Pages: « 12345 »
Posted on 08-18-14, 01:35 am
Paragoomba


Karma: 83
Posts: 37/67
Since: 02-27-14
Oh! So THIS is your "Mystery Project"!
Posted on 08-24-14, 05:59 pm (rev. 2 by thereturnofdoritosxD on 08-25-14, 10:47 am)


Karma: 598
Posts: 165/218
Since: 02-27-14
Repeating what I've said on Bombette's hack thread...
I didn't upload it on the new.nsmbhd.net's uploader because it strangely put the patch in a damaged RAR archive.
Why does it happen? I've tried it several times and the same thing still happens. But only, with patches.
Posted on 08-25-14, 11:38 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 8939
Posts: 4212/4433
Since: 06-08-11
You mean uploading a file corrupts it? Wut, this is a serious bug that I should fix asap.

What browser and OS are you using? Could you send me the file that is getting corrupted?

Thanks!
Posted on 08-26-14, 07:38 am (rev. 6 by ImageBot on 11-21-16, 03:04 am)


Karma: 598
Posts: 167/218
Since: 02-27-14
Posted by Dirbaio
What browser and OS are you using? Could you send me the file that is getting corrupted?

So...let's start in order. The browser that I'm using is Firefox 31.0 on Windows 7.
And the file that I'm trying to upload is...https://kuribo64.net/get.php?id=Aaf3ZetvL92kGzwA

I uploaded it on Kuribo64, because it's a good alternative to the other uploaders.

And here's a picture showing the bug "in action" (if it could be useful):
Posted on 08-26-14, 07:54 am
a

Karma: 1159
Posts: 1027/1289
Since: 02-12-13
Well, uh, forum description HTML is broken. You can see the hidden messages and none of the HTML works in the forum descriptions.
Posted on 08-26-14, 10:52 am
Red Koopa


Karma: 321
Posts: 92/131
Since: 05-11-13
I have a quite similar problem as thereturnofdoritosxD
Whenever I try to download any file, can be one that I uploaded or one that has been uploaded by someone, then the file extension disappears and there are these ' things.
For example 'File_xy' instead of File_xy.exe/nmt/nmp/rar/whatever
If I remove those ' and put the extension at the end, it still doesnt work...
This happens on the new and on the old site.
I have Firefox 31.0 on Windows 7

_________________________
I'm out of Hacking. Of ALL HACKING...
I don't know how long, but there are so many reasons why I have no time to be here for a (long) while or to hack some game
sry guys...
Posted on 08-26-14, 12:07 pm
Once upon a time there was a tiger.

Karma: 4753
Posts: 1030/2592
Since: 01-17-13
The new uploader puts ' around the files' name like this: 'BG_tiler.zip'.

And the cumputers thinks it's a zip' file instead of a zip file. It's the same thing with every other type of file. (but images?)

I think you got a RAR' file. And remember that changing the extention can corrupt the file.
That's why the '' around the file's name and extention must not appear anymore if you want any of your files to work.
Posted on 08-26-14, 12:22 pm
☭ coffee and cream


Karma: 9886
Posts: 1505/2653
Since: 06-26-11
I gave it a quick test, just removing the quotes did the trick for me.

Posted by Thierry
And remember that changing the extention can corrupt the file.

Wrong. Windows says that because there are many softwares that recognize file types by extension. But changing the file's extension isn't going to magically scramble its contents or otherwise make it truly unusable.

(also, I wouldn't want to use a cumputer )


Unrelatedly, have you considered letting the post textbox be resized manually?
_________________________
Kuribo64 - RH-fucking-cafe - Kafuka

zrghij
Posted on 08-26-14, 01:34 pm (rev. 3 by  Baby Bowser on 08-26-14, 04:46 pm)
Red Koopa


Karma: 321
Posts: 93/131
Since: 05-11-13
It's quite obvious that Windows doesnt recognise file extensions because of the ' at the end...

