Pages: 1
Posted on 07-02-13, 09:58 pm
Beezo


Karma: -77
Posts: 129/477
Since: 02-02-12
It is possible to make a hack for the player to continue where he left off?
_________________________
Posted on 07-02-13, 09:59 pm
Boomboom


Karma: 3137
Posts: 1258/1998
Since: 06-28-11
Dunno. Might be unlikely, because it would have to save the SRAM somewhere on the rom, like savestates in the emulators are stored somewhere.
_________________________

Posted on 07-02-13, 10:00 pm
AxewAxew

Karma: 648
Posts: 461/583
Since: 07-02-11
...Isn't this called the save function?

You'd have to be more specific for us to know what you mean.
Posted on 07-02-13, 10:01 pm, deleted by  gridatttack: Dont do 1 word posts
Posted on 07-02-13, 10:03 pm
Boomboom


Karma: 3137
Posts: 1259/1998
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by Nina
...Isn't this called the save function?

You'd have to be more specific for us to know what you mean.


I think he would know. I think he refers to start where you left, same place at the level, or dunno.
_________________________

Posted on 07-02-13, 10:04 pm
Beezo


Karma: -77
Posts: 131/477
Since: 02-02-12
Exactily what griddattack say, the same place of the worldmap
_________________________
Posted on 07-03-13, 01:03 pm
Roy Koopa
The guy who does things.

Karma: 11949
Posts: 880/2772
Since: 07-01-11
So the game saving after you complete a level? Might be possible if you can figure out what triggers the Save option when you beat a Tower/Castle.
New Super Mario Bros.: Clone Tag Team 1+2 / New Super Mario Advance + Take 2 / Super Mario: Endless Earth
My two greatest assets have been mental stability and being, like, really smart.
Posted on 07-03-13, 03:36 pm
Birdo


Karma: 2535
Posts: 577/2057
Since: 06-26-11
You can get action replay codes for saving on the world map anytime.
_________________________
Will pay unspecified $ for NSMB beta.
Posted on 07-04-13, 12:09 am
Beezo


Karma: -77
Posts: 136/477
Since: 02-02-12
But i want to put this Action replay codes on my game XD
_________________________
Posted on 07-04-13, 12:10 am
Boomboom


Karma: 3137
Posts: 1263/1998
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by Ruedajv10
But i want to put this Action replay codes on my game XD


You can patch the AR codes onto the ROM. Thought I cant remember the name of the program.
_________________________

Posted on 07-04-13, 01:32 am
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 8903
Posts: 3498/4431
Since: 06-08-11
DSATM.
Posted on 07-04-13, 03:17 pm
Birdo


Karma: 2535
Posts: 578/2057
Since: 06-26-11
or just ask people to put the code on, so you can disable it, in case things go wrong.
_________________________
Will pay unspecified $ for NSMB beta.
Posted on 07-04-13, 03:26 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 8903
Posts: 3499/4431
Since: 06-08-11
Posted by Hiccup
or just ask people to put the code on, so you can disable it, in case things go wrong.


No, that's just shit. A hack should be a self-contained rom file.
In case "things go wrong" you should have a ROM backup, that's it.
Posted on 07-04-13, 03:31 pm
Newcomer


Karma: 1
Posts: 1/1
Since: 07-04-13
Can I have a link to DSATM please?
Posted on 07-04-13, 06:17 pm
Beezo


Karma: -77
Posts: 137/477
Since: 02-02-12
Thanks people you help me very much
_________________________
Posted on 07-04-13, 07:54 pm
Pokey
me some orange juice my hand

Karma: 663
Posts: 316/698
Since: 09-24-12
SuperTails327: Google it, there's a lot of links about it.
Pages: 1