Pages: 1
Posted on 09-15-13, 02:18 pm
Buster Beetle
Intérieurement fou... ou juste idiot?

Karma: 592
Posts: 90/473
Since: 07-27-13
I know this is a minor bug but, the translations are inexact or incomplete on the editor...
I know everyone here know how to speak English and understand the editor but, if a french who doesn't know how to speak English wants to hack...

Ex: In french, " TILESET " is translated into " FUNDS " I don't know what is this...
The sprites in the level editor are not translated, in 3D lighting editing, the W8 outside is repaced by: NEEDS TRANSLATION (WTF) and somethings like that, I don't know how to speak the other languages, but I'm sure they are buggy too...

Checked it with Build 375 5.2



_________________________
STEAM ID: Nymphali Festif | SKYPE: superrainboom
Posted on 09-15-13, 02:27 pm (rev. 1 by Thierry on 09-15-13, 02:28 pm)
swamped with work

Karma: 5354
Posts: 293/2709
Since: 01-17-13
NEEDS TRANSLATION mean that it must be translated.

And "funds" replace "backgrounds".

Translation is not finshed yet. We'll have to wait.
Posted on 09-15-13, 02:31 pm
Buster Beetle
Intérieurement fou... ou juste idiot?

Karma: 592
Posts: 91/473
Since: 07-27-13
Yes but the more strange is the NEEDS TRANSLATION. It is used to replace the " Scroll Verticaly "

_________________________
STEAM ID: Nymphali Festif | SKYPE: superrainboom
Posted on 09-15-13, 03:32 pm
Fuzzy
Full mod

Karma: 1168
Posts: 686/785
Since: 06-28-11
The reason they say NEEDS TRANSLATION is because they, uh, need translation. I use that because I don't speak Spanish or French, but the strings still need to be added to the language files. It makes it easier to find when someone eventually does translate them.
Posted on 09-15-13, 05:28 pm
Buster Beetle
Intérieurement fou... ou juste idiot?

Karma: 592
Posts: 92/473
Since: 07-27-13
Anyways, I think I can help for translation into French.
_________________________
STEAM ID: Nymphali Festif | SKYPE: superrainboom
Posted on 09-15-13, 06:02 pm
Beezo


Karma: -27
Posts: 228/477
Since: 02-02-12
Me for brazilian portuguese
_________________________
Posted on 09-15-13, 06:12 pm
Hammer Brother


Karma: 3498
Posts: 174/1071
Since: 11-29-11
Well, if the translation-files aren't good enough, people have to edit a translation-file themselves,
and PM it to  Piranhaplant, so he can put it in the NSMBe.
Posted on 09-16-13, 07:17 am
Buster Beetle
Intérieurement fou... ou juste idiot?

Karma: 592
Posts: 95/473
Since: 07-27-13
Hm okay doing to do dhis but what are the translation-files? (I mean their names)
_________________________
STEAM ID: Nymphali Festif | SKYPE: superrainboom
Posted on 09-16-13, 03:45 pm
Fuzzy
Full mod

Karma: 1168
Posts: 689/785
Since: 06-28-11
Posted by TheUltimateCS
Hm okay doing to do dhis but what are the translation-files? (I mean their names)

They're all the files in the "Languages" directory that comes with NSMBe. Feel free to edit a translation or make a new one and I can add it to the editor.
Posted on 09-16-13, 04:34 pm
Buster Beetle
Intérieurement fou... ou juste idiot?

Karma: 592
Posts: 98/473
Since: 07-27-13
Okay I'll check this later.
_________________________
STEAM ID: Nymphali Festif | SKYPE: superrainboom
Pages: 1