(My) Windows normally doesnt show the extensions, so simply abc instead of abc.exe ,but I changed the settings to show all extensions, thats a lot better.
But I still get a file without an extension!
Of course I tried to remove the ' so that 'File_xy' becomes File_xy , doenst work.
Then put the extension at the end so File_xy becomes File_xy.exe , still doesnt work.

Dunno why

Just a test Something.zip
Edit: Gives me 'Something', I changed to Something.zip and opened it. And it's a damaged archive, I cant see the file in it

Edit n.2: Another thing:
The IRC Chat works now for me
Has this something to do with the new site...? Because earlier it never worked for me!

_________________________
I'm out of Hacking. Of ALL HACKING...
I don't know how long, but there are so many reasons why I have no time to be here for a (long) while or to hack some game
sry guys...
Posted on 08-26-14, 09:29 pm
Beezo


Karma: -82
Posts: 442/477
Since: 02-02-12
Where is the uploader?
_________________________
Posted on 08-26-14, 09:30 pm


Karma: 1672
Posts: 377/655
Since: 05-14-14
Posted by Ruedajv10
Where is the uploader?

 Dirbaio killed it.
Posted on 08-27-14, 01:47 pm
Ninji
(Sevrault21/SaltyRiolu)

Karma: 838
Posts: 218/237
Since: 02-04-14
Posted by Dirbaio
We're looking for a name for the board software.


Still don't have a name? Then I suggest HorizonBoard or AcmlmBoard Remastered.
Posted on 08-28-14, 04:50 pm
banned for pulling same old drama antics

Karma: -57
Posts: 82/173
Since: 04-15-14
AcmlmBoard XP?
NewAcmlmXD??
(shit. I know that.)
Posted on 08-28-14, 04:52 pm (rev. 1 by Tierage on 08-28-14, 04:53 pm)


Karma: 1672
Posts: 383/655
Since: 05-14-14
New Super Acmlmboard XD!

But anyways, I think we should just stop trying to think of stupid names and just wait for Dirbaio to tell us what he'll call it.
Posted on 08-28-14, 05:02 pm
☭ coffee and cream


Karma: 9886
Posts: 1507/2653
Since: 06-26-11
Blargboard

wait no that's already taken
_________________________
Kuribo64 - RH-fucking-cafe - Kafuka

zrghij
Posted on 08-28-14, 05:17 pm


Karma: 1672
Posts: 384/655
Since: 05-14-14
Posted by StapleButter
Blargboard

wait no that's already taken

what if they

What if Blargboard and RandomTests could become one? How would that work?
Posted on 08-28-14, 05:39 pm
banned for pulling same old drama antics

Karma: -57
Posts: 86/173
Since: 04-15-14
BlargTest?
Posted on 08-29-14, 05:34 am
Roy Koopa
The guy who does things.

Karma: 12046
Posts: 1546/2784
Since: 07-01-11
FeatherBoard?
NotAcmlm?
Dirboard?
I'mBored?
Staplebaio?
Dirbutter?

Or you can have something completely random and unrelated like SuperPotatoNuggetXD. I'm gonna stop.
New Super Mario Bros.: Clone Tag Team 1+2 / New Super Mario Advance + Take 2 / Super Mario: Endless Earth
My two greatest assets have been mental stability and being, like, really smart.
Posted on 08-29-14, 11:59 am
banned for pulling same old drama antics

Karma: -57
Posts: 88/173
Since: 04-15-14
Those last two are funny.
Posted on 08-29-14, 07:23 pm
Super Mario
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 8939
Posts: 4215/4433
Since: 06-08-11
I've fixed the uploader adding single-quotes around the filename. Turns out the HTTP header has to be quoted with double quotes, and Firefox would shit itself.

I haven't been able to reproduce the "corrupted files" issue. Maybe it was related, maybe not. So the people who were experiencing it, please test again and tell me if it's fixed or not. Thank you!
Pages: « 12345 »