloading and patching process)
If there was a Xdeltaui.dmg or Xdeltaui.app, it would be better for the 10% of the people here
Posted on 04-22-19, 07:20 pm (rev. 1 by  J0hnn0 on 04-22-19, 07:22 pm)
Shyguy
Lul

Karma: 10
Posts: 39/88
Since: 10-17-18
I think there is an easier way.
There is this website that patches your rom and can skip the checksum.
If someone doesn't want to find the correct rom, there's this site https://hack64.net/tools/patcher.php
Btw you have to use a U or E rom depending of the creator of hack.
Posted on 04-22-19, 08:28 pm
Boo
Available on all current platforms.

Karma: 1826
Posts: 859/923
Since: 02-12-16
something else: a common mistake people make when making patches it to use a rom that has been opened with NSMBe as their source rom. NSMBe automatically decompresses overlay 0 of a rom if it isn't already decompressed, which means clean roms get modified when opened. this means you may need to have copies of E and U roms that have been opened with NSMBe too.
_________________________
Nothing to say, so jadnjkfmnjamnfjkldnajfnjkanfjdksan jsdnvj m.

Pages: « 12