Pages: « 1234567 »
Posted on 09-04-12, 08:31 pm
Mariomaster

Karma: 8168
Posts: 49/1613
Since: 06-09-12
Thanks but I ll try to do it first myself.
_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 09-04-12, 11:26 pm
Goomba


Karma: -81
Posts: 31/32
Since: 06-15-12
heh this seems pretty cool this is something i will play someday once it gets finished
_________________________
i can test any hacks cuz i has a flashcard
Posted on 09-05-12, 05:15 am
Mariomaster

Karma: 8168
Posts: 50/1613
Since: 06-09-12
Wow thanks for the nice feedback
If I have time I will also make a beta trailer of world 1
_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 09-05-12, 10:37 am
Goomba


Karma: -88
Posts: 18/20
Since: 08-25-12
Posted by NsmB_PrO
Ok. Are you going to use the NSMBW bricks?
If so, I can handle all the NSMBW jyotyu Tileset to you. It is also a really good quality!
how about me? can you give me the tileset (if you updated it) please?
_________________________
Level Up!
Posted on 09-06-12, 11:47 am
Paragoomba


Karma: 39
Posts: 8/72
Since: 08-11-12
-Mario has no cap
Mario has no cap
How you remove his cap Mario?
Posted on 09-06-12, 12:21 pm (rev. 1 by RicBent on 09-06-12, 12:50 pm)
Mariomaster

Karma: 8168
Posts: 51/1613
Since: 06-09-12
Posted by JaviLuki
-Mario has no cap
Mario has no cap
How you remove his cap Mario?

Its yery easy: Go to the player folder
Export marioheadnocap (i can't remember the right name)
and import it to marioheadcap.
_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 09-06-12, 05:42 pm
Birdo


Karma: 3252
Posts: 651/2017
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by Mariomaster
Posted by JaviLuki
-Mario has no cap
Mario has no cap
How you remove his cap Mario?

Its yery easy: Go to the player folder
Export marioheadnocap (i can't remember the right name)
and import it to marioheadcap.


Isn't fire mario glitchy without his cap? I remember someone having problems with a no cap mario in his hack some time ago.
_________________________

Posted on 09-06-12, 07:10 pm
Mariomaster

Karma: 8168
Posts: 58/1613
Since: 06-09-12
Posted by Mariomaster
I deleted the no cap Mario thing because Firemario was glitched

_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 09-11-12, 03:53 pm
Mariomaster

Karma: 8168
Posts: 71/1613
Since: 06-09-12
A Short Trailer!

Ps: Next Time I'll use Camtasia.

I'm not very good in making trailers

_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 09-11-12, 04:06 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 9591
Posts: 2535/4446
Since: 06-08-11
Good: You have good level design there. At least from what I've seen in the video. No blind jumps, no stuff that doesn't make sense.

Bad: NSMBW tilesets.

Anyway, the hack looks good. Good luck!
Posted on 09-11-12, 04:09 pm
Roy Koopa


Karma: 3996
Posts: 2227/2722
Since: 06-26-11
I had to laugh somehow XD Every little thing is copied from NSHB/ASMB I know we said its free to use, but it shows lack of originality You should add your own stuff, too.

Otherwise, like dirbaio said, your levels are well designed and look interesting.
_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 09-11-12, 04:29 pm
Red Paratroopa


Karma: 215
Posts: 89/166
Since: 04-02-12
You did a good job
When a ice ball impacts in a wall the ice ball is red... and you must do ice mario textures
Can't wait for beta

Ps: The trailer is good, no like my first trailer.
Posted on 09-11-12, 04:34 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 9591
Posts: 2536/4446
Since: 06-08-11
Posted by ENEKOwii
When a ice ball impacts in a wall the ice ball is red...

Yup. That's because these particle effects are stored in the .spa files, and we don't know yet how to edit them. Weird format.
Posted on 09-11-12, 04:35 pm (rev. 2 by  ray on 09-11-12, 04:45 pm)
Roy Koopa


Karma: 3996
Posts: 2228/2722
Since: 06-26-11
Posted by Dirbaio
Posted by ENEKOwii
When a ice ball impacts in a wall the ice ball is red...

Yup. That's because these particle effects are stored in the .spa files, and we don't know yet how to edit them. Weird format.


MKDS (Gericom) knows how to view them. Somehow he isnt able to make an editor. Maybe you can? (Ask him for the format)

List of copied things in this hack:

_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 09-11-12, 04:42 pm


Karma: 3732
Posts: 1507/2112
Since: 06-28-11
Hey, you should show more originality. The ruin-tileset looks the same than in ASMB (not free to use)

But your level design semms OK! I like the airship level.
Posted on 09-11-12, 04:51 pm
Mariomaster

Karma: 8168
Posts: 73/1613
Since: 06-09-12
OK more orginality soon
I made a night effect. You can see it in the video. What do you think???
_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 09-11-12, 05:04 pm
Red Paratroopa


Karma: 215
Posts: 90/166
Since: 04-02-12
Yes the night effect is cool you do editing one of the unused effects?

but is a problem... the enemies aren't dark...
and I think it can not be fixed
Posted on 09-11-12, 05:51 pm


Karma: 3732
Posts: 1510/2112
Since: 06-28-11
You can play arround with the 3d lightning. That colours enemies that are from a 3d model to different colors.
You will have to find the right value.
Posted on 09-11-12, 06:06 pm (rev. 1 by  ray on 09-11-12, 06:06 pm)
Roy Koopa


Karma: 3996
Posts: 2232/2722
Since: 06-26-11
Posted by NsmB_PrO
You can play arround with the 3d lightning. That colours enemies that are from a 3d model to different colors.
You will have to find the right value.


He means the 2D Images like goombas (they are as bright as before).
_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 09-11-12, 06:20 pm
Mariomaster

Karma: 8168
Posts: 74/1613
Since: 06-09-12
Tey get dark when Mario touches an enemy I dont know why

_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Pages: « 1234567 »