Pages: 1
Posted on 07-18-14, 09:56 pm
Roy Koopa


Karma: 3751
Posts: 2597/2722
Since: 06-26-11
I think it would be quite useful to add a 16x16 grid to the map16 tab. I have to place my tiles near other tiles very often so that I dont suddenly use two halfes of 16x16 blocks instead of one block.
_________________________
See a lots of creative DS Hacking here
If you want to support me, you might check out my Patreon Page : )
Posted on 07-18-14, 10:25 pm
Green Birdo
Once upon a time there was a tiger.

Karma: 3261
Posts: 949/2217
Since: 01-17-13
A grid that you can enable and disable, like the one in the editor! Very good idea.
Posted on 07-18-14, 11:10 pm
Doesn't actually do anything.

Karma: 2591
Posts: 410/652
Since: 10-22-12
There have been many times when I've went to set the tile behavior for a tileset only to find out my entire map16 is an 8x8 tile too high. This would help fix this 100% of the time.
♪♫♩♬
Posted on 07-19-14, 12:15 am
Fuzzy
Full mod

Karma: 1128
Posts: 755/785
Since: 06-28-11
I've added a grid button to the tilemap editor. You'll be able to see this when editing map16 or background.
Posted on 07-19-14, 02:47 pm (rev. 1 by  Dirbaio on 07-19-14, 02:48 pm)
Super Luigi
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Karma: 7787
Posts: 4074/4387
Since: 06-08-11
Posted by TRS
There have been many times when I've went to set the tile behavior for a tileset only to find out my entire map16 is an 8x8 tile too high.


You can copy-paste in the tile map editor. You could copy everything and paste it correctly.
Pages: 1