Pages: 1
Posted on 05-21-20, 03:48 pm


Karma: -3
Posts: 11/20
Since: 05-15-20
Ok I was able to do the 2 nsbmd files to .bin but the animations are not working can someone help me
Posted on 05-21-20, 06:57 pm
Paragoomba


Karma: 97
Posts: 62/71
Since: 04-26-19
Posted by LucarioKid200YT
Ok I was able to do the 2 nsbmd files to .bin but the animations are not working can someone help me
you need to compress the .bin file in NSMBe
Posted on 05-21-20, 09:50 pm


Karma: -3
Posts: 12/20
Since: 05-15-20
Posted by ItzTacos
Posted by LucarioKid200YT
Ok I was able to do the 2 nsbmd files to .bin but the animations are not working can someone help me
you need to compress the .bin file in NSMBe

i did that but when i tested the rom yoshi was not there or the game crashes
Posted on 05-22-20, 10:45 am
Paragoomba


Karma: 97
Posts: 64/71
Since: 04-26-19
Posted by LucarioKid200YT
Posted by ItzTacos
Posted by LucarioKid200YT
Ok I was able to do the 2 nsbmd files to .bin but the animations are not working can someone help me
you need to compress the .bin file in NSMBe

i did that but when i tested the rom yoshi was not there or the game crashes

where you picked the yoshi model?
Posted on 05-23-20, 02:50 am (rev. 1 by LucarioKid200YT on 05-23-20, 02:51 am)


Karma: -3
Posts: 13/20
Since: 05-15-20
Posted by ItzTacos
Posted by LucarioKid200YT
Posted by ItzTacos
Posted by LucarioKid200YT
Ok I was able to do the 2 nsbmd files to .bin but the animations are not working can someone help me
you need to compress the .bin file in NSMBe

i did that but when i tested the rom yoshi was not there or the game crashes

where you picked the yoshi model?

probably here i can't really remember https://www.models-resource.com/3ds/yoshisnewisland/model/13343/
also i made the .bin file with every file explorer
i chose compress and selected the yoshi model
Posted on 05-23-20, 08:09 am (rev. 1 by  ItzTacos on 05-23-20, 08:12 am)
Paragoomba


Karma: 97
Posts: 67/71
Since: 04-26-19
You need to compress it with NSMBe and not with every file explorer. Also the model is for 3DS (as i can see from the link) well, it is too detailed for DS system. Try to use this instead https://www.models-resource.com/ds_dsi/supermario64ds/model/13036/
Posted on 05-23-20, 11:05 am
Porcupo


Karma: 634
Posts: 311/313
Since: 11-20-15
The 3DS model there looks low-poly, well enough to work on a DS. (as I can tell from the image in that Models Resource page).
The SM64DS model appears to be higher-poly

PROTIP: "This model is from a newer console so it won't work" is not always true.
_________________________
Posted on 05-23-20, 11:07 am
Paragoomba


Karma: 97
Posts: 68/71
Since: 04-26-19
Posted by KTRMAmbiance
PROTIP: "This model is from a newer console so it won't work" is not always true.

I didn't know that, thanks
Posted on 05-23-20, 09:44 pm (rev. 4 by LucarioKid200YT on 05-24-20, 12:47 am)


Karma: -3
Posts: 14/20
Since: 05-15-20
Posted by ItzTacos
Posted by KTRMAmbiance
PROTIP: "This model is from a newer console so it won't work" is not always true.

I didn't know that, thanks

So Its Gonna Work and if i can't use everyfileexplorer then what do i use to make the .bin file?
Pages: 1