Pages: 12 »
Posted on 01-11-15, 12:12 am


Karma: 59
Posts: 35/116
Since: 09-16-14
Hi guys its me nikos! i have a proble with some bubbles and ? switch. i want to press the ? switch to stop the bubbles but excatly the opossite thing is happening! only when im pressing the ? switch the bubbles apear when the time ends disapear! how can i solve this problem?
Posted on 01-11-15, 12:39 am (rev. 1 by  Arceus on 01-11-15, 12:40 am)
We do what we must because we can

Karma: 5558
Posts: 866/1425
Since: 06-25-13
You have to change the setting of the ?-Switch. It's Sprite Data has to look like this:
00 01 00 00 11 00
The "01" is variable. It depends on which Output ID you choose.

And use Input ID 2 for the bubbles.
_________________________
Super Mario Bros. - The New Worlds | Full release
Super Mario Castle 2 | Full release

My Youtube channel
Best friends forever
Posted on 01-11-15, 12:43 am
☭ coffee and cream


Karma: 10415
Posts: 1644/2768
Since: 06-26-11
Best thread title ever.
_________________________
Kuribo64 - RH-fucking-cafe - Kafuka

zrghij
Posted on 01-11-15, 05:36 am


Karma: 1733
Posts: 605/657
Since: 05-14-14
Posted by StapleButter
Best thread title ever.

When I first saw this in the latest posts box, I thought it was a spammy Featherland thread that  Arceus would have played in then you would close it.
Posted on 01-11-15, 12:10 pm


Karma: 36
Posts: 14/21
Since: 01-16-14
Posted by Tierage
Posted by StapleButter
Best thread title ever.

When I first saw this in the latest posts box, I thought it was a spammy Featherland thread that  Arceus would have played in then you would close it.
I thought this was a spam thread too.
Posted on 01-11-15, 12:56 pm (rev. 1 by nikos on 01-11-15, 02:29 pm)


Karma: 59
Posts: 36/116
Since: 09-16-14
now arceus with that setting the ? switch is only pressed and i cant press it and the bubbles isnt there!
whell how can i fix that?
Posted on 01-11-15, 06:58 pm (rev. 1 by Thierry on 05-13-18, 03:45 am)
この記号は… 解読できないよ…


Karma: 6054
Posts: 1430/2727
Since: 01-17-13
paste this in the level editor:

NSMBeClip|SPR:3:27:107:000200000100:SPR:4:29:48:020000000000|

Posted on 01-11-15, 09:01 pm


Karma: 59
Posts: 41/116
Since: 09-16-14
where in editor?
Posted on 01-11-15, 09:16 pm
この記号は… 解読できないよ…


Karma: 6054
Posts: 1432/2727
Since: 01-17-13
How about anywhere you want?
Posted on 01-11-15, 10:05 pm


Karma: 1733
Posts: 607/657
Since: 05-14-14
I don't think he understands. I don't understand either.
Posted on 01-11-15, 10:13 pm (rev. 2 by nikos on 01-11-15, 10:45 pm)


Karma: 59
Posts: 42/116
Since: 09-16-14
how to paste that thing in the editor Thierry?
edit2: o i have paste it! and thiery this is excactly different thing that i want! i want to press the ? switch to STOP the bubbles not to apearing them!
Posted on 01-11-15, 10:45 pm (rev. 1 by Thierry on 01-11-15, 10:48 pm)
この記号は… 解読できないよ…


Karma: 6054
Posts: 1433/2727
Since: 01-17-13




To make every bubbles sprites you want to appear only when the switch's pressed, give them the behavior 28 00 00 00 00 00.
Posted on 01-11-15, 10:47 pm


Karma: 59
Posts: 43/116
Since: 09-16-14
see the above post please!
Posted on 01-11-15, 10:50 pm (rev. 1 by Thierry on 01-11-15, 10:50 pm)
この記号は… 解読できないよ…


Karma: 6054
Posts: 1434/2727
Since: 01-17-13
Just copypaste the switch sprite and bubble sprites's behavior used in the level 8-3 (area 2) then.
Posted on 01-11-15, 10:57 pm


Karma: 59
Posts: 44/116
Since: 09-16-14
this level hasnt any enamble outpout/inpout for switch and bubbles!
Posted on 01-11-15, 11:00 pm
この記号は… 解読できないよ…


Karma: 6054
Posts: 1435/2727
Since: 01-17-13
Take a P switch then.
Posted on 01-11-15, 11:02 pm (rev. 1 by nikos on 01-11-15, 11:39 pm)


Karma: 59
Posts: 45/116
Since: 09-16-14
but i want to do it like 3-3 with ? switch!
edit2: please enyone its impossible for me i have tried it with all the possible ways! download the patch go to 1-A area 2. there are 4 pipes with bubbles above them! next of the 4 pipes there are two ? switches. one is down and the other is upsidedown. the down ? switch (who has output id 1) i want to desapear the bubbles (with time).the patch can be found here:https://www.mediafire.com/?vna1po3di612cle
Posted on 01-12-15, 08:53 pm
Giant Red Koopa


Karma: 886
Posts: 1229/1315
Since: 11-12-12
Nikos, this is general NON NSMB chat. Nsmb stuff goes in the NSMB section of the forum.

(Sorry for backseat moderating)
Posted on 01-12-15, 08:58 pm


Karma: 59
Posts: 46/116
Since: 09-16-14
ok but can you fix this?
Posted on 01-22-15, 01:20 pm
この記号は… 解読できないよ…


Karma: 6054
Posts: 1439/2727
Since: 01-17-13
Here is the area with the switch the bubbles:

Level 1-A Area 2 [bubbles].nml

I hope you won't mind if I altered your level a bit, all I did was fixing and improving. Everything should be working fine by now.



Tell me if anything's wrong.
Pages: 12 »