Pages: 1
Posted on 07-08-20, 08:34 pm


Karma: -11
Posts: 2/5
Since: 05-18-20
im making a rom hack and i want use unused koopa model , how i can?
Posted on 07-08-20, 08:47 pm
Paragoomba
KOOPAS

Karma: 83
Posts: 56/65
Since: 05-21-20
Hate to be rude, but this is not an appropriate place for this thread.
_________________________
I have a hack! it's called Harder Super Mario Bros DS
Posted on 07-08-20, 10:10 pm


Karma: -11
Posts: 3/5
Since: 05-18-20
ok srry xd
Posted on 07-08-20, 11:18 pm
Administrator

Karma: 5369
Posts: 2679/2709
Since: 01-17-13
moved to the ASM section. the unused koopa model has yet to be actually used in a hack, in favor of prerendered 2d sprites like in NewerDS in which the unused koopa model was converted to 2d frames and then imported that way.

actually using the koopa model will quickly shoot up the amount of polygons if you put many of them in your level, and it's going to be complicated to work around the many color and flying variants.

I'd recommend you stick to the 2d approach as you won't need to recode the entire actor.
Posted on 07-09-20, 12:27 pm
Mariomaster

Karma: 8215
Posts: 1564/1617
Since: 06-09-12
NewerDS actually has a Koopa sprite that uses the unused model. It also has an unused option to be regular sized if I remember correctly.

https://youtu.be/7rMBPJMI8Do?t=12257
_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 07-09-20, 11:25 pm


Karma: -11
Posts: 5/5
Since: 05-18-20
oh kk
Posted on 07-10-20, 12:52 am, deleted by RicBent: what
Pages: 1