Pages: 1
Posted on 07-17-13, 10:58 am (rev. 1 by  Arceus on 07-17-13, 11:12 am)
We do what we must because we can

Karma: 5123
Posts: 43/1346
Since: 06-25-13
Hey,

I´ve built a castle with a custom tileset by me. Of course it uses a boss door but the normal one from the normal castle tileset. So I placed the door but when I get in the door, Mario only walks in the door without opening it. Does the tileset or the mummy-pokey battle background causes this bug? And how can I fix it?


another question:

How can I make the empty coin block of the red flying ?-block blue in a tower or castle?
_________________________
Super Mario Bros. - The New Worlds | Full release
Super Mario Castle 2 | Full release
Pokémon Shining Diamond | Full release

My Youtube channel
Best friends forever
Posted on 07-17-13, 11:17 am
Red Cheep-cheep
Permanently Banned: Rereged

Karma: 8
Posts: 62/214
Since: 03-04-13
You have to set the tile behaviors from the tiles in the row at the bottom of the door to "Vertical pipe: right side /OR/ Boss door bottom right", "Vertical pipe: left side /OR/ Boss door bottom centre" and Down-facing: right side /OR/ Boss door bottom left".
_________________________
Thanks
~~~Stunt_LP~~~
ASM Hack we're making in the moment:
- Info Block from SMW
It will be shared with the community
Posted on 07-17-13, 11:19 am
We do what we must because we can

Karma: 5123
Posts: 44/1346
Since: 06-25-13
Yeah, I know. They are set to this. All values are right.
_________________________
Super Mario Bros. - The New Worlds | Full release
Super Mario Castle 2 | Full release
Pokémon Shining Diamond | Full release

My Youtube channel
Best friends forever
Posted on 07-17-13, 11:20 am
Red Cheep-cheep
Permanently Banned: Rereged

Karma: 8
Posts: 63/214
Since: 03-04-13
Have you set the entrace in the middle of the door?
_________________________
Thanks
~~~Stunt_LP~~~
ASM Hack we're making in the moment:
- Info Block from SMW
It will be shared with the community
Posted on 07-17-13, 11:28 am
We do what we must because we can

Karma: 5123
Posts: 46/1346
Since: 06-25-13
Of course. The entrace is working, only the animation doesnt work.
_________________________
Super Mario Bros. - The New Worlds | Full release
Super Mario Castle 2 | Full release
Pokémon Shining Diamond | Full release

My Youtube channel
Best friends forever
Posted on 07-17-13, 11:52 am
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 8928
Posts: 3521/4432
Since: 06-08-11
I think the animations are hardcoded by Map16 tile.

Build your tileset so it uses the same Map16 tile IDs as the original castle tileset. And import it in the same slot as the original Castle tileset. And then try again.
Posted on 07-17-13, 12:09 pm
Roy Koopa


Karma: 3901
Posts: 2483/2722
Since: 06-26-11
The animation is a 3D model by the way. And as dirbaio said, the animations are linked to some of the map16 tile IDs.
_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 07-17-13, 12:14 pm
We do what we must because we can

Karma: 5123
Posts: 47/1346
Since: 06-25-13
Thank you now it works. The Map16 tiles are at the right place and I imported the tileset in slot 65. Now the door is working.
_________________________
Super Mario Bros. - The New Worlds | Full release
Super Mario Castle 2 | Full release
Pokémon Shining Diamond | Full release

My Youtube channel
Best friends forever
Pages: 1