Pages: 1
Posted on 06-17-14, 02:41 pm
Paragoomba


Karma: 37
Posts: 26/69
Since: 01-29-14
I tried to make a tileset and edit it with Photoshop, but when I see the finished results the flowers are messed up:

http://nsmbhd.net/get.php?id=3406

I tried to replace the flowers on pallette 0 with the regular flowers, but that just messed up the textures in pallete 1. Please help me as I don't know how to fix this
_________________________
Posted on 06-17-14, 10:14 pm
Fuzzy
Full mod

Karma: 1168
Posts: 753/785
Since: 06-28-11
Please provide the image you imported and the steps you took to import it. I'm fairly certain that this isn't a bug in NSMBe and you are just doing something slightly wrong.
Posted on 06-18-14, 03:38 pm (rev. 1 by  TheToaster on 06-18-14, 03:39 pm)
Paragoomba


Karma: 37
Posts: 30/69
Since: 01-29-14
Well I downloaded a tileset that looked like this

Palette 0:


Palette 1:


And I noticed that the tileset itself had the flowers glitched. So I tried to change this by changing palette 0 with the
correct flowers, but this messed up my palette 1:

New Palette 0:


New Palette 1:


Help?

EDIT: Can someone tell me how to put images in spoilers? I don't know how.
_________________________
Posted on 06-18-14, 03:55 pm
Buster Beetle
Intérieurement fou... ou juste idiot?

Karma: 592
Posts: 322/473
Since: 07-27-13
So hum, first, the original palettes weren't messed up, the game has a limit of 256 colors per palette, so, some tiles may look corrupted on a palette, but not on the other, here, you probably recreated the palette, the color limitation made the colors corrupted. Also, using NSMB DS tiles on Wii tilesets isn't a good idea, since the palette is already full. Try Import Image with Existing palette, and it might somewhat work.
_________________________
STEAM ID: Nymphali Festif | SKYPE: superrainboom
Posted on 06-18-14, 04:01 pm (rev. 1 by  TheToaster on 06-18-14, 04:12 pm)
Paragoomba


Karma: 37
Posts: 31/69
Since: 01-29-14
No i used existing palette, not recreate palette. The thing is the flowers were already messed up, so I tried to fix it, but it messed up my palette 1.

EDIT: Maybe someone can fix this issue for me? I will link the tileset. :

http://nsmbhd.net/get.php?id=3416
_________________________
Posted on 06-18-14, 04:09 pm
We do what we must because we can

Karma: 5409
Posts: 662/1398
Since: 06-25-13
You should export both images (There´s a button with: "Export all bitmaps") edit them so your graphics fit and then "import all bitmaps". That should work.
_________________________
Super Mario Bros. - The New Worlds | Full release
Super Mario Castle 2 | Full release

My Youtube channel
Best friends forever
Posted on 06-18-14, 04:30 pm (rev. 1 by  TheToaster on 06-18-14, 04:30 pm)
Paragoomba


Karma: 37
Posts: 32/69
Since: 01-29-14
Thanks Arceus! It worked!!
_________________________
Pages: 1