Pages: 1
Posted on 01-28-17, 11:40 pm (rev. 2 by  Ndymario on 01-30-17, 08:23 pm)
Pokey
That MvL Hacker

Karma: 1200
Posts: 262/675
Since: 04-11-15
Hello there, I'm going to tell you how to run NSMBe 5 on Mac.
Without further ado, LET'S A GO!

Things you need
1) A Mac
2) Virtual Box/VM Ware
3) Windows __ .iso file*

Posted by StarTrekVoyager
You can actually link to a Windows 10 ISO. To prove it here is the link right now: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/software-download/windows10ISO


There's the link to a windows 10 iso, it's legal, It's from Microsoft btw

The first is obvious lol (Can't say that, according to Mariomaster :p)

the second thing you need is Virtual Box/VM Ware. They both allow you to run Windows on a Mac, I personally use VMWare Fusion so here is the link to that

https://my.vmware.com/en/web/vmware/info/slug/desktop_end_user_computing/vmware_fusion/8_0 (Just download the latest)

Now the third thing you need is a Windows .iso file. I can't link you to that, but just Google it, or make one yourself if you have a PC

If you need help setting it up just Google it, this is just for how to use NSMBe

Now download the latest version of NSMBe

Now just Drag n' Drop the files to the Virtual PC

Now just run as usual

~Hope this helped
~Ndymario
_________________________
I'm the only person on this board that hacked MvL before it was cool.

Here's my MvL Hacking thread | Here's the MvL Community Hack!

If you hack NSMB, consider joining my Discord Server!

#HakingNoMore
Posted on 01-28-17, 11:43 pm
Mole
Normal user

Karma: 1862
Posts: 233/358
Since: 07-08-12
why don't you just use Mono or Wine? Why bother downloading a windows ISO?
Posted on 01-28-17, 11:47 pm
Pokey
That MvL Hacker

Karma: 1200
Posts: 264/675
Since: 04-11-15
I've actually used that once, but there are some bugs when using it (on iMac at least)
_________________________
I'm the only person on this board that hacked MvL before it was cool.

Here's my MvL Hacking thread | Here's the MvL Community Hack!

If you hack NSMB, consider joining my Discord Server!

#HakingNoMore
Posted on 01-29-17, 12:24 am
Once upon a time there was a tiger.

Karma: 4529
Posts: 2059/2543
Since: 01-17-13
Posted by Ndymario
I've actually used that once, but there are some bugs when using it (on iMac at least)
Posted by Dirbaio
NSMBe doesn't fuck up in mono because I made it so that it doesn't fuck up.

Wierd. Mind sharing what bugs you ran into?
Posted on 01-29-17, 12:28 am
Pokey
That MvL Hacker

Karma: 1200
Posts: 265/675
Since: 04-11-15
The one I can remember is in the editor window, when dragging anything on the screen, it wouldn't update so there were copies on screen
_________________________
I'm the only person on this board that hacked MvL before it was cool.

Here's my MvL Hacking thread | Here's the MvL Community Hack!

If you hack NSMB, consider joining my Discord Server!

#HakingNoMore
Posted on 01-29-17, 01:02 am


Karma: 409
Posts: 6/28
Since: 01-17-15
The same problem happens when I try it with Wine on Linux.
_________________________
The Newer Team
Posted on 01-29-17, 08:49 am
Administrator

Karma: 7199
Posts: 790/1460
Since: 06-09-12
Parallels Desktop get's the job done too.

You can even make it look like the Windows programms are running normally on macOS.

But IIRC it costs something like 80€.
_________________________
GitHub - Kuribo64 - YouTube
Posted on 01-30-17, 12:47 pm
Shyguy
Lubba!

Karma: 225
Posts: 10/80
Since: 12-31-16
You can actually link to a Windows 10 ISO. To prove it here is the link right now: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/software-download/windows10ISO
Posted on 01-30-17, 02:33 pm
Pokey
That MvL Hacker

Karma: 1200
Posts: 267/675
Since: 04-11-15
But you need a product key . But thx, forgot abt that, I'll link it

_________________________
I'm the only person on this board that hacked MvL before it was cool.

Here's my MvL Hacking thread | Here's the MvL Community Hack!

If you hack NSMB, consider joining my Discord Server!

#HakingNoMore
Posted on 01-30-17, 06:02 pm
Shyguy
Lubba!

Karma: 225
Posts: 11/80
Since: 12-31-16
Actually you can install a W10 virtual machine w/o the product key. MS lets you doing so. Back in the days there was some 'Windows is not activated' random restrictions but now you can have full W10 on a VM (I know it, I did it on Ubuntu I think MS knows that a VM Windows is anyways a terrible experience if tou don't have an extraterrestrial gaming PC :p
Posted on 01-30-17, 08:22 pm
Pokey
That MvL Hacker

Karma: 1200
Posts: 268/675
Since: 04-11-15
Oh, didn't know that, lol
_________________________
I'm the only person on this board that hacked MvL before it was cool.

Here's my MvL Hacking thread | Here's the MvL Community Hack!

If you hack NSMB, consider joining my Discord Server!

#HakingNoMore
Pages: 1