Pages: 1
Posted on 08-09-17, 01:00 pm


Karma: 4
Posts: 5/6
Since: 06-24-17
Everytime I use NSMBe, it opens with the "Open ROM" bit, but once I select the ROM, nothing happens. It closes but apparently its still up with the NSMB Game Selection Icon. But whenever I click on it from the taskbar, nothing comes up.

Help?
Posted on 08-09-17, 02:14 pm
Cobrat
Will never finish a hack

Karma: 1270
Posts: 660/662
Since: 03-25-16
Any errors pop up? What Windows version are you using?
_________________________
SwitchHax when?

greatest achievement of my life so far
Posted on 08-09-17, 02:40 pm (rev. 1 by  VentureSonic on 08-09-17, 03:18 pm)


Karma: 4
Posts: 6/6
Since: 06-24-17
No errors, Windows 7.

EDIT: OK, I found a fix for the problem:

Simply making a new folder and re-extracting the ZIP into that seems to have worked. However, I tried replacing the old folder with the contents of the new folder and it hasn't changed. It might just be some kind of "aging" thing or something.
Posted on 08-09-17, 03:23 pm
"My old posts...Fond memories"

Piranha Plant

HP: 45
DEF: 2
DESC: "rattle"
LVL: 3
SKILLS [
- Pixel art
- Scripting
- Graphics ]

Karma: 893
Posts: 1275/1277
Since: 02-12-13
This happens constantly for me. It's so strange - suddenly, NSMBe just crashes, and when I reload it it doesn't work. And the way to fix it? Literally make a new folder, cut and paste the SAME 'crashed' FILES into it and voila.
Don't know why this happens, but yes, the files do seem to 'age' until they're copied into a new folder. No idea why.
Posted on 08-09-17, 03:38 pm
in business again


Karma: 8397
Posts: 2445/2450
Since: 06-26-11
that sounds like your storage medium (HDD, SSD) is breaking
_________________________
Kuribo64 - RH-fucking-cafe - Kafuka

and so here we are, NSMBHDing again, I guess
Pages: 1